peaceful short term home
Hosted by Sarah
Sarah is the host.
2 guests
1 bedroom
2 guests
1 bedroom
You won’t be charged yet

The space

A large warm double room is available for short term lodgers in a quiet, clean and spacious home. The room is available from 3rd February on a weekly or monthly basis.
The room is furnished with a good quality double bed, bedside tables, chest and a walk in wardrobe. It is bright and peaceful at the back of the house looking out over the garden. Bedding and sheets are supplied and cleaned once a week at the weekend. We have WiFi, and the house is kept warm and clean. You have space in the kitchen to make yourself at home and cook. You are asked to clean up after yourself in the kitchen and bathrooms on a day to day basis , and a weekly cleaner does the rest.

The room shares a bathroom with one other. There are two other professional adults live at the house.We all lead independent busy lives and have a quiet life at home.

Anyone staying at the house is welcome to share the facilities, but asked to be out during office hours 9am-5.30pm.

Location: We are a few minutes walk from the Mina Road shops and Climbing Center in St Werbergs, a post office and Miner's Arms pub. We are 10 minutes from the city center by bus, or a 20 minute walk. The number 5 an 25 buses go the center regularly from across the road. The house is also 5 minutes drive from the M32.
The rent is inclusive of all bills.
If you are interested please email with your details and requirements to have a chat by telephone or (SENSITIVE CONTENTS HIDDEN).

Guest access

Shared shower (with one other), kitchen, and WiFi in the room.

Interaction with guests

We are a friendly house and usually chat over breakfast and supper, but have our own independent lives, using the house for peace and quiet. No guests are permitted, and no cooking after 10pm.


Amenities

Prices
Extra people No Charge
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn More

House Rules

No guests permitted.
No cooking after 10pm.
Guests are asked to clean up after themselves and wash up in the kitchen after meals, and clean up after themselves in the bathrooms.
Please turn off all chargers whilst you are out.
All guests are required to be out of the house during office hours 9-5.30pm.
No pets no smoking no under 23 year olds.


Cancellations

Availability
21 nights minimum stay

No reviews (yet)

This home doesn’t have any reviews. If you stay here, your review will appear here.

Joined in December 2012
Sarah User Profile

I'm a freelance writer and I row on the docks in Bristol in my spare time. I'm writing a novel, and I love the sea, lighthouses and oceans/sailing.

The neighbourhood

Similar listings