Double in elegant Edwardian art apt
Double in elegant Edwardian art apt

Private room

2 guests

1 bedroom

1 bed
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

Cosy double bedroom with built in wardrobe and shelves, a desk/dressing table, 2 large wall mirrors and Freeview TV. Use of sitting room full of books and art and kitchen/diner by arrangement with owner who works from home. Coffee and tea available but no breakfast. Shared bathroom.

The space

Safe, bright, friendly Space. Cosy double bedroom with built in wardrobe and shelving with Freeview TV. Use of elegant living room full of art and books and kitchen/diner by arrangement as shared space with owner. Suit solo independent traveller or couple.

Guest access

There is no breakfast but access to tea and coffee. Please use fridge and cupboard space as shown. I work from home thus happy for you to use kitchen/diner and living room by arrangement, as long as you clean up afterwards, put dishes etc in dishwasher and wash up pots and pans and wipe down surfaces. Please use table mats or trays on glass dining table. If using kitchen/ living room, please turn off lights after use. If staying 5 nights or more, happy for you to use washing machine etc. Freeview TV in bedroom and living room - grateful if keep noise down after 1130pm. Head phones are available for bedroom. Wifi available. American and European plug adapters available.

Interaction with guests

As owner is working from home it would be useful to understand your schedule - happy to assist with travel plans, attractions, restaurants etc.

Happy to be as chatty or as distant as helpful to ensure you enjoy your stay.

If you need a fan or extra duvet or additional towels just ask.


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1
Bed type: Real Bed
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: Anytime after 3PM
Check Out: 11AM
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: 18 / night after the first guest
Cleaning Fee: 36
Security Deposit: 145
Weekly Discount: 5%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in is anytime after 3PM

Please if possible outside shoes are left in downstairs hall as cream carpets throughout.
Please turn off lights when finished using a room.
Use of kitchen/living room is by prior arrangement as shared. Please tidy up after yourself and wipe down surfaces where appropriate. Please place used cutlery and crockery in dishwasher. If full, let me know.

Please use table mats or trays on glass dining table. Please keep TV noise low after 1130pm or use headphones provided. No additional overnight guests unless agreed. Additional guests over one person is an additional fee of £10 per night

Bathroom - please confirm your schedule as sharing with one other. Please use extractor fan when using shower or keeping smells down to a minimum. There will be shelves available for you in bathroom. If you are a chap, please put loo seat down after use.

Please note I work from home, thus my expectations are that guests will be out of the flat during the day during the working week unless otherwise agreed

Please note that staying from between 1-7 nights there is a cleaning charge of £20; if staying longer than this, an additional cleaning fee will be charged at £10 per week or part there of.


Cancellations

Moderate

Cancel up to 5 days before your trip and get a full refund. Cancel within 5 days of your trip and the first night is non-refundable, but 50% of the cost for the remaining nights will be refunded.


Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit

Availability
1 night minimum stay

3 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Nick User Profile
May 2017
Mandy has been great and has been a great host while my friend was staying with her and studying at English language school.

Linda User Profile
March 2017
Mandy! Thank you for the best stay we ever had, for being the most excellent host and new friend. We are so thankful for your warm welcome, for everything you did for us that went beyond anything you had to do for us as guests :). We really and truly recommend staying with Mandy.

Sophie User Profile
March 2017
Mandy was a really great host: she gave me clear directions to get to her place and was very quick to respond to messages. Her apartment is ideally located to explore West London and is beautiful and light. The room is comfortable and clean. She perfectly understands the needs of her guests and provided towels, shampoo/shower gel, the WiFi password and the all-important cup of tea. I didn't spend much time in the flat but we had a nice chat in the evening. Thanks again Mandy!

Claire User Profile
July 2016
Mandy made me feel very welcome and was extremely helpful and accommodating from the moment I arrived. Her house is immaculate and the room was cosy and everything I needed. I would highly recommend...

London, United KingdomJoined in January 2015
Mandy User Profile

I am a free lance change and communications consultant and a civil celebrant. I love great food and am an English history buff - would be thrilled to share! Look forward to meeting you!

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a day
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.

Similar listings