Cool Duplex apartment in Buenos Aires neighborhood of Palermo. The apartment has two floors, with the bed area upstairs and the living room, kitchen and bathroom are on the main floor. It's
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
You must also acknowledge
No parking on property - There are two garages nearby.
The studio is well located on a busy street in Palermo Hollywood. It is new and the double height ceiling is dramatic. Going down the stairs from the sleeping loft to access the bathroom was a problem. I arrived at an agreed to time. No one present had any idea of who Matt is. The place is run like a hotel without real management or support. The internet was unreliable. The hot water was unreliable. The "kitchen" was not even remotely equipped for use. Overall, I was disappointed with my stay.
Response from Matt:
It's a pity you did not ring the door-bell or call our Supervisior, as instructed. The apartment you booked does indeed have two floors, as description and Pictures shows. We could have given you another apartment had you prefered to. Our Supervisor lives in the building and is available for help 24-7.
This was an unpleasant experience. Despite being a new apartment, the walls were dirty and have suffered damage caused by water from the air conditioning unit. The apartment is not quite finished yet, with holes in the wall were electrical outlets should be. Safety is also a concern; the patio door (this unit is on the first floor of a busy "party" street) does not lock and the front door of the building was found wide open. It is a very noisy apt on a noisy street, so noisy we thought the window was open. You also hear all the noise from your neighbors in the hallway, to the point were when they enter their apt, it sounds like they have entered yours. To top it all out, sheets were dirty. The host was not very responsive, he appears to live in Europe.