Huge living room with tv.Sunny kitchen with breakfast nook. Fridge and cupboard space. Stove. Espresso machine. Blender.
weekly 2+ bdrms 2+ beds 4+people A/C parking
Hosted by Katia
Katia is the host.
5 guests
2 bedrooms
2 beds
1.5 shared baths
5 guests
2 bedrooms
2 beds
1.5 shared baths
You won’t be charged yet

Lovely Ottawa East Home. Two private bedrooms.
Two couples, families with kids 4+ age, business travellers are welcome!
Sleep comfortable in the QUEEN SIZE BED. Additional 44" futon in the 2nd bedroom.
Please inquire if you need 3rd bedroom.
Parliament, OttawaU 8-10 min car ride. Direct bus #94 from downtown until 1am.

Wi-fi. A/C. Free parking on the street.

One bike to explore the city is available.

4-7 days reservations only.

The space

Families with children 4+age, two couples, business travellers or government contractors are welcome.
The two private bedrooms are side by side. One of the bedrooms has a queen size bed, desk, built-in closet and can accommodate a couple / a couple + a child / 1 person. The 2nd bedroom has a 44" futon and is suitable for a couple, 1-2 kids or 1 person.
3rd additional private bedroom, currently a computer room, with an air matress is available. Please inquire if you need it.

Shared kitchen, dining & living rooms.

Sunny deck with BBQ in the backyard.

4-7 days reservations only.

Guest access

Guests will have access to the kitchen, living and dining rooms, sunny backyard with deck, tv, wi-fi internet, full bathroom and powder room.

One bike to explore the city is available.

Interaction with guests

We respect our guests' privacy, and at the same time are a very warm and inviting family. I'll love to hear about your travels & adventures. No pets or smoking inside, being respectful, kind and responsible is a must.

Other things to note

Third additional bedroom with an air matress could be requested, if you inquire about 5 people reservation.
Sorry, we can't accommodate people with special needs or health problems.


Amenities
Free parking on premises
Breakfast

Prices
Extra people $23 NZD / night after 3 guests
Cleaning Fee $47 NZD
Security Deposit $352 NZD
Weekly Discount: 15%
Weekend Price $258 NZD / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn More

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed
Bedroom 2
1 sofa bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for infants (Under 2 years)
Check in time is 3PM - 10PM
Check out by 10AM

- Being respectful, responsible and kind is a must.
- Guests with verification & previous reviews would be prefered.
- Only the number of guest registered in the Airbnb booking would be allowed.
- No outside guests permitted at any time.
- Quiet time is 11pm - 7am.
- No smoking in the house but lots of room on the deck in the backyard.
- No eating in the bedrooms.
- Sorry, we can't accommodate people with special needs or health problems.


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector

Availability
On Fridays and Saturdays the minimum stay is 2 nights.

2 Reviews

Ericka User Profile
September 2017
Great hosts! Very nice couple.... my kids loved it there

Richard User Profile
October 2015
The whole eperience living in Katia's house was amazing. Katia and her husband are nice people, Katia is warm hearted and Svilan is quite humorous. Actually we became friends after over 20 days living together. Everything was just beyond my expectation, cozy room, convinient kitchen, beautiful backyard, amicable neighborhood and public facilities, supermarkets(metro and shoppers,dolarama) are just 3 min walk away and there is even a Chinese resturant nearby...fabulous!

This host has 10 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Ottawa, CanadaJoined in October 2014
Katia User Profile

Our home is truly the perfect balance for someone looking for a pleasant stay in Ottawa. We are overly familiar with the city and can recommend anything from restaurants to lakes around and of course all of Ottawa's tourist activities (and some that are not in guide books).
We are a Christian family, empty nesters. We would love to meet people from Europe, Canada, USA, Latin America and Asia ( two of our sons are working in South Korea and China) and I should confess that after so many years in Canada, I am still eurocentric culturally, as it's european art and music that I enjoy most.

Languages: English
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours

The neighbourhood

Similar listings