View immediately from the yard and house. Everyday view
Sea View Cottage: 5 months rental
Sea View Cottage: 5 months rental
4 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1 bath
4 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
4 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Must rent WHOLE PERIOD May 15-Oct 15, even if staying not the exact start or finish dates.

Immediately in front of the ocean with clear panoramic views of the Atlantic & boats. A bedroom and a convertible sofa in the sitting area, bathroom, shower, kitchen. It's rustic and you will love it that way.

There is a walkway to the ocean just beside the house. Great for water sports.

May and October may be chilly - so be prepared. But you can't beat the peak summer season here!

The space

If you've read this far, you must be interested in renting this gem for the whole 4 months, May 15 to September 15. No exceptions, as of now.

A traditional small Great Neck clam shack cottage right in front of the water with a stunning view of Plum Island Sound. Set up as a 1 bedroom home with the option for 2. View of the ocean is visible from everywhere in this small home. Plenty of land surrounding the house and outdoor furniture for taking advantage of the breezy sea side environment.

Walk right down a small path next to the house to the water. Quiet area with neighbors also enjoying the Great Neck community. In the vicinity is Pavilion Beach, a great playground for kids and just a short ride into town for groceries or going out to eat. Other coastal towns are within about 30-40 minutes: Salem, Gloucester, Rockport, Newburyport.

Guest access

Whole house, yard and walk to the sea's edge!

Access to Private Clark Beach.

Interaction with guests

I'll meet you and take care of whatever needs you may have in staying here. Grass cutting will be done sporadically - maintaining it's rustic, in the rough feel.

Other things to note

There is a fire pit for nighttime relaxing with a glass and a marshmallow stick! Nominal fee of a buck a stick of wood, delivered anytime. Kindling and starter free.


Amenities
Kitchen
Essentials
Shampoo
Heating

Prices
Extra people $28 NZD / night after 2 guests
Cleaning Fee $168 NZD
Security Deposit $211 NZD
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed
Common spaces
1 sofa bed

House Rules
Check in is anytime after 2PM
Check out by 11AM

Utilities are paid by the guest separate from the rental fee. You will only pay based on actual usage. This includes electricity and wifi (which is a mobile wifi unit.

Please recycle as much as possible and put the containers out on Tuesday morning :) One barrel of non-recycle is allowed per household per week. Otherwise, please put trash in Green Ipswich bags . PLEASE put the bin and barrel in the storage area after pick up.

No loud parties and music. It's a semi-retirement neighborhood, so please get to know and accommodate their lifestyle.

Keep the heaters away from the walls of the house if you use them.


Cancellations

Availability
120 nights minimum stay

No reviews (yet)

This host has 545 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Boston, Massachusetts, United StatesJoined in October 2013
Mark User Profile

BANGKOK AND PHUKET, THAILAND:: SAIGON/HO CHI MINH, VIETNAM:: CAPE ANN, MASSACHUSETTS USA. Expanding our hosting experiences to new places!
I love working with travellers and residence owners to create a wonderful experience for everyone. I've been doing hosting and managing properties since 2013, across the world. There are such great discoveries to make in each place.

With my teams on the ground in Bangkok, Phuket, Saigon and the North Shore of Boston, we will welcome you warmly and help you to know great places to eat and explore.

I worked in advertising and research for a long time in Asia and the US. I love being in a different culture and learning new ways of thinking. I speak Thai fluently and OK in Chinese.

I have two kids in college (please support me!) and spend most of the year in beautiful New England, near my wonderful parents who also help me take care of guests.

Languages: English, ภาษาไทย, 中文
Response rate: 97%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings