Centrally Located English Basement Apt w Character
Centrally Located English Basement Apt w Character
3 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
3 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet

This is a 2-bedroom (1 bedroom currently without furniture, so 1 functional bedroom), 1-bathroom English Basement apartment in the Kalorama Triangle neighborhood in Northwest Washington, DC with a very spacious living room with a couch, well equipped kitchen, and 1 queen sized bed.

The space

The living area is large with hardwood floors and includes a leather couch, a round glass dining table, a desk, an electronic piano, a small TV with Chromecast to cast videos from your laptop, iPad, or iPhone, 2 sets of speakers, a fireplace (that is not currently in use), and plenty of decor. The kitchen is stacked with everything you will need, including a dishwasher, large sink with garbage disposal, pots, pans, plates, bowls, silverware, oven, stove, full-sized refrigerator, George Foreman grill, electronic popcorn popper, Keurig coffee maker, juicer, slow cooker, and other gadgets. There is plenty of storage space in the hallway and one comfortable bedroom that remains dark in the morning and is perfect for a great night's sleep. The second bedroom currently has no furniture. There are AC and wall heating units throughout the apartment, as well as additional space heaters that can be used as necessary.

Depending on whether the bed will be shared and whether someone will sleep on the couch, there is the potential for up to 3 guests at a time: 2 in the queen-sized bed and 1 on the couch.

Guest access

You will have access to the entire ground unit with a private entrance in the front of the house, along with a private brick patio surrounded by greenery in the front of the house.

Interaction with guests

I will be out of town but everything will be prepared for you.


Amenities
Kitchen
Wireless Internet

Prices
Extra people No Charge
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed
Common spaces
1 couch

House Rules

Very respectfully and leave the apartment as you found it.


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Fire extinguisher

Availability
3 nights minimum stay

1 Review

Daniel User Profile
November 2015
Matt did a great job communicating ahead of time and I had no trouble checking in. The apartment was in a pleasant neighborhood - it was well-lit and I was comfortable walking around at night. It's a short walk from a wide variety of stores and restaurants. The apartment itself was fantastic - clean, quiet, warm and tastefully decorated. I slept well every night I was there. The wireless Internet was a little slow at times but perfectly adequate for web surfing and checking email. It was a great place to retire to at the end of a long day.

Washington, District of Columbia, United StatesJoined in October 2015
Matt User Profile

I am a 29-year-old male living in Washington, DC, originally from Long Island, New York. I am in the process of finishing a PhD program in epidemiology and am currently very focused on writing my thesis/dissertation. I have had the opportunity to study abroad in Rome in 2009 and became fairly proficient in Italian. I also spent two years living in Santa Monica, California while I was a high school science teacher, with one summer also spent in Zanzibar, Tanzania on a volunteer trip. I am very mature, respectful, and friendly. When traveling, I enjoy exploring new cities, trying new foods, meeting friendly local residents, and taking time to read, think, and enjoy my days to the fullest.

Languages: Italiano
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a day

The neighbourhood

Similar listings