Your own fridge, freezer, and bathroom.
Private Room, Bath, & Kitchenette
Private Room, Bath, & Kitchenette
4 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
4 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet

A large lower level room with window in a quaint house in the Green Lake District of Seattle. Near major bus lines and walking distance to grocery stores. Just 7 minutes by bus to downtown. Your own bathroom and kitchenette. Beautiful backyard.

The space

You will have the whole lower level of our house for your use. You are also welcome to use our onsite laundry and detergent, with one load of laundry a week included free of charge. Free wi-fi. Your own small television with access to netflix as well as our small selection of DVDs and books.
The space is perfect for one person, couples, and couples with children. The room is large enough that if you have four people and an air mattress, two can sleep on the full size bed and there is still room for an air mattress. You will need to let us know ahead of time if you would like to use the air mattress or have more than two people coming to stay so we can setup. The room is also large enough to setup a portable crib (you will need to bring your own) or sleeper near the bed. We come downstairs once a week to use the washing machine, but the laundry room is separate from your bedroom, and your bedroom is private and for your exclusive use. The lower level of the house is a basement, but it does have small windows in the bedroom, kitchenette, and bathroom. You will also have full access to our fenced in backyard that includes lounging chairs, fire pit, and BBQ.

Guest access

The whole lower level of our house is for your use. We have a back entrance for you to use for added privacy, but you can also use the front door based on your preference. You will have a large bedroom with small window, that also has lots of closet space and shelving. In a room separate from your bedroom, there is a kitchenette and laundry area. The full size fridge and freezer downstairs is for your exclusive use. Your kitchenette includes a microwave, small burner to cook on, a toaster oven, a coffee maker, and a set of dishes for your use. We provide some complimentary coffee and tea for your stay. Your kitchenette area has shelving so that you also have a small pantry area that is for your exclusive use. Please note that the kitchenette is for your convenience but is not a full kitchen, so if you want to do some serious cooking, you will probably want to come upstairs to use the full kitchen.

You will have your own full size bathroom that includes a full size bathtub, shower, toilet, cabinets, sink, and mirrors that is for your exclusive use while you stay with us. We provide towels.
We also have an amazing fenced in backyard that includes a fire pit and BBQ. You can use your own wood for the fire pit, or use some of ours for a small charge. You can use the BBQ with your own propane, or use our propane tank for a small charge. You are welcome to have guests over in your half of the house or in the backyard, but please note that we also sometimes use the backyard so there needs to be communication if you plan on hosting a large BBQ or gathering. We ask that any of your guests who are not pre-approved to stay the night, leave by 10:00 pm.
You may smoke outside only, and must be 20 feet or more away from the house.

Interaction with guests

I'm more than happy to meet with guests, but usually let them enjoy their vacation and privacy.

Other things to note

Parts of our house are for your use only while you stay with us (i.e. the downstairs bedroom and bathroom) and parts are shared (i.e. the upstairs kitchen and living room, stairway to the backyard that also leads to your living area, and the downstairs washing machine). Because your bedroom is downstairs, you can sometimes hear if people are upstairs and walking around, but we try to keep noise to a minimum for you.

Free street side parking, with no limits on time.

No illegal drugs allowed on premises, no exceptions to this rule.

We have children's toys and books available.

We provide towels, wash clothes, and bed linens.

We have a couple of adult bikes and one children's bike that are in usable (but certainly not pristine) condition and bike helmets if you would like to use them while you stay with us.

We rent the house and have permission from the landlord to sublet/rent out the downstairs. If something is broken or needs repair, we will fix it ourselves if we can, but report larger repairs to the landlord so he can have a maintenance person fix it.


Amenities

House Rules

No smoking of any kind in the house. You may smoke in the back yard if you are more than 20 feet from the house.
We allow pets of all kinds but will need to know details about your pet such as breed and type, compatibility with other animals. We have a dog who gets along with cats, dogs, and other animals. We can still accommodate pets that will not get a long with our dog as we can close off the top and lower floors from each other, but need to know this in advance. We also keep our dog upstairs and there is a small gate to keep our dog from going into your lower half of the house.
No illegal drugs allowed on premises, no exceptions to this rule.
You may have guests in the lower half of the house and backyard, but guests must leave by 10 pm unless pre-approved to stay the night.
Our quiet hours (i.e. no music that is loud enough that it can be heard in the rest of the house) are 10 pm to 7 am each day.
If you will be using the backyard for a BBQ or large gathering, you need to give us 24 hours notice so that we can be sure to reserve the area for you, as we also use the backyard for social events. We ask that you be respectful of our neighbors and the space while you stay with us.

You must also acknowledge
Dog(s) live in the house

Cancellations

11 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Misato User Profile
April 2016
Amazing host

James User Profile
February 2016
Yasmeen was a wonderful host. She made sure I was made comfortable upon being welcomed to her home. The private room and private area are wonderful. Yasmeen did a wonderful job reading my personality and providing me with attention accordingly. I tend to keep to myself, so she didn't bother me. However, I could tell she is very willing to be more interactive for guests that may need restaurant recommendations and such.

Eriko User Profile
February 2016
Yasmeen, her son and dog were all great! Friendly, flexible, helpful and attentive to our needs and questions. We enjoyed staying in her basement and talking with her. she is a great storyteller!

Matthew User Profile
February 2016
My experience was great. Nice and kind host with everything provided in the Airbnb. In the heart of green lake area. The description matches everything there.
Yasmeen User Profile
Response from Yasmeen:
Matthew, Thank you for leaving us a review! Really appreciated what a great guest you were. Hope you are traveling safely. Yasmeen
February 2016

Jane User Profile
January 2016
This was a wonderful place to stay! Yasmeen was very hospitable and easy to communicate with both before and during our stay. The rooms were comfortable and and vey private. I especially appreciated the little things like having dishes for us to use and chairs in the bedroom that we could use. It was great after spending the day site seeing to be able to come back, relax and watch Netflix!

Savannah And Shane User Profile
January 2016
Yasmeen was a great host. She was very thoughtful and made our stay very convenient and comfortable. We also enjoyed the privacy of the room. She also gave us great tips on where to look for things to do and how to get around. We couldn't ask for a better living experience.

Emilio User Profile
December 2015
Yasmeen was so kind. Everything was so good. The room is pretty, and its amazing you are independient of the main house. It is also an excellent pet friendly site!! The neighborhood is nice and well located, pretty close to downtown, freeway, stores, university. Thanks Yasmeen!

Seattle, Washington, United StatesJoined in September 2015
Yasmeen User Profile
I have my own business here in Seattle, which I opened about three years ago. Originally a country and small town girl, I've come to love Seattle and have called it home since 2009. I have a son who stays with me half-time and attends preschool, so if you stay with us you may …
Languages: English

The neighbourhood

Similar listings