Skip to content
Upstairs dining area and second bathroomThe New Pool!
6 guests
3 bedrooms
6 beds
1.5 baths
6 guests
3 bedrooms
6 beds
1.5 baths

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet

*** Villa Aurora is closed for refurbishment until March 2018 ***

Set amidst orange groves on the outskirts of San Pablo de Buceite, Villa Aurora is a pretty country house with a mature, well maintained garden that includes a private pool and outdoor kitchen with barbecue.

Family/kid friendly
Wireless Internet
Free parking on premises
Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
2 single beds
Bedroom 2
2 single beds
Bedroom 3
1 double bed
Common spaces
1 couch
House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
Check-in is anytime after 3PM
Check out by 11AM

23 Reviews

Check In
John User Profile
July 2017
Real nice home, great pool in a nice small town.

Anthony User Profile
July 2017
Quiet, excellent swimming pool, easy to find

Thomas User Profile
June 2017
Everything was great!

T User Profile
September 2016
From the first day we arrived, Carolina was Fantastic. The house, grounds and surrounding landscape were superb. Would definitely recommend it and would love the opportunity to go back someday. Close to Ronda, and Jimena de la frontera(which you must see). Having a view of horses helped as well.

James User Profile
September 2016
Lovely stay at villa aurora. The pool and garden are particularly enjoyable in the sun. Ideally situated if you like to get away from the touristy areas and prefer quaint villages and mountain drives. Jimena is beautiful as are Gaucin and Ronda- the icing on the cake. The villa is an hour , or more, from any nice beaches. We have a young son and preferred to visit the coast just a couple of times. If you love the sea and beach, maybe somewhere closer is better suited. If not, this is perfect. Lots of books to read and a very spacious property with enough to keep our 2 year old happy. Outside gates provided peace of mind with regard to the pool. If you're staying for a while, you'll find all of the amenities as you'd expect: Iron, washing machine, dishwasher, clothes horse , lots of towels and linen etc. Gavin and Carolina live next door but are happy to leave you to it. Only minor issues. The house gets extremely hot during but there is only one fan in the house. The mattresses are pretty hard- if that's your thing that's good, but for us, in the heat we struggled. The wifi would cut out regularly , which probably couldn't be helped, but is frustrating if you need it- which we didn't for the most part- but when planning/booking trips. The orange tree was practically empty by the time we got there and the lemon grove beyond the villa has been torn up. Again, not much to be done but was slightly disappointing. Have stayed in other properties and received welcome touches to relieve the long journey ( bread, eggs, water etc.) Of course, this is completely optional and non obligatory but after a 7 hour journey with a 2 year old, having to find shops during siesta was a chore. Overall, though, we loved the villa, location, pool, weather and the trip itself. Weather was sunny every day. Minimum 29 degrees/maximum 37. Would stay here again without issue and would strongly recommend that others do.

Nick User Profile
July 2016
The house is very spacious and the garden is very pleasant and beautiful, with a good sized swimming pool and we had a lovely stay in the house - the photos don't do it justice. The wifi worked very well - even in the garden! Two things of note - the washing machine wasn't operational and the beds are tired and in need of replacement. On arrival the outside kitchen and sunloungers were dirty and not ready for new occupants although the rest of the house was clean. We would recommend staying here but be prepared for a rustic and countryside experience - a few improvements are required. We thoroughly enjoyed the fresh orange juice we made from the tree and it was a real treat. Thank you for a lovely stay.
Gavin And Carolina User Profile
Response from Gavin And Carolina:
Thanks for your feedback. The washing machine has since been fixed and we're looking into the beds. I agree about the orange juice, it is the best feature :-)
July 2016

Emily User Profile
May 2016
We had a fantastic stay at Villa Aurora, the perfect place for a relaxing break. Gavin and Carolina were very flexible with our late arrival time.. which ended up being later than expected due to a delayed flight. The Villa itself was as described, comfortable, well equiped and spaceious. The hosts live just next door and Caroline assured us she was available to help if we needed anything. That said the Villa felt very private including the garden and pool where we spent alot of the time. We visited Ronda which is roughly an hours drive and Zahara (45 mins from Ronda) and the reservoir which is a beautiful place. There are a couple of restaurants, cafes and a supermarket just down the road in San Pablo which was really useful to have close by. All in all we had a fantastic trip!

San Pablo de Buceite, SpainJoined in October 2015
Gavin And Carolina User Profile
My partner Carolina and our two sons left Wales in 2011 and came to live in Andalusia in Spain. We bought two houses on the land in San Pablo that are called Villa Aurora and Villa Pacheco. We are living in Pacheco and during the day we work in Gibraltar. We look forward to welco…
Languages: English, Español, Português
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours

The neighbourhood

Similar listings