Make a cuppa and relax on the reclinerEnsuite bathroom.  Clean and well lit
Private Rm/Ensuite Inner Melbourne
Hosted by Richard
Richard is the host.Richard is a superhost.
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
2.5 baths
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
2.5 baths
You won’t be charged yet

The best of Melbourne is at your doorstep when you stay in our comfortable and convenient abode. Just 2 minutes walk to Bridge Road's excellent cafes & restaurants, shopping outlets, and the tram stop to the city. Private large bedroom & own ensuite.

The space

Hi, I'm Richard. My partner David and I have been living in Richmond for a few years now. We can't think of anywhere better to live in Melbourne! Our home is located in a quiet street off vibrant Bridge Road. We have a friendly neighbourhood and a sunlit residence and garden, which is a delightful retreat after a day of work or other activities.

The spacious guest room (16sqm) is located upstairs with its own bathroom. The queen-sized bed is like a cloud to sleep on, you'll be asleep in a second - if you haven't already fallen asleep on the super comfortable leather recliner chair in the room.

The room contains a desk/table and desk lamp with a view over the street below. There is also ample wardrobe space available.

A kettle/tea/coffee and bottled water is provided in the guest room for your convenience. There is also a 24" TV in the room, with cables provided if you wish to connect to your devices.

Commanding views over the heritage neighbourhood and Neptune Street will give you a great perspective of the area.

We also occupy a few rooms upstairs (bedroom and study). All is very private and separated and we are sure you will feel happy and comfortable.

The house is centrally heated and cooled, however we have put extra heating and cooling in the bedroom if you need. Other items for your convenience include: fresh towels and linen, shower soap, hand basin soap, hair dryer, iron & ironing board, dish washer, kettle/tea/coffee in room, Nespresso machine inc pods, TV in your room as well as main living area, and ADSL2+ unlimited Wireless Internet.

Breakfast comprising cereal, jam and honey is provided (local fresh soughdough bread upon request). Fresh fruit also supplied. Alternatively, you may wish to try out one of many local cafes within a few minutes walk that all serve excellent breakfasts, including Reunion, El Atino, Lumberjack, Touchwood Gypsey & Musquito etc etc

Guest access

Your bedroom + private ensuite is located upstairs. Guests may use the kitchen/living areas, both courtyards, and the upstairs laundry (refer to house rules).

Check in after 5pm and check out by 9am, unless by prior agreement.

Interaction with guests

Both of us hold professional jobs in the city and often work at home, which allows us to meet your needs and make your stay enjoyable.

We spend the evenings cooking dinner then studying upstairs or relaxing downstairs with our two miniature schnauzers, Max and Rufus. Please feel free to use our living areas for your meals, relaxation and entertainment.

Other things to note

We have two adorable dogs, Max and Rufus. They spend their days outside and come in for cuddles and a snooze. Being miniature schnauzers, they always love to kindly welcome guests for a few minutes. They do like to have attention! They get taken each morning for a short drive and walk to nearby Burnley Park and you're welcome to come along if you like.


Amenities
Free parking on premises
Internet
Wireless Internet
Breakfast

Prices
Extra people $17 NZD / night after the first guest
Cleaning Fee $17 NZD
Weekend Price $91 NZD / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in is anytime after 5PM
Check out by 9AM

We are a non-smoking household, but you can smoke outside if you wish.

Reducing our impact on the planet is a priority. We pay attention to recycling plastic, paper, and food scraps. Its pretty easy.

Using the kitchen is limited to heating up meals, not cooking. You can store food in cupboards, fridge and freezer if you need. We ask that you complete your preparations and clean up by 7.30pm.

We only permit guests to stay who are booked in - no other visitors please.

We are happy for you to use our clothes washer, but please keep it limited to one load per day and do not use after 8pm. Rapid cycle is recommended.

Lastly, we kindly ask that noise levels are kept to a minimum after midnight.

You must also acknowledge
Must climb stairs
Pet(s) live on property

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
First aid kit

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

62 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Danielle User Profile
January 2016
The room looked just like it did in the photo and was perfect for my business trip. Bed was really comfortable, room was spacious and the desk was perfect for my laptop. The ensuite was great as was the shower. Richard made you feel very welcome and couldn't have been more helpful. Looking forward to staying again on my next work trip to Melbourne.

Dale User Profile
October 2017
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in Richmond.The Air Bnb is well located,very cosy and the host provided everything needed from a comfortable bed,own very clean bathroom and tea making in the (URL HIDDEN) hosts were generous in sharing the living spaces and we enjoyed chatting in the evenings.Also loved the company of their two beautiful dogs!Thanks and hope to visit again next time in Melbourne.

Simon User Profile
August 2017
Very well appointed accommodation and excellent host.

Leonie User Profile
August 2017
I love to stay in Richmond with Dave and Richard. Its my home away from home. The guys are accommodating and happy to chat or let me retreat to my room. Highly recommend!

Clément User Profile
June 2017
Perfect room. Best hosts ever. Cute dogs. Awesome place!

Leonie User Profile
June 2017
I will always check availability with Richard and David before booking any other accomodation in Richmond. A very comfy bed, a large clean and tidy room and ensuite and the hosts are very pleasant to chat and interact with :)

Sara User Profile
May 2017
This room is in a very central location. Richard is a great host.

Hello. Easy going, friendly, professional and considerate sums me up. I love travelling, meeting new people, getting outdoors, and enjoying good food and wine. My partner David and I also enjoy spending time with our two adorable boys Max and Rufus - the miniature schnauzers.

Languages: English, Español, Português
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings