Large double room with bathroom
Large double room with bathroom
2 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet

Light, high ceilinged room in our home in the country but just 6 miles from the historic Linlithgow and 15 minutes from Edinburgh Airport. Bus and rail links a short distance away, beautiful country walks on the doorstep. Can set up as twin or double

The space

We live in the countryside but in easy reach of Edinburgh. Surrounded by wildlife, a very tranquil spot. This room can accommodate a cot or trundle bed also if required. Breakfast can be taken in the dining room or our country kitchen.

Guest access

Guests have access to our south facing sun room which overlooks the garden, and the summerhouse in the garden to watch what's going on in the pond. Also you are welcome to sit in the hall with wood burning stove on a winter's evening.

Interaction with guests

Happy to help with local information, advice on transport etc during your stay!

Other things to note

Free wifi with access to a printer.


Amenities
Free parking on premises
Wireless Internet

Prices
Extra people $39 NZD / night after the first guest
Weekly Discount: 10%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
No parties or events

You must also acknowledge
Dog(s) and cat(s) live in the house

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit

Availability
1 night minimum stay

13 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Sonam User Profile
August 2017
Debbie and Bob are professionals.every time you go back they have thought of something else to enhance your stay!Put any star rating to shame..

Mary User Profile
June 2017
Debbie is a great hostess with a home in a beautiful setting. She is very friendly and helpful.Breakfast was lovely. Enjoyed the fresh strawberries croissants and bacon. A most enjoyable stay.

Rachel User Profile
May 2017
Debbie was very helpful and prompt in replying to my msgs. Thank you so much for accommodating me and my doggies with such short notice. Lovely, clean and tranquil place

Muriel User Profile
May 2017
We had a very good first night in Scotland with the family of Debbie who welcomed us very warmly. The house is magical and very quiet. Very well located in relation to the airport. I would recommend this host.

Peter User Profile
April 2017
Would recommend Debbie's Place

Shelly User Profile
September 2016
This was my first visit to Scotland. It was AMAZING! Dabbie's place is really, really good. You get your money's worth and then some. She is amazing as well. She did everything she could to provide me information, and getting around Edinburgh. Her house is a bit outside the city, so it would be great if you had a car, however, it is also very doable by public transportation. Debbie even offered to take me to the bus stop so I could go and see Edinburgh, which was really nice of her. The room has everything you need, and the bed is super comfortable. The house is very, very clean and the environment is nice, you get to sleep! Which is what I needed! The house is also surrounded by nature and is very inspiring. I loved my stay there, and I would definitely recommend. It was great.

Robert User Profile
September 2016
I was made to feel very welcome right from the start. Nothing was too much trouble and I was treated like a king. The atmosphere was very positive and friendly and I dreaded the day I had to leave. The surrounding countryside was very peaceful and I was given all the information of sights and must dos by Debbie. I came to rely totally on her advice and it never failed. Debbie and her husband were a pleasure to talk to. Absolutely fantastic is the best I can say.

Scotland, United KingdomJoined in August 2014
Debbie User ProfileDebbie is a superhost.

I am a life-loving, calm but enthusiastic person who enjoys living in the countryside to share in all it has to offer. Our family has two dogs and a cat who are all approachable and friendly. We enjoy meeting people and helping them enjoy the local area!

Languages: Deutsch, Français
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours

The neighbourhood

Similar listings