Entrance Hall
Double bedroom
King bed, ensuite, secure parking, walk to town
Hosted by Viviane
Viviane is the host.Viviane is a superhost.
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

The room is in our contemporary house it is private and quiet and one end of the house, with parking in a gated development. King size bed with ensuite shower room and wifi. It is a short walk to a bus stop into the city centre, or a 20 minute walk. Breakfast is available the a deli nearby on mon-sat. Tea and coffee making in the room.
No pets at the property.

The space

Peaceful, spacious house, close to Bath city centre. You will have a spacious double room and ensuite shower room at the end of the house. There are no other bedrooms next to this one. You will have a key to the front door if needed. There is no TV in the bedroom as we find our guests usually bring a laptop or iPad for entertainment.

Guest access

Double bedroom and ensuite shower room. There is a kettle in the room and supplies of tea and coffee.

Off road parking

Interaction with guests

We live in the house and respect the privacy of our guests but are happy to give help and advice. Please ask to borrow anything from an iron to a needle and thread. We should always be able to help you out if you need it!

Other things to note

We do expect our guests to be out and about enjoying the sites of Bath during the day. If you need a room where you spend time in the day, maybe a hotel would suit you better.


Amenities
Free parking on premises
Wireless Internet
Iron

Prices
Extra people $29 NZD / night after the first guest
Cleaning Fee $10 NZD
Weekly Discount: 14%
Weekend Price $124 NZD / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 king bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (2-12 years)
Check in time is 5PM - 7PM
Check out by 10AM

No smoking or drugs in or around the house.
No extra guest to be invited into the house.
Please do not eat take-away meals in the bedroom
Out door shoes to be left at front door


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
Fire extinguisher

Availability
1 night minimum stay

54 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Shannon User Profile
October 2017
Great host and home, so clean, definitely recommend!

Carol User Profile
October 2017
It's a lovely modern house that has that clean Nordic feel. Lovely quiet location and the hosts are super nice

Anthony User Profile
October 2017
Viviane’s home was perfect for anyone wanting a well rested trip in the outskirts of Bath city centre. Viviane was extremely friendly and the room was sparking clean. Would definitely recommend!

Jing User Profile
September 2017
A very clean, conformable and well-equipped private room. I had very relaxing stays after work. Vivian and her partner are both friendly hosts with excellent communication. Highly recommended!

Paul User Profile
September 2017
Viviane's house is fantastic and the room is beautiful and very clean. We loved our stay, had a nice walk downhill into town and then a taxi back after dinner !

Celia User Profile
September 2017
An immaculate room in a easy location with private parking. It would be difficult to find better.

Ron User Profile
September 2017
Good location....easy to get a bus into the town or a cab or walk. Room is very clean and comfortable...good bedding...great shower in an unusual modern house with safe parking. The host provided good information on where to go and what to see if you need it. We would certainly stay at this home again if we were in the area again.

This host has 31 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Bath, United KingdomJoined in April 2015
Viviane User ProfileViviane is a superhost.

I have grown up children and like to walk, travel and explore new places. I work part time and my partner is a medical doctor. We are keen on fitness, food and the outdoors. We are fairly new to Airbnb but are really enjoying being hosts and meeting new people, as we are relaxed and friendly.

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings