Bed can be made up as king or twin singlesModern personal ensuite with toilet and shower.
Self contained Twin room w Ensuite
Hosted by Shona
Shona is the host.Shona is a superhost.
2 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Enjoy a comfortable clean twin room, with ensuite and TV. Included are amenities, fresh towels, Wi Fi, garden, spa, use of kitchen & washing machine in heritage family home. Tree filled area near bondiJunction. 5 mins walk to Park, Shops & Cafes, Train & Bus stations. 15 mins to City, Harbour & Beaches.

The space

You will love the natural Light, high ceilings and wooden floors, A clean comfortable private Twin / King room and modern ensuite with fresh towels / sheets in a friendly family home. Bedroom has 2 king single beds or can be set up as a king bed by request. Wall TV, bar fridge, fan, heater, kettle and microwave. House is central to beaches, city and harbour. 7 min walk to shops, restaurants, bus and train station. Relax in our tree covered garden or lounge. Use the kitchen and eat in the dining room or garden. Garden Spa.

Guest access

Wireless internet, lounge. kitchen, dining room, washing machine. Tree filled Garden with spa. Bathroom with amenities. No access to 2nd floor.

Interaction with guests

We are friendly, helpful, well mannered and healthy. Our house has plenty of space and the guest room is quite private and independent. How much interaction is up to you. You're welcome to join us for conversation or not and either is fine. Feel free to ask or text for answers or advice about Sydney.

Other things to note

People who are light sleepers, we recommend you book our other room as this room has windows facing the street.


Amenities
Wireless Internet
Spa

Prices
Extra people No Charge
Cleaning Fee $18 NZD
Weekly Discount: 5%
Weekend Price $105 NZD / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
2 single beds

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in is anytime after 3PM
Check out by 11AM

1. Please use your common sense and courtesy to ensure others feel comfortable living in the house.
2. Keep the Noise Down after 10pm:
3. Refrain from using the kitchen after 10pm.
4. Keep the common areas clean and tidy after you use them.
5. Dispose of your garbage in the appropriate external recycling bins provided.
6. NO guests after 10pm, you are responsible for your guests behaviour
7. Ensure that doors and windows are locked/ secure when leaving house.
(you are responsible for the safekeeping of your own personal belongings)
8. No illegal drugs / smoking in the house
9. Upstairs, 2nd floor is off limits
10. After Booking please read the House Manual
11.Enjoy your stay.
(We reserve the right to change the above house rules without any notice)

You must also acknowledge
Potential for noise - Inner city living, traffic noise
No parking on property - Unlimited free parking on close by Alt street.
Some spaces are shared - Kitchen, Lounge, Dining room, Garden
Amenity limitations

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Safety card
Fire extinguisher
Lock on bedroom door

Availability
1 night minimum stay

64 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Andy User Profile
July 2017
Thanks

Gordon User Profile
February 2017
Shona is an amazing host! Great location; only less than 10-minute walk to Bondi Junction/shops/train station/buses

Patti User Profile
October 2017
Ok so this is the hidden Gem your going to want to stay at the house is in the perfect area from train or bus .. plus shops are just a small walk away if your looking for souvenirs get them on oxford street best prices... The room was amazing has a bathroom with a shower attached plus a mini fridge blow dryer and Dian's and shampoos comes complete with a nice healthy breakfast ...Host beyond all hosts Full of knowledge of the city and Austrailia in general and went above and beyond for us ... if I ever make it back to Sydney I would stay here no matter what great Everything .

Dorothy And John User Profile
October 2017
Easy access from Bondi Junction's Train or Bus. Walk down the hill on Newlands Street. Street not well signposted but No 1 Newlands Street on shop front. Warm welcome by Shona and found room as per the photos. Good size room with desk, chair, small fridge, tea/coffee making facilities and microwave. Ample hanging space and storage baskets. Bathroom compact but adequate. Comfortable beds and no problem with road noise. After a late night we slept until 9am. The Gluten Free breakfast with Lactose Free Milk was a big bonus for us on our 4 night stay. Outside clothes line for hand washing and/or machine washing. As good a value for money we have had in our over 70 Airbnb stays. This listing should never be unoccupied. Thanks Shona.

Lily User Profile
October 2017
Beautiful clean space in a great location in Bondi Junction, bus to bondi beach 5 mins, beautiful week day markets, with delicious organic produce, breads and coffee. Beautiful extra touches in the room, we met Marcella Shona's sister (Shona was away) and she was beyond lovely. Thanks ladies. I will most certainly be back.
Shona User ProfileShona is a superhost.
Response from Shona:
thanks for being great guests
October 2017

悦 User Profile
September 2017
The room looks exactly the same as the picture. It is absolutely clean and tidy. We really enjoyed the stay there.

Sam User Profile
September 2017
Great location. 5 mins walk to bondi junction and easy access to the city and the beaches. The host is very friendly and we slept well. The room is compact but it is sufficient for those who aim to spend most of the time out and sight seeing around Sydney.

This host has 84 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
New South Wales, AustraliaJoined in January 2013
Shona User ProfileShona is a superhost.

Hi I'm an Australian with Jamaican heritage. I like traveling, snowboarding, running, karate, music and healthy eating. I try to be tolerant, leave a small footprint on the planet and believe the best of people.
I love ongoing education, my family and expanding what's possible
I'm live with Patrick and our 2 teenagers. I'm a gluten and dairy free non smoker.
I work in Communication, Teams, Human Resources and Training and Development .

Languages: English
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a day

About the home

When you stay in an Airbnb, you’re staying in someone’s home.


This is Shona’s place.
Shona
Marcella helps host.
Marcella

The neighbourhood

Similar listings