Semi Private Room in Hamburg Veddel
Hosted by Emma
Emma is the host.
1 guest
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
1 guest
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet

Our modest lounge room is available to rent. There is a single bed. You will sleep alone in the room, but my husband and I do need access to our stuff, which is why I currently have this listed as a shared room.

The space

Our modest lounge room is available to rent. There is a single bed. As it is our loungeroom, you will be sharing it with our stuff.

Guest access

You can use the kitchen, bathroom, balcony and common courtyard. If you wish to use the kitchen, you are expected to clean up after yourself.

Interaction with guests

We'll be happy to tell you a little bit about the city if we have time.

Other things to note

You will share the apartment with me and my partner. We sometimes have visitors and/or other guests as well.


Amenities
Kitchen
Dryer

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 single bed
Common spaces
1 hammock

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for infants (Under 2 years)

No smoking.

Please contact me to arrange your check-in time at least 2 weeks in advance. "Flexible check-in" is by arrangement. If you do not arrange check-in in advance, please be aware that you may need to collect the key from somewhere else in the city and/or wait to check in.

Please do not allow anyone you do not know to enter the apartment!!!

If you want to use the kitchen, you have to clean up after yourself.

You must also acknowledge
Must climb stairs - There are a few steps to get into the building, not quite a whole flight though.
Some spaces are shared - The kitchen, bathroom, hallway and balcony are all shared spaces.

Cancellations

17 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Jean User Profile
July 2017
Emma and Alex were super cool. The house very clean and my lodging was wonderful. I was very happy and hope to see these two wonderful people again.

Kristian User Profile
June 2017
I enjoyed my time in Hamburg while I was staying at Emma's. Bed was nice, and Emma was very helpful with everything. His husband even borrowed me an umbrella so it wasn't problem to do something as crazy as going to the fishmarket through pouring rain. Good place to stay in Hamburg!

Jessica User Profile
July 2016
Great host, very friendly and warm. Emma made me feel right at home. Her place is a bit far from the city and a little difficult to get to at the moment because of S-Bahn closures; but there is a bus you can take instead. I'd certainly stay here again and recommend others to do so too.
Emma User Profile
Response from Emma:
It is usually a 6 minute train ride from the Central Station to our local train station and from there a 5-10 minute walk, depending on how fast you walk. The trains should be back in action on the 15th August.
July 2016

Olia User Profile
May 2016
It was great to stay in Emma's apartment, as I arrived I was happy to see that the room was even better than I expected! Everything was nice and tidy and the basic things which I needed were also there) Emma was very funny and friendly and her stories would make anyone laugh!

Jonathan User Profile
February 2016
Emma was a nice host, very hospitable, fair and generous. She was very helpful and informative regarding my settling in as a new-comer to Hamburg/Germany. The room was nice and clean and everything was in working condition.

Kaveh User Profile
February 2016
Emma is really a nice host.Being warm,friendly and hospitable makes her a perfect host for your stay. The room was pretty clean and had all you need for a nice stay.I strongly recommend this choice!

Andre User Profile
January 2016
Uncomplicated, good value, good located ... THX Emma

This host has 58 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Hamburg, GermanyJoined in April 2013
Emma User Profile
I am an avid traveller and love the idea of airbnb. I generally travel overland and sea as much as possible, flying in and out of places seems like cheating to me. I look forward to having you and hearing about your travels.
Languages: Deutsch, English, Português, Русский
Response rate: 97%
Response time: within a day

About the home

When you stay in an Airbnb, you’re staying in someone’s home.


This is Emma’s place.
Emma
Alex helps host.
Alex

The neighbourhood

Similar listings