Large Double Bedroom (Hyde park)
Large Double Bedroom (Hyde park)

Private room

2 guests

1 bedroom

1 bed
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

Located in a quiet mews, 5 mins from Hyde park,
5 mins from both Paddington and Lancaster gate stations.
Amenities mentioned included.
High spec, double bedroom
Bathroom (Not EnSuite)
BackYard with Barbecue

The space

Within Walking Distance
Shops, Restaurants, Cafes & Bars of Pimlico 2 minute walk
Pimlico Station 4 Minute Walk
Victoria Station 12 minute walk
Tate Gallery - 5 min walk
River Thames - 2 min walk
Buckingham Palace 20 min walk
Harrods and Knightsbridge Shopping 20 min walk
Easy Access By Tube and Bus 24
Edgware Road Cafes & Shisha Bars 4 minutes by tube
Notting hill Bars & Restaurants 4 minutes by tube
Oxford Street Shopping 4 minutes by tube
Westfield London Shopping Centre 7 minutes by tube
Earls Court Exhibition Centre & Olympia Exhibition Centre 10 minutes by tube
Portobello Road market and shopping 10 minutes by tube
Natural History Museum 12 Minutes by tube
Victoria & Albert Museum 12 Minutes by tube
Science Museum 12 Minutes by tube
Royal Albert Hall 12 Minutes by tube
Soho Bars & Restaurants 12 minutes by BUs 24 , 5 min by tube
Theatre land 10 Minutes by tube
Covent Garden 13 minutes by tube
Piccadilly Circus & Leicester Square 10 minutes by tube
Trafalgar square 14 minutes by Bus 24
Houses of Parliament & Big ben 8 minutes by Bus 24
Westminster Abbey 7 minutes bybus 24
London Eye 7 minutes by bus 24

Guest access

You have access to the shared services, backyard, barbecue etc.


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 3
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: Flexible
Check Out: 12AM (midnight)
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: No Charge
Cleaning Fee: 36
Weekly Discount: 11%
Weekend Price: 118 / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 king bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in time is flexible

Cancellations

Moderate

Cancel up to 5 days before your trip and get a full refund. Cancel within 5 days of your trip and the first night is non-refundable, but 50% of the cost for the remaining nights will be refunded.


Safety features
Smoke detector

Availability
3 nights minimum stay

8 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Ava User Profile
October 2016
There are a few things I wish I knew before coming to this house : - the hour of departure of the previous guest - the fact that we share the house with Karan's two roommates - having informations in the house about what we can use or not We stayed 5 nights at Karan's place. The general experience was good. The house is very well located, only ten minutes from Hyde Park or Paddington's station. Karan seems to be very nice and I wish we could have met him. His replies were delayed because he was travelling so when I came to the house on the morning, I didn't know if the previous guest was still there or not. There was no instructions in the house and I was lucky enough to meet the housekeeper who was very nice and helpful and told me everything I needed to know about this airbnb. We didn't get to see the other roommates much but it felt a bit weird to be in their house because they had work to do and we felt like our presence might be a disturbance. They seemed nice though. The house in itself was suprisingly big for London and very easy to find. It was clean and very comfortable. So despite some lack of information, this airbnb is still a nice place to stay at.

Leo User Profile
July 2016
House located in a gorgeous district, Karan is very and friendly and helpful, highly recommended!

Brian User Profile
July 2016
I requested to stay at Karan's place only a couple of days before my arrival, after another host cancelled on me. He responded right away and made arrangements for me to get into the place. He was very easy to communicate with and really helped me out given that I had to find a place quickly. The place is very nice and conveniently located a short walk from Paddington station. I'd definitely recommend both the apartment and Karan as a host.

Therese User Profile
April 2016
Karan was friendly and welcoming and the flat is very handy to Paddington station, which is the main reason we booked it. The room is not high spec or luxurious, but comfortable. I was dismayed to find a lot of hairs in the bedding and my partner felt to clean the toilet before I used it, not what you would expect with a $42 cleaning fee. We did not stay for breakfast the following morning, although it was offered.

Monique User Profile
March 2016
The host canceled this reservation the day before arrival. This is an automated posting.

Rebecca User Profile
March 2016
Karan was kind and welcoming, giving me space to cook dinner and making me feel safe and comfortable here. A trustable host!! Location is absolutely brilliant as well :) ~~~ Unfortunately, the bathroom was NOT private so me and my boyfriend had to wait ages just to use a toilet although it had a very nice shower when we were able to use it! The bed is also not luxury or high-spec - it is cheap and thin with lots of slats missing underneath although I'm sure this can be rectified!

Limin User Profile
February 2016
very comfortable and well equipped house. wifi signal is strong. The room provided has a very big double bed which is very very soft. Karan is very kind and easy to communicate. We feel very good about our stay in Karan's house.

London, United KingdomJoined in February 2015
Karan User Profile
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.

Similar listings