Very large wardrobe
Tech House near trains. Great for longer stays!
Tech House near trains. Great for longer stays!

Private room

2 guests

1 bedroom

1 bed
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Technologically advanced home... Control it with your phone!
Queen bed, desk, chair, massive wardrobe.
In-ceiling Airplay/DLNA speakers, 32" TV has Foxtel/Netflix.
5 min walk to trains. 23 min train to city. 15 mins drive to airport.
Every creature comfort. Guests have happily stayed for three months.

The space

A traditional Aussie federation house fully renovated in 2014 with an advanced automation (Home control) system.
Everything is new and comfortable with a massive full featured kitchen, large outdoor entertaining area and a 300sqm backyard.

Double glazed windows and extra sound and heat insulation in both internal and external walls help ensure a peaceful night's sleep.

Quality includes new mattress/pillows, networked TV, WIFI designed for dozens of devices, brilliant appliances everywhere, and even the blinds rise and lower automatically with the sun.

The house has computerised lights and in-ceiling speakers, and the window blinds are electronically controlled. The lights know when to turn themselves off (and sometimes on) and the blinds know to shut at sunset.

Your bedroom uses the same technology, so for example: you can enjoy listening to music in your room from your iPhone or Android. You can also download an app to control all the lights, blinds and audio from those phones or tablets as well.

Everything is of the quality you would hope to have in your own home and it gives the me great pleasure to have others enjoy it too.

(The walls now have artwork on them, hard to photograph as guests within).

Guest access

Guests have access to all areas (except other bedrooms).
There is a nice outdoor entertainment area (40 square metres)
Large 300sqm back yard, 6 burner BBQ and fruit trees.

Kitchen
The Kitchen has all utensils plus plates, bowls, cutlery, cups for up to 12 people.
Teflon pots/pans/baking dishes, 2 drawer dishwasher and self cleaning 90cm oven means there is little effort to keep the kitchen clean.
The cooktop has 2 Gas Burners, 1 Gas Wok Burner and 2 Induction plates (which can boil a litre of water in 2 mins)
There is also a 6 burner BBQ outside to enjoy a meaty Australian meal.
The large fridge has a dispenser for cold filtered water and ice.
The microwave is also a steamer, and has grill and convection capabilities.
Other appliances include a blender, kettle, toaster, orange juicer, nutri-blender, rice cooker, crepe maker, toasting grill, two ice cream makers and a popcorn maker.

Bathrooms
These are very modern, spacious and have floor to ceiling tiles.
Automatic lights, heat lamps, heated tiles, and in-ceiling speakers for music. There is both a large shower and a separate deep bath. Ionic hairdryer available. It is shared with one other room on airbnb (max 2 other people).

Laundry
Massive 8kg Bosch washing machine is silent and smart. There is a large laundry tub and a wall mounted tumble dryer. Clothes can be hung outside, but there is also a small clothes rack provided in your room for private drying. Irons and ironing board are available.

Lounge and Dining
The open-plan lounge and dining area.
Large formal dining table that can comfortably seat 10 people.
Comfortable leather sofa and 4 bean bags for relaxation.
Smart TV is 160cm 3D LCD connected to 5 surround speakers within the walls. a has the platinum Foxtel (Cable TV) package, Netflix, Hulu, Crackle, YouTube and a (website hidden) Chromecast.
Gamers have access to over 200 games on the Xbox 360, also a Xbox One.
Over 20 traditional board games as well.

WIFI has been designed to handle dozens of devices and designed to be fair to everyone, so you are always certain to be able to access the Internet. There are also internet data ports in every room (except the bathroom).

Outdoors
A large sunny deck surrounded by bamboo to eat breakfast, lunch or dinner. There's plenty of beautiful lavender and fruit trees. The frangipani and jacaranda trees are increasingly rarer characteristics of older Australian homes, and look beautiful over summer. The purple flowers of the jacaranda are already blossoming in mid October.

Interaction with guests

I live in the house and work a 2 minute drive away so I can often be on hand to help you with any other queries, travel advice or general support. I am eager to make your stay as comfortable as possible. (I was born in Sydney and like to go out and travel, so have good knowledge of Sydney and Australia.)

I am pretty open minded and would be happy for guests who want their privacy. There is enough space in the house to allow for everyone to enjoy their personal space.

Other things to note

I live in a place I am proud to call home. I am very confident guests would see that the place is looked after and am always on hand to help.


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1 (Shared bathroom)
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Cleaning Fee: 39
Security Deposit: 223
Weekly Discount: 15%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed

House Rules
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)

I am a non-smoker, but smoking is OK outdoors. Please no pets, children, guests, parties without checking first. I want everyone to feel comfortable as though the place is their own home. Please do not infringe copyrights when using the Internet.


Cancellations

Strict

Cancel up to 7 days before your trip and get a 50% refund. Cancel within 7 days of your trip and the reservation is non-refundable.


Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Safety card
Fire extinguisher
Lock on bedroom door

Availability
3 nights minimum stay

17 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Kate User Profile
June 2017
This is the second time I have stayed with Peter. He made me feel so welcome into his home that I knew I wanted to come back! Highly recommend his place, it has a great kitchen, comfy and spacious rooms and is close to public transport. Not to mention having a fantastic host.

Tom User Profile
May 2017
We had a great stay at Peters house. Close to the train and brilliantly room. Loved all the gadgets and the friendly welcome.

Niklas User Profile
April 2017
We loved staying at Pete's place! He is a very generous and fun host, you can ask him anytime if you have questions. He showed us his favourite spots in and around Sydney. The room is very comfortable and very clean, as is the whole house. We will definitely stay at Pete's place again on our next trip to Sydney!

Kris User Profile
March 2017
Nice one. Modern decoration. Ten minutes walk from Allawah train station. Shared bathroom. No air-conditioned.

Alan User Profile
March 2017
The host is really nice and cool.He makes the place with some dope tech stuff so that you can control lights and fan with just a tablet. The place is quite convenient as it is close to train, groceries and lots of restaurants. Also, no need to worry about the parking if you have a car. Lots of street parking.

Katherine User Profile
February 2017
This was my second time staying here and I'm so glad as it is a really lovely and modern place. It's clean and there's everything you could need, plus it's really close to public transport, shops and a short train trip away from central. Peter is a really amazing host and a pleasure to stay, always welcoming and helpful. Would gladly come back here again :)

Aj User Profile
February 2017
Philip was lovely and approachable Thank you.

This host has 21 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Joined in October 2015
Peter User ProfilePeter is a superhost.

Hi I'm Peter, a happy, nerdy, software developer and have my own business in Sydney. I love to tinker with technology, go to the beach, movies, music and of course love good food.

I actually grew up next door to the house I now own.. so I know the area and neighbours really well. I love to travel and REALLY love my unique home. It's unique, very me, and I love to show others what makes it awesome.

Airbnb started out as a bit of an experiment when looking for a housemate, I am fairly new to this so here's hoping it's a fun ride.

Languages: Deutsch, English
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a day
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.
Similar listings