Skip to content
Communal kicthen - to be shared with 2 other rooms onlyThis is not the room for this listing, this is the Airbnb verified picture of the room next door.
Sale Modern room -Waterloo near CBD
Sale Modern room -Waterloo near CBD
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet

The room is furnished with built-in wardrobe, AC/heater, bedside desk & a small bookcase. Bathroom will be shared with the other 2 other tenants.

The space

Hello, I'm looking for guest/s to occupy a medium-size bedroom in our unit which is located in Meriton apartments complex, Waterloo. The area is a favourite spot to live among professionals, as it's not far from the city, frequent buses, safe, many shops & eateries within the area. There's a dual cooling/heater system in the room, which is essential for the upcoming hot day. There's no TV in the room but you can use the TV in the living with the guest who live in the living room. Other 2 rooms have their own TV inside.

There's also Coles & Aldi (5 minutes walk from my unit) within the complex, and 12-15 minutes walk to Redfern/ Green Square train station. I have a indoor kitten who is very curious & loves to play all the time. Also still in toilet training in the bathroom, therefore discounted rent! As I'm using the same bathroom, I always make sure the bathroom is spotless when I clean it. The unit is modern, near new, and clean. You will be sharing the bathroom with a couple & another Airbnb guest.
The room advertised is one of the 4 bedrooms in the apartment.
There's wireless internet, full kitchen facility (shared), washing machine, dryer, pool & gym. The queen size bed is high quality, made by Sealy. I require a deposit of AUD$120 for the swipe key.
Parking is on the street with time limit (depending on which street you park your car).

The most important things is the people who lives in it. We all are mature people, trusthworthy, & get along well with each other, so you'll be guaranteed with a happy home!
Please feel free to contact us for any further details

Pool, sauna, & gym.

Ill be home every night after work.

Waterloo is very popular suburb among professionals. A lot of trendy cafes & restaurants surroundings. There's Coles & Aldi in the complex.

Many buses pass the complex. They are (phone number hidden), and M20. Redfern station & Green Square station is only 10-15 minutes walk.

The 4th bedroom is half of living room being converted to a bedroom. However there's still access to the balcony from the living room.

Guest access

Pool, sauna, & gym.

Other things to note

The 4th bedroom is half of living room being converted to a bedroom. However there's still access to the balcony from the living room.

Free parking on premises

Extra people $9 NZD / night after the first guest
Cleaning Fee $17 NZD
Security Deposit $137 NZD
Weekly Discount: 15%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

House Rules
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)

Please be mindful of other tenants as we all are professionals & need to go to bed around 10PM during week nights. Refrain from using the washing machine & dyer during 10PM - 6.30AM thanks. And also shoes need to be taken off upon entering the carpeted area.

You must also acknowledge
Cat(s) live in the house


Safety features
Smoke detector

3 nights minimum stay

28 Reviews

Check In
Gunilla User Profile
January 2015
We have a good contact in airbnb before, and the guest in the house took good care of us when we arrived. But it was very hard to find the place because she forgot to tolv us the streetnumber. It was not realy like the picture and we share the kitchen with tre other room, not with two how It stood.
Dinda User Profile
Response from Dinda:
Hi Gunilla, I'm sorry that you couldn't find the address upon check in, in the future please click 'Print Confirmation' on the reservation, the full address should be there ;) The room wasn't looked like the pictures as I have upgraded you to a master suite, which was different room than the one you have originally booked in, which I thought it wouldn't not create a problem as it was a nicer room. I will check my listing & amend the description re the kitchen. Thanks & Regards
January 2015

Sharon User Profile
October 2017
Female travelling on my own. 5 nights stay This apartment was very disappointing. The listing did not match the apartment. The owner was not there at all. The duvet had stains on it so I slept under the duvet cover and blanket. The blind was stained and broken so for the who time I was there I couldn't see out the window. The carpet had large stains and it was very dusty. I Was meant to be able to access apartment in the arfernoon but as the key and swipe card could not be located by other guest (not his fault) I eventually found them in another room and as we had to wait for the other guest to get home I didn't actually get into the room until late evening. Fortunately I could go to my friends, otherwise I would have had to wait outside. There were 2 men staying in the other 2 rooms and then a 3rd man came to stay in an area in the lounge partially partitioned off with a bed in it. This was next to the kitchen area. Needless to say I felt vulnerable. I was glad my friend was up the road. I literally only went back there to sleep. It was such a bad experience. I really wanted to leave but had spent quite a lot of money and could not afford another place. extremely disappointed all round. Complete waste of money .
Dinda User Profile
Response from Dinda:
I'm sorry that you've felt this way, but i was very surprise that you put such comments? I've been in touch with you during your stay, and you didn't address any of these issues earlier - as you know I was in overseas so monitoring my apartment from afar was quite challenging. I've arrange a meeting between your son & my tenant to hand in key before your arrival , which he did came & picked it up - not sure what you said you couldn't get in into the apartment? Its advertised as sharing apartment, and as per description there are other tenants sharing the apartment. None of my male tenants made any move towards you i believe, otherwise you'd have mentioned about it, they're professionals who were busy with their own activities.. so not sure why you felt vulnerable towards them? I have to admit that the cleaner missed few points & the apartment is not in its best condition, but I believe the value of the rent paid was priced fairly according to the apartment's current condition, therefore getting a 2 stars on few miscommunications & misunderstanding I found very harsh, especially this is your first time in airbnb. I guess you'd be firing 3 stars or less on next trips with your current expectation? I wish you all the best in the future, and wish you be more appreciative towards what life gives you. Regards
October 2017

Haoyu User Profile
September 2017
Good place and easy to access.

Manish User Profile
August 2017
Good location with great bus connectivity to city. Green square station is just over 15 mins walk at normal pace. There's supermarkets and some restaurants close by. Little to no noise from fellow residents. I missed having glasses in the kitchen to drink water. Plenty of mugs around though.

Tara User Profile
July 2017
Restuarant around the corner. Electric blanket & reverse cycle heater in the bedroom. Easy check-in

Aldrin User Profile
July 2017
Close by to supermarkets and about a15 min walk to green square train station

Conner User Profile
July 2017
You get what you pay for

Bali, IndonesiaJoined in November 2012
Dinda User Profile
Interaction with guests

Ill be home every night after work.

About Dinda

Friendly & mature Sydney Accountant, been living in Australia for 20 years I've been living with many people from different nationalities which I really enjoy! For me, family is the most important part of my life & since 2016 I have returned to Indonesia & now I'm based in Canggu, Bali. I'm really into fashion, music, surfing & movies, and in my spare time I usually spend time with my friends; go out to have meals, go to movies, & shopping.

Languages: Bahasa Indonesia, English
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours

The neighbourhood

Similar listings