Front Bedroom - Private, Connects to Hallway & Full Bathroom. 4 WindowsFull Bathroom (Both bedrooms connect to this, and there is a door to the hallway also)

Entire home/apt

6 guests

2 bedrooms

2 beds
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
6 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

Our large home has (2) available HUGE private bedrooms on the second floor, both that share a huge full bathroom as well. It's located in the Queen Village neighborhood of Philadelphia, close to the Italian Market and on the cusp of Center City.

The space

The space is modern and clean, located near everything. Our 3-story townhouse has (2) available HUGE private bedrooms on the second floor, both that share a large full bathroom as well. Each bedroom is carpeted, very sunny, and has 4 -5 windows! Both have real and comfy beds; one is a queen and one is a full. One bedroom features a LoveSac while another features a hammock as well for your lounging/leisure. Each bedroom has a TV and Netflix + HuluPlus for you to enjoy.
Besides the bedrooms, the rest of the house has hardwood flooring.

Downstairs on the first floor, we feature a gorgeous open space living room, dining area, and kitchen. There is a love-seat as well. There is also a half bathroom here. Access to our outdoor area (it is a small backyard with brick/cement walls so it is completely private) which has charming seating, and a large grill that you may use.

If you should need to do laundry, access to our basement is on the first floor and there is a washer, dryer, and all-purpose cleaning sink for you to use.

As we are both creative hosts, (an art teacher and an architect/interior designer,) you'll find our decor to be a menagerie of oddities, architectural prints, quirky collectibles, antique and vintage themes, and assorted local art and cultural prints and crafts.

Guest access

You have access to the entire house, minus the third floor. The third floor is where our roommate James, a teacher, resides with his own bedroom and bathroom on that floor. Please note: the common spaces only (living room/kitchen) will be shared with James.

Interaction with guests

One person who lives in the house will be present during your stay. We (the other 2 hosts) will be close by in the city to assist you in any way! This includes pick-ups to and from the airport. We will also be available to come to the house should any issues or concerns arise. Most importantly, we are only a phone call or text away - we have lived in the city for 6+ years and have great recommendations for anything and everything you might want to do!

Other things to note

There is plenty of off street parking and a small dirt lot adjacent to the house that usually has (3) parking spaces. However, all parking is first come first serve as it is the city.


The space
Bathrooms: 1.5
Bedrooms: 2
Beds: 2
Pet Owner: Some pet(s)
Room type: Entire home/apt

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: No Charge
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules

No parties.
No smoking inside permitted.
No drugs of any kind permitted.
Smoking permitted outside the house, or in backyard (but please dispose of butts in receptacle.)
Be respectful, but make yourself at home!

As far as noise - we are a corner house, and the house to the left of us is newly built and not yet sold. So there are no direct neighbors. Therefore, please respect housemate James' by quieting down by 10pm.

We are a house that normally has (2) dogs, but they will not be present during your stay. However, (1) friendly cat named Adler may or may not be present during your stay.


Cancellations

Flexible

Cancel up to 24 hours before your trip and get a full refund. Cancel within 24 hours of your trip and the first night is non-refundable.


Safety features
Smoke detector
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher

Availability
1 night minimum stay

No reviews (yet)

This home doesn’t have any reviews. If you stay here, your review will appear here.

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, United StatesJoined in April 2015
Melissa User Profile

I am an art teacher residing in the city of Philadelphia. I love: reading, animals, drawing, architecture, travel, photography, and more!

"i'm making this up as i go."
-indiana jones.

Languages: English, Español
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.

Similar listings