Skip to content
summer sunset from the garden tablei-Prati
Homestay Podere i Prati in Val d'Orcia
Homestay Podere i Prati in Val d'Orcia
3 guests
1 bedroom
3 beds
1 bath
3 guests
1 bedroom
3 beds
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet

The house faces southwest so we enjoy the sun and stunning sunsets all year round. We are situated in a rural location on a rough road between the stately home of La Foce and the medieval hamlet of Castiglioncello del Trinoro.

The space

This apartment is on the first floor of this large house, a separate part of which is lived in by the hosts Nicolette and Stefano.
We pride ourselves on living as sustainably as possible. To this end the house was completely renovated in 2007 using Eco principles wherever possible. We have geothermal wall heating in the winter and cooling in the summer. The apartment has one bedroom, one bathroom and a very large living room with open fireplace. This also has a comfortable sofa bed.

Guest access

Outside there are various terraces and lawns as well as a swimming pool.
A laundry with washing machine, dryer and iron.

Interaction with guests

We are living next to the house, so when ever you need help or advises we are here or on the other end of the mobile.

Other things to note

We also speak fluent English, Italian, German and French.

Amenities
Internet
Free parking on premises
Wireless Internet
Dryer
Prices
Extra people No Charge
Weekly Discount: 5%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 king bed
Common spaces
1 sofa bed
House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check-in time is 3PM - 7PM
Check out by 11AM

You must also acknowledge
Dog(s) live in the house
Cancellations
Safety features
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher
Availability
3 nights minimum stay

15 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Pollyanna User Profile
August 2017
Stayed here as a wedding guest held at La Foce. Amazing views and well equipped apartment. Pool was lovely too.

Hunter User Profile
August 2017
The stay was fabulous and the host Nicolette was amazing with communication. If you want sometime away from everything i truely recommend this location. Very central located as we travelled to Siena, Montepulciano and Cortana all within a 30-60 minute drive. Very close to winery's and food options but secluded from any main city which was amazing.

Jiri User Profile
August 2017
House is trully very nice and cozy. Clean and practically furnished. Especially the kitchen was equipped perfectly - you need nothing to bring with for each day cooking. Everything necessary is on the place. And pool is GREAT! Nicollette is very sympatic and empatic - she was always helpfull to us. It was very pleasant Week! Thank you, Nicolette!

Shera User Profile
July 2017
Wonderful location and very relaxing. The interior space was lovely and the outside area for eating was nice. Felt very private. We enjoyed the pool on several hot afternoons. As with many of the smaller roads in this part of Italy you will be driving on some gravel sections. But this is well worth it to get to the more remote (and beautiful) parts of the countryside.

Gates User Profile
July 2017
The apartment was fantastic, and in a very quiet area in between many of Tuscany's hill towns. Nicolette (our host) was there to answer every question we had and to make sure the apartment met our expectations. Could not have been a better experience.
Nicolette User Profile
Response from Nicolette:
Thank you very much, gates. Hope to see you again. Nicolette
July 2017

Kaitlin User Profile
June 2017
The host canceled this reservation 102 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

Rushi User Profile
June 2017
We spent two weeks in Italy and the 3 nights we spent at Nicollete's place were the highlight of our trip. She was a wonderful host who in our opinion went above and beyond. Communication with her was easy. Her apartment was very clean and she had organised a wonderful welcome kit for us. She had paid attention to the smallest details which made our stay outstanding. We would definitely want to come back here and spend more time here in the future.

Chianciano Terme, ItalyJoined in April 2015
Nicolette User Profile

Nel 2001 mi sono trasferita con mia figlia di 11 anni da Zurigo nella campagna della Toscana e ci sono rimasta. Girando vari posti ci siamo fermati alla fine in Val'dorcia dove ogni mattina mi alzo in questo posto meraviglioso e sono contenta della mia scelta fatta tanti anni fa. Mia figlia, ormai vive e lavora a Zurigo ma appena ha un arttimo torna a casa qui. E per godermi l'unica cosa che mi manca qui, il mare, ogni anno d'inverno faccio un bel viaggio in giro per il mondo.

Languages: Deutsch, English, Italiano

The neighbourhood

Similar listings