Skip to content
The beds can zip together so its two singles or one king up to you!
Perfect holiday resort accom!!
Perfect holiday resort accom!!
2 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1 shared bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1 shared bath
You won’t be charged yet

It is a fabulous place with huge swimming pool, sauna and gym. Have either two single beds or one king - you decide! Beautiful place 2 minutes walk to Fortitude Valley Train station, pubs, coffee shops, delicious restaurants and Chinatown
please note, if you make a last minute booking to arrive the same day as you book, I may not be able to guarantee your choice of bed, sorry

The space

you will feel like you are in top hotel trust me. Relax and lie in the sun and have a swim. Walk to Queen St Mall or have a bite to eat at one of the many restaurants at your doorstep. 5 mins walk to Woolworths also.

Guest access

you are welcome to stay and use the facilities after you checkout

Interaction with guests

you if you have any problems please let me know right away and I will do my absolute best to help you!

Other things to note

Please note : the apartment is a 2 bedroom apartment. If I am away, there may be other airbnb guests in the second bedroom also.

Family/kid friendly
Suitable for events
Wheelchair accessible
Extra people No Charge
Cleaning Fee $37 NZD
Security Deposit $149 NZD
Weekend Price $83 NZD / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
House Rules
No smoking
Check-in time is 12PM (noon) - 11PM
Check out by 10AM

please smoke on the balcony and not inside and empty your ashtrays. I have a list of all items so pls don't break or take any thanks
Please empty the rubbish before you leave. There is a rubbish chute near the lift for regular items and bigger ones such as boxes can be taken down to B2 (use your swipe) to the rubbish area there.
Please remove half used food from the fridge. Other things which can be used can stay.
Also wash all dishes or put them inside the dishwasher and turn it on.
Any problems please message me thanks.

Safety features
Smoke detector
First aid kit
1 night minimum stay

49 Reviews

Check In
Benjamin User Profile
November 2017
Fantastic and lovely space (definitely felt like a resort!), extremely convenient location for all public transit and walking, and quick communication from the host. In retrospect, I'd have booked more days of my Brisbane stay here. Thank you, Francesca!

Dylan User Profile
November 2017
Francesca was an awesome host. She always responded to any inquiries we had very promptly. The room is close to a lot of restaurants, pool is nice, and it’s one the cheapest around so don’t complain about the little things! We liked it
Francesca User Profile
Response from Francesca:
November 2017

Vic User Profile
October 2017
This might have been the worst host we've had to deal with! Absolute nightmare. It started with a simple misunderstanding on her part about our time of arrival and ended up in abuse from her via text message where she repeatedly tried to blame us (we never met her in person). It then continued when we were placed in the wrong bedroom by the cleaning staff, and later received an angry message from the host saying we caused troubles for her, the cleaning staff and the other guests and were liable for extra fees. We actually had already fixed the problem by the time we received her message by simply switching rooms with the other guests. When we tried to call her to let her know, she ended up shouting at us on the phone, not letting us speak and hanging up on us. I DO NOT recommend this host, the experience was not pleasant to say the least!
Francesca User Profile
Response from Francesca:
Unfortunately, I lodged a complaint about your rudeness to me to Airbnb and they said I should have checked your guest reviews where you have been "not recommended" before. You arrived two hours early and demanded entry. You knew you had booked one room in my two bedroom unit and I wrote to you "your bedroom is the one closest to the kitchen. There will be someone else staying in the other room" . SO you arrived early, were rude to me that the place was not yet ready and then after my cleaner left you proceeded to use the bigger room next to the balcony. I only knew this when the next guests arrived and complained to me about this and said you were rude to them too! I then contacted you and reminded you what your room was and asked you to move! I suggested you take any used sheets with you so the other guests would have clean sheets in the room they paid for. I also said that if you preferred then I could get my cleaner to come back and do this at cost. You were again very rude to me and the other guest was really upset too. Not sure why you didn't take responsibility for your actions but I do not recommend you as a guest and in over two years as an Airbnb host you are the second person I have said this to. Such a shame. I try very hard to make everyone happy. If you notice the review under this one is from the guests who stayed in the other room at the same time as you. They have given me a 5 star review and were very happy.
October 2017

云裳 User Profile
October 2017
Great living near the city and Triffid. We have a good feeling.

Ryan User Profile
October 2017
Perfect for the price and location!
Francesca User Profile
Response from Francesca:
It was my pleasure having you:)
October 2017

Lauren User Profile
September 2017
The location is amazing, so convenient to the city and to all the nightlife in the Valley. Was great having a pool at the place as well! A bit noisy on the balcony as it faces a busy road. Apartment is clean but there wan't any wifi when we were there. The communication with the host was a bit difficult and frustrating, but that may have just been my experience. Overall it is okay for the money.
Francesca User Profile
Response from Francesca:
it is interesting that on the "private comments to host" you wrote "It's a really nice place and inexpensive for how conveniently located it is." and also as a special favour to you, as you know, i allowed you to leave your bags inside for the day and collect them later. However you came back and forth several times, each time using the bathroom or kitchen and interrupting my cleaner which was not the same thing as just leaving your bags inside. This was very disappointing because my cleaner had to return again after you finally did check out properly. As you know i was upset about this and explained i was doing you a favour but you took advantage of it and did not appreciate it.
September 2017

Jenny User Profile
September 2017
Comfortable and clean. Nice view and facilities even though I didn't get to spend much time at the apartment. Host was very quick to respond to my many questions.

New South Wales, AustraliaJoined in October 2015
Francesca User Profile

50 something professional female. I only live in the apartment sometimes, the rest of the time in Sydney. So you may have the apartment all to yourself or someone else may be in the other bedroom. (unless you have chosen the listing that says "entire 2 br apartment" and then its definitely all yours! ). The onsite building caretaker is more than happy to take care of you :) Please smoke outside on the balcony. Please don't hesitate to tell me if you need anything and I will do my utmost to help :) I really want you to have a fabulous time!

Languages: Deutsch, English, Français, Magyar
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings