Entire home/apt

3 guests

1 bedroom

1 bed
Please set the number of adults.
Please set the number of children.
Ages 2 - 12
Please set the number of infants.
Under 2
3 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

LOCATION LOCATION LOCATION! Located on the lovely Nguyen Hue Street, District 1 and walking distance to all the good restaurants, bars and tourist destinations. *** RATED TOP 10 PLACES TO STAY IN HO CHI MINH CITY - Data:AIRDNA ***

The space
Accommodates: 3
Bathrooms: 1
Bed type: Real Bed
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: Anytime after 2PM
Check Out: 12PM (noon)
Room type: Entire home/apt


Extra people No Charge
Cleaning Fee $7 NZD
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules

Please respect the house as it was your own. Home is where the heart is!



Cancel up to 7 days before your trip and get a 50% refund. Cancel within 7 days of your trip and the reservation is non-refundable.

1 night minimum stay

94 Reviews

Check In
Emily User Profile
April 2016
This was a great experience! Jennifer was beyond accommodating and let us leave our items in the room for a full day after our last night so we could explore the city more without having to lug around backpacks. She was extremely responsive every time I reached out. In addition, the place itself was in a great location. Tons of places around to see and on a main road so it was easy to find our way back. Overall we had a fantastic time!

Samuel User Profile
March 2016
Great neighborhood in the middle of district one, nice flat with everything we needed and good instructions. Jessica as very helpful with answering questions before we came, so thank you very much :)

Russell User Profile
March 2016
Jennifer's place is so convenient with shops, food and transport right at the doorstep. The apt is cool with plenty of space and all amenities. Jennifer was always available on chat to answer questions and her hospitality was wonderful. Would recommend to others :)

Allan User Profile
March 2016
Great location, the property is as described and featured. Jen was always available to help.

Glen User Profile
March 2016
Unfortunately my plans where changed so I couldn't stay at her apartment that weekend. However, Jennifer was super professional, and I would love to book the apartment again for later occurrences .

Daniel User Profile
March 2016
This place is in a great location. Jennifer, was such a pleasure to work with. She was very responsive and friendly. The view from the window is magnificent. Would recommend this place to anyone : )

David User Profile
February 2016
When I arrived, I found out that the elevator to this 8th floor apartment was broken. I was traveling for work and had ~50kg of equipment, which I then had to lug up 8 flights of stairs in a building with the ambiance of a parking garage. The host arranged for someone to help me move out, but every time I left the apartment, I had to climb 8 flights down and 8 flights up. The main room was beautiful as pictured, but there were several things that made my experience less than ideal: 1) The air conditioner was so dirty that it did not function. After I called the host about this, several boys showed up hours later to clean it and render it functional. 2) The apartment overlooks a major boulevard and the windows are single-paned glass, so the sound of motorcycle horns was incessant. At night, pop music was blasted from speakers somewhere nearby. I had to sleep wearing earplugs. 3) This is not an apartment sized for westerners. It seems to have been a big box of a room with a high ceiling that was converted to a loft that doesn't quite work. The ceiling in the bathroom on the first floor was less than 6 feet, so I had to keep my head bowed down to fit inside. The sleeping area above the bathroom is more of a crawlspace, and I kept hitting my head on the concrete ceiling. 4) The apartment was clean, but maintenance was needed throughout. Not only was the air conditioner too dirty to function, but shower fixtures leaked water, one of the mugs in the kitchen had a hairline fracture and dripped coffee all over me, the lid opening foot pedal on the trash can was broken--several little maintenance issues.
Jennifer User Profile
Response from Jennifer:
Unfortunately when David arrived the lift was not working and I was not aware of it because it happens sporadicly. Its unfortunate that it is out of my control however, when David asked me to send someone to help assist him upon check out, I made sure I had someone there to bring his luggage down. 1) As for the air conditioner the AC was working but it's not to the standards as for certain guests because the air is not central AC therefore it takes a while for the apartment to become cool and also David had to walk the stairs therefore it was hot for him. I sent the AC repair man immediately to check on the unit as I usually maintain the machines pretty often. I am a host and know to keep them clean and working properly before guests arrive. 2)The apartment is centrally located on a main street which over looks the beautiful street of Nguyen Hue, It is prime location as discussed in the description of the apartment. Note this is an apartment building and not a hotel therefore the glass to the window is single-paned glass. Vietnam is known for its festive nights and if you are staying on the main strip be sure things will be hip and happening with both locals and tourist on the strip. 3) The apartment is 50 sqm studio loft as discussed in the description. I also noted that the bathroom ceiling is for about 6'0ft so if you are 6'0ft or higher you will need to hunch over. As for the loft bed part I had also specified in the description that you will have to bend over. It was CLEAR in all descriptions and I am not trying to hide that fact. 4) My apartment is in good shape from my standards and I have rented the apartment to many guest and never had any issues of being dirty. I have clearly stated also that when you enter the building it is a Motorbike parking garage. David had stayed at my apartment for ONE night which I gave him a 30% discount for the elevator issue which was out of my control, I try to accommodate him with all of his issues and sent people to help him with the luggage along to check the ac units as soon as possible. As you can see from most of my reviews 99% have been positive.
February 2016

This host has 53 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Ho Chi Minh City, VietnamJoined in December 2012
Jennifer User Profile

Hi I'm Jennifer a Fashion Designer, I know where all the hotspots and good places to eat at. Whether its street food or fine dining, i'll be your local concierge. Please contact me for more information.

"No Guts No Glory - I am not the same, having seen the moon shine on the other side of the world...…"

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Similar listings