Room view.Flat screen TV with basic cable.
SOSHE 404 - adj. MUHC- Glen Campus
Hosted by Franca
Franca is the host.
2 guests
Studio
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
Studio
1 bed
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet

Short walk to newly opened MUHC, Vendome metro station & public transit. Grocery stores, pharmacies, restaurants are all nearby. Short commute to Concordia & McGill universities, Université de Montréal, downtown core and McGill teaching hospitals.

The space

Bright renovated furnished studio with an Ikea daybed goes from single to king size. Great bar height kitchen island with lots of storage space.
Located in family-friendly NDG neighborhood across the street from the McGill University Health Center - Glen Campus. Secure building with electronic key access and elevator within a 300 metre walk to Vendome metro station or all public transit.
Car not needed -- you will be downtown within 20 minutes which includes McGill University, Dawson College, University of Montreal, Concordia University (both campuses) as well as major teaching hospitals (Sainte-Justine, Jewish General, St-Mary's, Montreal Children's to name a few) right across from the McGill University Super Hospital.
You will have quick access to Highways 15, 20 and 40 if you decide to drive. Restaurants, grocery stores, pharmacies, and shops are all a short distance away by either foot or public transit.
Bring your bike -- a bike path that leads to Atwater market and downtown runs right outside our building. Don't have a bike ? No problem ! There's a Bixi bike station a few blocks away. Great pied-à-terre to explore everything that Montreal has to offer.

Guest access

Coin operated laundry room on the ground floor. Elevator in the building.

Interaction with guests

I am easily accessible via email or phone. I am usually at the building most days or less than 20 minutes away. I also have staff in the building.

Other things to note

NDG is a vibrant family oriented neighborhood. Safe to walk at night and with lots of interesting local shops. We have an excellent French bakery "Chez Fred" up the street. We have a bike path that runs along one of the sides of our building which will take you downtown. Lots of cafes and restaurants offering varied fare that are begging to be tried. If you enjoy shopping as much as I do, I can point you to some of my favorite haunts that have unique items and some great prices.
There are some great local sport facilities. I am in the process of putting together a Montreal "bucket list", ask me for it ;-P


Business travel
This listing has essential business travel amenities.

Amenities
Lift
Internet
Cable TV
TV

Prices
Extra people No Charge
Cleaning Fee $59 NZD
Security Deposit $235 NZD
Weekly Discount: 14%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
Check in is anytime after 2PM
Check out by 11AM

There is a strict no smoking policy for this room. Local bylaw dictates that there is no smoking in the building. Pets are not allowed in this room. Ask us about our pet friendly rooms. We expect our guests to respect others staying in the building and to return the room in the same condition that they found it. No walking with outside shoes inside the apartment, let me know if you need slippers, I will gladly knit you a pair ;-)You are expected to clean the apartment and wash your linens during your stay. However before departure, do not wash the linens as we do that while preparing for the next guest.


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher

Availability
120 nights minimum stay

10 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Catalina User Profile
November 2016
Excelent place !! Clean, near to the metro, has everything you Need, was perfect and comfortable!!

Ellen User Profile
July 2016
I spent a wonderful month here. Everything I needed was supplied, including reliable wi-fi. Metro station, restaurants, groceries, banks, lots of shops are all within easy walking distance. Became addicted to my morning coffee and croissant at Chez Fred, just a block away. Highly recommended!

Firas User Profile
May 2016
I spent one month in 304 of the building and it was -to sum up- very convenient! I had taken up an elective at the nearby MUHC-Glen and it was location-wise superb- not just to the hospital but also to the metro/bus station and the lively Sherbrooke avenue with all its shops and restaurants. With regards to the interior, apartment was all I had hoped for and more: clean, safe, fully-equipped kitchen, private bathroom, high-speed internet connection, and a variety of amenities that can be offered just by a phone call to Mrs. Franca, who was more than eager to help in any way possible. I especially liked the warm-hearted hospitality the Celli's offered throughout the stay. Would definitely return in a heart beat!

Erik User Profile
April 2016
Nice place in a convenient location.

Violet User Profile
November 2015
Franca and Sam were wonderful Hosts. Franca kept in touch with us from the time we were accepted, during our 9 1/2 hr journey until we arrived at her door. Our queries were answered promptly, and her warm and accommodating mannerisms, were the same one would expect when visiting good friends. The location was fantastic, absolutely all you could want was in walking distance and close at hand (restaurants, cafes, shops, supermarket, public transport and Bixi bikes), to name a few. The apartment itself was clean, spacious and very comfortable. It was conveniently furnished, giving the option to eat out or stay in and cook. We will definitely recommend any of Franca's accommodation to our friends and family, because it is exactly as described on the site. Very Happy Customers:)

Thomas Fan User Profile
October 2015
Great apartment, the landlord is also very nice. Tell all wanted to come to Montreal travel friends.

Deni User Profile
October 2015
Franca is a lovely host. We felt welcome from the moment we stepped on her door. The apartment was clean and comfortable. I would stay with her again if I returned to Montreal.

Laval, CanadaJoined in August 2012
Franca User Profile

I'm a native Montrealer with three "young adult" children. I enjoy meeting people from different parts of the world and show them what this vibrant city has to offer.

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours

The neighbourhood

Similar listings