Lounge Dining AreaFresh, new, queen Bed.
Fun tech house; Near trains! Great for long stays!
Hosted by Peter
Peter is the host.Peter is a superhost.
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Lockable Room. Queen bed, desk, chair, wardrobe.
4 min walk to trains. 25 mins to city. 15 mins drive to airport
In-ceiling speakers, 32" smart TV has Netflix
The house has everything you need.
Control it all with your phone/tablet.

The space

A traditional Aussie federation house fully renovated in 2014 with an advanced automation (Home control) system.
Everything is new and comfortable with a massive full featured kitchen, large outdoor entertaining area and a 300sqm backyard.

Double glazed windows and extra sound and heat insulation in both internal and external walls help ensure a peaceful night's sleep.

Quality includes new mattress/pillows, networked TV, WIFI designed for dozens of devices, brilliant appliances everywhere, and even the blinds rise and lower automatically with the sun.

The house has computerised lights and in-ceiling speakers, and the window blinds are electronically controlled. The lights know when to turn themselves off (and sometimes on) and the blinds know to shut at sunset.

Your bedroom uses the same technology, so for example: you can enjoy listening to music in your room from your iPhone or Android. You can also download an app to control all the lights, blinds and audio from those phones or tablets as well.

Everything is of the quality you would hope to have in your own home and it gives the me great pleasure to have others enjoy it too.

(The walls now have artwork on them, hard to photograph as guests within).

Guest access

Guests have access to all areas (except other bedrooms).
There is a nice outdoor entertainment area (40 square metres)
Large 300sqm back yard, 6 burner BBQ and fruit trees.

Kitchen
The Kitchen has all utensils plus plates, bowls, cutlery, cups for up to 12 people.
Teflon pots/pans/baking dishes, 2 drawer dishwasher and self cleaning 90cm oven means there is little effort to keep the kitchen clean.
The cooktop has 2 Gas Burners, 1 Gas Wok Burner and 2 Induction plates (which can boil a litre of water in 2 mins)
There is also a 6 burner BBQ outside to enjoy a meaty Australian meal.
The large fridge has a dispenser for cold filtered water and ice.
The microwave is also a steamer, and has grill and convection capabilities.
Other appliances include a Nespresso coffee machine, blender, kettle, toaster, orange juicer, nutri-blender, rice cooker, crepe maker, toasting grill, two ice cream makers and a popcorn maker.

Bathrooms
These are very modern, spacious and have floor to ceiling tiles.
Automatic lights, heat lamps, heated tiles, and in-ceiling speakers for music. There is both a large shower and a separate deep bath. Hairdryer available. It is shared with one other room on airbnb.

Laundry
Massive 8kg Bosch washing machine is silent and smart. There is a large laundry tub and a wall mounted tumble dryer. Clothes can be hung outside, but there is also a small clothes rack provided in your room for private drying. Irons and ironing board are available.

Lounge and Dining
The open-plan lounge and dining area.
Large formal dining table that can comfortably seat 10 people.
Comfortable leather sofa and 4 bean bags for relaxation.
Smart TV is 160cm 3D LCD connected to 5 surround speakers within the walls. Netflix, Hulu, Crackle, YouTube and a Chromecast.
Gamers have access to over 200 games on the Xbox 360, also a Xbox One.
Over 20 traditional board games as well.

WIFI has been designed to handle dozens of devices and designed to be fair to everyone, so you are always certain to be able to access the Internet. There are also internet data ports in every room (except the bathroom).

Outdoors
A large sunny deck surrounded by bamboo to eat breakfast, lunch or dinner. There's plenty of beautiful lavender and fruit trees. The frangipani and jacaranda trees are increasingly rarer characteristics of older Australian homes, and look beautiful over summer. The purple flowers of the jacaranda are already blossoming in mid October.

Interaction with guests

I live in the house and work 1km away so I can often be on hand to help you with any other queries, travel advice or general support. I am eager to make your stay as comfortable as possible.

I was born in Sydney and like to go out and travel, so have good knowledge of Sydney and Australia.

I am pretty open minded and would be happy for guests who want their privacy. There is enough space in the house to allow for everyone to enjoy their personal space.


Amenities
Smoking allowed
Free parking on premises

Prices
Extra people No Charge
Cleaning Fee $51 NZD
Security Deposit $226 NZD
Weekly Discount: 10%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)

I am a non-smoker, but smoking is OK outdoors. Please no pets, children, guests, parties without checking first. I want everyone to feel comfortable as though the place is their own home. I simply care that you do not infringe copyrights when using the Internet.


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Safety card
Fire extinguisher
Lock on bedroom door

Availability
5 nights minimum stay

20 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Ross User Profile
October 2017
Excellent place to stay near Hurstville. It's a small, considered oasis in a land of apartments. I really recommend this house, and the host Peter, who is a good man.

Erik User Profile
September 2017
Me and my friend stayed for 3 months at Peter's place and it was just amazing. The house is super cool. Public Transport is nearby and takes about 25 minutes into the city. Peter is a great host and we had a really good time.

Rupert User Profile
June 2017
Beautiful house, located close to shops and transport. Peter is very kind and accommodating, making sure you are comfortable and looked after. The kitchen is one of the most well equipped I have ever seen and the BBQ outside is incredible! Good WiFi and Foxtel in every room are cherries on top of an amazing home. We stayed for 3 months and felt right at home.

Kate User Profile
April 2017
Pete is a fantastic host, always going the extra mile to make sure you're comfortable in his home. He also showed me around Sydney and gave a great guidebook for local food. The rooms are large, the kitchen is amazing, and the house is clean. There are tech options for each room eg playing music, Netflix, etc. Public transport is easily accessed and only 20-30 mins into the city by train. Thoroughly enjoyed my stay and would highly recommend.

Max User Profile
December 2016
It was the best desicion to join our time in sydney at peters apartment. The flat is very comfortable and it feels like home. Peter is always very friendly and helpful. If i ever come back to Sydney I'm sure I will join a second time at peters. It was perfect and a unforgettable time! Thank you peter for everything!

Guanling User Profile
November 2016
Peter is a nice host. His place is very modern and literary has everything that you'll probably need in the house. It also has a beautiful backyard with a huge Jacaranda tree and l love it!

Michael User Profile
September 2016
Peter is a very nice and gracious host. The room was a good size and comfortable. The house is great. We had a very nice stay and will be back next time we are in Sydney.

Joined in October 2015
Peter User ProfilePeter is a superhost.

Hi I'm Peter, a happy, nerdy, software developer and have my own business in Sydney. I love to tinker with technology, go to the beach, movies, music and of course love good food.

I actually grew up next door to the house I now own.. so I know the area and neighbours really well. I love to travel and REALLY love my unique home. It's unique, very me, and I love to show others what makes it awesome.

Airbnb started out as a bit of an experiment when looking for a housemate, I am fairly new to this so here's hoping it's a fun ride.

Languages: Deutsch, English
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a day

The neighbourhood

Similar listings