KitchenPatio
Small but conveniently located double room
Small but conveniently located double room
1 guest
1 bedroom
1 bed
1.5 baths
1 guest
1 bedroom
1 bed
1.5 baths
You won’t be charged yet

A small double room in a centrally located house in Elephant and Castle, with easy access to the West End, City, Clapham and Vauxhall in 15 mins, perfect for a base while exploring the town or visiting for work.

The space

Cozy 1st floor room overlooking pedestrianised square and green in a house with 3 other housemates.

Guest access

Guests will have access to the common areas of the house and a patio garden to the rear of the house.

Facilities include access to a kitchen with full cooking facilities, washing machine, dishwasher, a bathroom with shower/bath and 2 toilets.

Interaction with guests

The other housemates are friendly and are frequently able to suggest a variety of interesting things to do in town, however lead relatively busy lives and are unlikely to be able to act as guide.

Other things to note

Please ensure you're an ID verified member before booking.

One of the housemates occasionally works as a masseur from home, and it would be appreciated to keep noise to minimum in the hallway if he has a client.


Amenities
Internet
Wireless Internet
Kitchen
Hair dryer

Prices
Cleaning Fee $19 NZD
Security Deposit $190 NZD
Weekly Discount: 10%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in time is flexible
Check out by 12PM (noon)

No Smoking inside the house

Please use the recycling facilities provided, especially for waste food.

One flatmate sometimes works from home as a music teacher and masseur, please keep noise down if he has a client.


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
Fire extinguisher

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

13 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Vincent User Profile
July 2017
I haven't actually met Chris but he gave me all the information I needed before my stay in his house. Howerver I did meet Sheridan, one of his roommates, who was really nice. The room is indeed small, as indicated in the announce, but it was enough for me.

Maurizio User Profile
July 2017
The room is not so clean, but rate is very cheap

Mirza User Profile
June 2017
Close to tube and centre. Small room, clean bathroom. Friendly flat mates.

Aidan User Profile
April 2017
Indeed it is small, but with a friendly group of hosts and a great location for the price you pay.

Iban User Profile
February 2017
Very correct for what you pay and where it is. (SENSITIVE CONTENTS HIDDEN) are all very nuce and helpful. Very recomendable for a few days

Thibault User Profile
January 2017
Very good house, confortable bed, recommend it !

Grace User Profile
November 2016
Everyone was very friendly and welcoming. Thank you.

London, United KingdomJoined in September 2015
Chris User Profile
Languages: Deutsch, English
Response rate: 0%
Response time: a few days or more

The neighbourhood

Similar listings