Sitting at window seat, enjoying a good book and the view!A room with a view
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1.5 baths
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1.5 baths
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

This room on the third floor of a row house in Southwest Center City has a great city view. The bathroom is shared with another room. The living room and eat-in kitchen are available for your use anytime. Always available: hot drinks (coffee, tea, and espresso), milk, cereal, hard cooked eggs, and fruit.

I am very flexible about check-in/check-out. Because I leave a cleaning day between guests, you can arrive early and leave late.

The space

This is a room on the third floor of a typical Philadelphia row house. The two window seats offer a great city view over the rooftops to the tall buildings downtown. The room has a calm and relaxing feel to it and makes a great oasis is the city.

Guest access

Guests have access to the living room, eat-in kitchen and backyard. It's ok to park a bike in the living room -- that's where mine is kept.

Interaction with guests

I live in the house so I'm around most of the time for any help needed. I get around by foot, bike, and public transit and can help with directions. I love living in Philadelphia and enjoy sharing it with guests.

Other things to note

The bathroom is shared with another room.

I'm not a morning person. You should feel free to rummage around in the kitchen in the morning. If you need help with something you can always wake me up if you don't mind me being a bit groggy! (I might be groggy, but I won't be grumpy.) There will be coffee, tea,cereal, oatmeal, eggs, pancake and waffle mix, milk and fruit. Let me know if you have any special requests.


Amenities
Internet
Wireless Internet
Kitchen
Breakfast

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in time is flexible

Quiet hours after 10pm

No smoking in the house or the backyard.

I have 3 wonderful cats so please no more pets.
Willow is a very old cat and does not like to be touched. Please do not touch her as she may scratch you.

I have professional cleaners that come every other week and between guests. In the mean time please keep the bathroom presentable. This is a shared bathroom.

You must also acknowledge
Cat(s) live in the house

Cancellations

36 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Emmanuel User Profile
October 2017
Lovely room in a great neighborhood! Close to everything. Camille was a great host and was very accommodating to our late arrival/check out! She helped us find parking and gave us great advice about the city. The room is very spacious and comfortable, and the house is in a lovely neighborhood. Would definitely stay here again and recommend it to others.

Mike User Profile
September 2017
Very nice and clean place in a nice neighborhood in South Philly. Camille was very accommodating and helpful, and had two very sweet cats! Would definitely stay here again.

Hope Anne User Profile
September 2017
This was my first experience with Airbnb and it was wonderful. Camille was out of town but her roommate was there. She was very welcoming and answered all of my questions. The house was beautiful, and the cats were charming. I would highly recommend staying here.

Jihwan User Profile
July 2017
You will see a fantastic interior of the guest room. So pretty :)

Barbara User Profile
June 2017
Love, love, love staying at Room with a View! Camille is wonderful, the room is bright, spacious, comfy, and amenities are perfect. Location is convenient for enjoying your visit to Philadelphia.

Daphne User Profile
June 2017
I really enjoyed my stay here. It was comfortable, in a great central location, and I had everything I needed for my stay. I especially appreciated the level of communication and the overall relaxing atmosphere and I would definitely recommend this to anyone who wants to explore Philly! Also, the cats were really friendly and cute!

Evan User Profile
May 2017
Camille is a great host. She was flexible and made sure my stay was comfortable and hassle-free. The location was perfect for me. I had meetings in Center City and at U Penn. I was able to walk to a few of these (in Center City), and for the rest it was an easy Uber.

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, United StatesJoined in September 2015
Camille User ProfileCamille is a superhost.
I'm the only person I know who brings along a knitting project when out bicycling. That tells you two important things about me: I always have a few crafting projects going and I love bicycle touring.
Languages: English
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings