Double bedroom with door to small back patio
Dublin 6 apartment
Hosted by Paul
Paul is the host.Paul is a superhost.
4 guests
2 bedrooms
3 beds
1 bath
4 guests
2 bedrooms
3 beds
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet

This is a family friendly 2-bed in Rathmines, a lively spot about 30 mins walk from Dublin city centre. It has old wooden floors, two smallish bedrooms, a living/dining area with a fab solid-fuel stove, satellite TV and wireless internet.

The space

It's old and well-insulated - the well-insulated part makes it somewhat unusual in old Irish apartments. It has also been recently renovated with a modern kitchen and bathroom, gas-fired central heating and a solid-fuel stove which is nice and cozy if you are spending the night in. On the downside, it is the bottom floor of a three-storey house so you will hear noise from us upstairs.

Guest access

Guests have access to everything in the apartment (it's self-catering). If you need something that the apartment doesn't have please let us know. There's a small park with an all-weather basketball/soccer court and a children's playground nearby (please ask if you need a football). If you are not pushed about playing ball there is a nicer park with a better playground (Belgrave Square) that is also about five mins walk. The apartment has its own entrance at ground level and there is a small back patio to hang washing if you need.

Interaction with guests

Because we live upstairs, we can help you in whatever way we can. If you have a car please make sure to let us know and we can give you a supply of 24-hour parking discs to cover your stay.

Other things to note

Rathmines has its own charm and there are several interesting little churches, parks and some traditional pubs as well as a cinema and swimming pool all within a 7-minute walk of the apartment. The main sights of central Dublin though are around 10-15 mins away by train or bus.


Business travel
This listing has essential business travel amenities.

Amenities
Free parking on premises
Internet
Kitchen

Prices
Weekly Discount: 10%
Weekend Price $207 NZD / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 king bed
Bedroom 2
1 bunk bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in is anytime after 3PM
Check out by 12PM (noon)

We are a no-smoking house.


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
Fire extinguisher

Availability
3 nights minimum stay.
From Jan 2 - Jun 22, 2018 the minimum stay is 100 nights.

104 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Anthea User Profile
September 2017
Great little apartment. Had everything we needed. Close to supermkt, bus stops and train. Appartment was very comfortable for our family of 2 Adults and 2 kids. Was a real home away from home. Totally recommend

Claire User Profile
June 2016
Fantastic accommodation. It was clean and tidy and as the photos showed. Paul was a friendly and helpful host.

Maureen User Profile
October 2017
Lovely visit once again.

Vivien User Profile
October 2017
It was a great pleasure to have Paul as our host! The booking with Paul went smoothly and we always got a quick response. The apartment is beautiful and very well equipped. Me and my friends really enjoyed the time being there and will highly recommend it to anyone who is looking for a pleasant and well located stay. Thanks a lot and all the best, Vivien

Maureen User Profile
September 2017
Another delightful stay at Paul's lovely flat.

Anna User Profile
September 2017
We stayed at Paul and Maki's for 5 days and had a very nice time there! The kitchen was fully equipped, even with a dish washer! Bathroom was clean and there were many towels and other things. The two bedrooms were also clean and provided enough space. The "living room" was cosy and there were many more things like for example an adapter for the sockets (which we unfortunately forgot to bring from Germany) or information on the city. All in all, the appartment is very cosy, clean and fully equipped. As autumn's right there, we could also heat the appartment which we really enjoyed. There is also a chimney but we did not use it. The communication with Paul and Maki - via airbnb, mail, (SENSITIVE CONTENTS HIDDEN) or personally - was very nice! They were helpful and gave us many recommendations what to do in the city or in Rathmines. I would totally recommend Paul and Maki's appartment to all those who come to Dublin, but you have to keep in mind that it is not very central to the city - however, the area is quite interesting and vivid!

Matt User Profile
August 2017
Very much enjoyed our stay here. The apartment was plenty big enough for a family of 2 adults + 2 children (ages 9 & 6), had everything you needed in it, and well located for trips in and around Dublin. Paul was an excellent host and communication was spot on. Providing some essentials (milk, bread) on arrival was a nice touch and he also posted back some items we had left accidentally!

Dublin, IrelandJoined in December 2014
Paul User ProfilePaul is a superhost.

I live in Dublin with my wife and three children. I used to work as a tour guide here when I was younger and remain a big fan of the city's streets and history.

Languages: 日本語
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings