Apartment on cosy city farm (B1)
Hosted by Niels
Niels is the host.
6 guests
2 bedrooms
6 beds
1 bath
6 guests
2 bedrooms
6 beds
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet

4-6 person apartment with livingroom, 2 seperate bedrooms, own entrance, the name of the appartment is Ancher. Television with international channels, kitchen with full equipment. Toilet/bath inside the apartment. Free wifi / parking / towels-linens.

The space

Toftegaarden is a old horse farm from 1937 that has been completely renovated. The farm is in the middle of Skagen and a short 7 minute walk from Skagen´s main pedestrian shooping street.

Guest access

In the middle of the farm center/area we have a large, cosy courtyard with outdoor furniture, a barbecue area, sun/deck-chairs and a small fountain etc..

Interaction with guests

If the owner isn´t on the farm, we have a warden looking after the farm and he is available 24/7 if problems etc. should arise (more information and contact information can be found in each appartment/room).

Other things to note

Here is how you find us (our website where we have a lot of additional photos and information) on search engines:
1. Open up a search engine of your choice
2. Search for Toftegaarden Skagen
3. Press one of the top / uppermost links to visit our website


Amenities
Internet
Kitchen
Wireless Internet

Prices
Extra people $23 NZD / night after the first guest
Cleaning Fee $35 NZD
Weekly Discount: 15%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn More

House Rules

Checkout is before 11.00 and checkin is after 14.00. Smoking, pets/animals is not allowed in the appartments/rooms.


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
First aid kit
Safety card
Fire extinguisher

Availability
1 night minimum stay

23 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Teresa User Profile
June 2017
This apartment was cute, clean, close to downtown and the beach, easily accommodated four adults, and well stocked. Check in/out was a breeze. The complex itself was adorable. It has a great courtyard to relax in on sunny days. I would stay here again on a future trip to Skagen!

Lars User Profile
February 2017
Would come back to Niels' place again - nice old traditional building close to restaurants and shops. Great communication with Niels.

Allan User Profile
January 2017
Apartment had everything needed for my first stop getting off the ferry from Sweden. Arrived after dark, and awoke to my first daylight view of Denmark, which seems paradisical.

Inès User Profile
October 2016
Niels was nice and welcoming. He helped us when we had questions about activities in Skagen. The apartment was cosy and with a good equipment. In the announcement, it is noticed that it could be for 6 persons but there is two beds were not real beds (and one broken when my friend sat on it and lathes leaving from the bed).

Yvonne User Profile
June 2016
We would strongly recommend Niels's place. Stayed at the Drachman apartment upstairs. Very clean and new. Everything exactly as promised and then some. Have to say Niels has thought of everything. We have passed the information on to family and friends and we absolutely think Niels will be very successful with this. we liked it as we wanted to be able to walk to anywhere in Skagen. This is in the city, but private just the same. Thank you Niels. Hope we may come back.

Colin User Profile
June 2016
The apartment is very nice. It was clean and comfortable. The listing is accurate. Niels was professional and easy to deal with. I would recommend it.

Kelly User Profile
May 2016
Neil's apartment was easy to get to and had free parking. It was walking distance to town and the beach. Skagen was absolutely beautiful! He was accommodating and friendly. I would definitely stay here again.

This host has 102 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Skagen, DenmarkJoined in September 2015
Niels User Profile

One of my biggest inspirations when it comes to being a host is Basil Fawlty from "Fawlty Towers" and I strive to become just like him :-).
All kidding aside, I see myself as an serviceminded person who like servicing and talking to guests that visits the farm (if they want to of course).

My personal interests are healthcare, fast cars, boats and motorbikes, music, enjoying life, traveling and spending time with my 2 sons.

Worked in Sweden for many years and amongst other things founded multiple companies within the healthcare area. Currently working as an consuiltant and also managing the Toftegaarden farm.

Languages: Dansk, Deutsch, English, Norsk, Svenska
Response rate: 90%
Response time: within a few hours

The neighbourhood

Similar listings