2 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

The location simply can't be beat. Quiet and cozy but just a few minutes' walk from everything there is. The bedroom has 2 brand new beds. Shared apartment with 3 separate units that has a common kitchen and bathroom/shower.


Amenities

Prices
Cleaning Fee $39 NZD
Weekly Discount: 8%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules

Please respect other guests - for exemple if you leave in the middle of the night as we often need to do to go the airport. Please take out the bin if you fill it and if you are staying in the house over several days.


Cancellations

Moderate

Cancel up to 5 days before your trip and get a full refund. Cancel within 5 days of your trip and the first night is non-refundable, but 50% of the cost for the remaining nights will be refunded.


Safety features
Smoke detector

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

85 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Francois User Profile
September 2017
Eir's room is located in a 3-room apartment under her house. The two other rooms of the apartment are also available to rent on Airbnb, so we shared the common facilities with other guests during our stay. Shared common facilities include a kitchen (that we only used for breakfast, but is well-equipped for cooking as well), a shower and toilets (in two separated rooms). Shower looks a bit weird at first, but overall everything was very clean and tidy. The room was simple but cosy, with a comfy bed, a table and two chairs. From the bed you hear some noises from the street, but it’s not a busy street and we slept quite well. The apartment is located a bit on the west of Reykjavik city center but we always walked throughout our stay and nothing seemed very far. Overall I'd say we had a nice stay and that this room is really good value for money. I’d recommend staying at Eir’s.

Nicola User Profile
September 2017
Reasonable room size, very central and walking distance from main high street. I didn't meet the host but didn't have any problem during my stay.

Sarah User Profile
September 2017
Great value, fantastic location (close to everything), walkable, clean, lots of space (had everything we needed), comfortable beds, and the shower was spacious (a lot of people have mentioned the shower). The shower is in the laundry room, but that didn't bother me. It was nice to have a separate space for the shower. Being able to do our laundry was awesome as well. I would stay again! Eir's mom was wonderful and quick to respond if we needed anything.

Adria User Profile
August 2017
Excellent location in Reykjavik, on a residential street 5 minutes walk from grocery stores and about 7 minutes walk from downtown. Eir is a great host and very quick to reply to emails and was always available if we needed anything. There are 3 bedrooms in the apartment (each bedroom has its own key) with a shared kitchen. I would highly recommend!

Marina User Profile
August 2017
basic but charming accommodation in a lovely old house. eir is a very helpful and friendly host, thanks for everything!

Emmanuel User Profile
July 2017
Great Host ! Great Place !

Matthew User Profile
July 2017
Cute little room in a central area. Easy waslk into town and to surrounding activities. Room is 1 or 3 in basement of the house, but rooms are comfortable. Wifi works well. Sometimes can get woken by housemates who are getting up early (doors opening and closing, people talking, using toilet, etc). Facilities are comfortable but basic, but certainly does have everything you could need. Really good to have a washing maching and dryer for clothing. Overall would recommend and good value.

This host has 188 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Reykjavik, IcelandJoined in May 2013
Eir User Profile

Hi! I'm Gríma Eir,
I love travelling and meeting new people. My dream is to travel around the world someday. I really enjoy reading books, watching good movies and taking pictures.
Please feel free to contact me if you have any questions.

Languages: English, Français
Response rate: 89%
Response time: within a day
Similar listings