Skip to content
House-back viewHouse-front view
English cottage between Bristol and Bath
English cottage between Bristol and Bath
1 guest
1 bedroom
1 bed
1.5 baths
1 guest
1 bedroom
1 bed
1.5 baths

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet

Located between Bristol and Bath with excellent bus and transport links, our home is in beautiful countryside with wonderful views and walks. The house is around 150 years old and has many historic features.

The cosy bedroom is perfect for solo and business travellers, with everyone from all over the world welcome. You may use the kitchen, with free drinks and breakfast provided (or full English for a fee) and enjoy the dining room with its high ceilings. Any questions please ask, welcome :)

The space

This house is around 150 years old, dating to the Victorian period (1836 to 1901). It has many historic original features, such as the old fireplace, so it is perfect if you like English/British history. There are excellent links to both Bristol and Bath, as well as to the beautiful Cotswolds town of Marshfield (just 20 minutes by bus). In addition, this house is in countryside right by lovely country walks with fantastic views, so it is perfect whether you want to explore cities or nature. I work and study in Bristol, and know both Bristol and Bath very well, so please do ask if you need any help or advice. I am a historian by training and know both the famous historical/cultural attractions as well as the lesser known ones.

Guest access

In addition to your room, you may use the modern, recently refurbished kitchen to do basic food preparation. Breakfast is provided self-serve free of charge (home made granola, home made healthy smoothie or porridge). You may also have toast and/or yoghurt. You are also welcome to spend time in the large garden, as well as the dining room area with its high ceilings. Hot water is provided at all times in the bathroom.

Interaction with guests

You may contact me at any time, and you will be provided with my mobile number if you need any help or advice, or if there is an emergency. I am always here to ensure your stay is as enjoyable as possible, so if you need anything please get in touch at any time.

Other things to note

We have a small, lively dog (Jack Russell) who is very friendly and loves people, but may be a little excitable at times.

Amenities
Free parking on premises
Wireless Internet
Kitchen
Breakfast
Prices
Weekly Discount: 20%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 single bed
House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check-in time is 11AM - 10PM

- No shoes in the house

You must also acknowledge
Dog(s) live in the house
Cancellations
Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Lock on bedroom door
Availability
1 night minimum stay

17 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Scott User Profile
October 2017
A lovely little room, in a lovely little village; thanks to Dino and his parents for a very welcoming atmosphere, and I was out during the day visiting local areas and had a quiet room to relax in in the evening. I didn't have breakfast as not my thing, but was offered many options. Recommended for a single traveller, I'd visit again. Thanks!

Julie User Profile
October 2017
I had a very comfortable stay at Dino’s place. Dino and his mum were great hosts and made me feel very welcome in their lovely cosy cottage.

Gilly User Profile
September 2017
A nice clean room and hospitable family.

Joshua User Profile
September 2017
Loved the home setting, the family are very nice, friendly and accommodating. Great people and no trouble at all.

Rachel User Profile
September 2017
Dino, his lovely parents and Sam the dog gave me a warm welcome. Their cottage is very homely and my room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast, with homemade granola, was delicious. This is a lovely little place for a single traveller to stay.

Heike User Profile
August 2017
I only stayed two nights at Dinos place. He and his parents are really nice people. The house is near to Bristol and Bath so good for exploring the region. Thank you!

Alex User Profile
August 2017
A lovely quiet house and a fantastic welcome from Dino and his parents. Would recommend to any single traveller!

Bristol, United KingdomJoined in June 2014
Dino User Profile

I am originally from Mostar, Bosnia & Herzegovina but have lived in England for 18 years. I love travel, good food and the great outdoors. My favourite destination is China, and I especially love cooking dishes which I learn on my travels. I am a historian by training, and hope to go on to do a PhD in history.

Languages: English
Response rate: 78%
Response time: within a few hours

The neighbourhood

Similar listings