Skip to content
Comfy sofa to relax on.Queen bed, views to outside sitting area
Private studio, bathroom and kitchen
Private studio, bathroom and kitchen
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet

Entering from your own front door you come into the studio that has a queen bed, table, sofa,kitchen, bathroom (toilet, shower). Airconditioning to keep you cool in summer, warm in winter. A spot outside to enjoy the garden. Breakfast is provided.

The space

Our house is situated on a half acre bush block. Only 5 min drive from the beach, shops, university and hospitals. (Even walking distance from the hospital and tafe/ecu). We have got an native garden and there is bush nearby for walks. When you stay with us you will stay in our unit that we have built on for visitors. It has a relaxed vibe so you can feel at home. This space is separate from the house. It has a built in wardrobe, kitchenette, including a fridge and bathroom. We have put in an air conditioning so that you can be nice and cool on those hot summer days, and nice and cosy on those winter days.There is a sofa for you to relax on. A space right outside where you can sit. If necessary we can put in an extra bed/ cot for a child.

Guest access

The studio is your own space. The car can be parked on the driveway. You are more then welcome to come to the house when we are home. We like a chat and like get to know our visitors. Feel free to wonder around in the garden.

Interaction with guests

We are willing to help out where we can. If you'd like to have information about the area, borrow a bike or like to do your washing, for example please let us know. I'm sure that we can accommodate so that you will have the best time while you are staying with us. We leave it up to you how much interaction you would like.

Other things to note

We have got a dog who likes to say hello and wonder around, Sophie is a very friendly dog. We also have got children who like to come and say hello. We have some chickens, so you will have fresh eggs for your breakfast!

Amenities
Pets allowed
Family/kid friendly
Wireless Internet
Free parking on premises
Prices
Extra people No Charge
Cleaning Fee $11 NZD
Weekly Discount: 15%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
House Rules
No smoking
No parties or events
Check-in is anytime after 2PM
Check out by 11AM

We expect our guests to treat this home as their home, so with respect. If you have a dog that you would like to bring, please let us know in advance so that we can have a chat about it and see what is possible.
We do not allow smoking in the house. If you do need to light one up please be considerate and do it outside (and leave no trace).
For the air conditioning, please be mindful of the environment and only turn it on when you are home.

You must also acknowledge
Dog(s) and other pet(s) live in the house
Cancellations
Availability
1 night minimum stay

93 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Helene User Profile
December 2016
Great place to stay, very accommodating family with a friendly dog! Fresh eggs & chickens to feed. Lovely gardens, secluded & quiet. Recommend to any weiry traveller for R&R & not far to shops & beach.... hope others enjoy as much as I did! Cheers Helene

Pascal User Profile
December 2017
Nice but small studio in a residential area. You definitively need a car to visit the city and the surroundings. Friendly family and relax atmosphere.

Paul User Profile
November 2017
Inge’s place is located in a quiet estate, on top of a hill. The granny flat is cosy and comfortable. It is a 10-minute drive to the city centre. Tip: bring a pair of walking shoes for a nice walk around the neighbourhood. We didn’t chance to meet the family much because we kept missing each other but thank you Inge for the thoughtful breakfasts she left on our doorstep!

Halley User Profile
November 2017
A beautiful place amongst nature. Friendly dog and lovely hosts. We enjoyed our stay very much.

Robert User Profile
November 2017
The accommodation was clean ....private from the main house...bed was very comfortable....our hosts were very accommodating....the unit was very well equipped....the environment was great

Shaun User Profile
October 2017
Great retreat. Quiet and relaxing

Lindsey User Profile
October 2017
Inge's place was perfect for us. We traveled to bunbury for just a night to take the English exam so we wanted somewhere clean and quiet to study and this place was just that. The mini fridge was stocked with orange juice, milk, jam and butter and she provided various cereals and some very nice bread. We loved eating breakfast on the sunny little table outside and giving the dog a pat as she came by. Joel was also very friendly and invited me by for a chat and a coffee one of his daughters impressively made. Hopefully we don't have to take the English test again, but if we do, we know where we'll be staying.

Bunbury, AustraliaJoined in May 2015
Inge User Profile

My partner and I have moved in 2006 from the Netherlands to Australia. We live with our 3 children in Bunbury. We love living here ans would like for other people to experience that as well. We originally built our unit for our family but like to share this with more people. We like meeting new people. My partner in an engineer with his own business and I am busy with the kids and casual jobs. We like to be active, love our animals and relaxing in our garden. The children speak English and Dutch. We like to travel, not only back to Holland but we also try to go to different places. We like reading, going for a swim (so many different beaches to choose from...) and entertaining. We speak English and Dutch and a little bit of German and French (enough to get around and help out)

Languages: English, Nederlands
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings