Book Lover's City Escape

Shared room

1 guest

1 bed
Please set the number of adults.
Please set the number of children.
Ages 2 - 12
Please set the number of infants.
Under 2
1 guest maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

Futon bed
Cable TV
Unlimited Internet
Continental Breakfast
Friendly city guide
Accessible by public transit
10 minutes from Toronto Zoo

The space

2 minute walk from transit that connects directly to the heart of downtown Toronto.

Guest access

Cable TV, unlimited internet, continental breakfast and city guide advice.

Interaction with guests

Every guest is different so as much or as little as the guest would like.

The space
Accommodates: 1
Bathrooms: 1
Bed type: Real Bed
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: Anytime after 3PM
Check Out: 12PM (noon)
Room type: Shared room
Self check-in: Doorman


House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in is anytime after 3PM

1. No loud music - use headphones.
2. Clean up after yourself always.
3. No visitors allowed.
4.Outside of toiletries and basic kitchen utensils/appliances seek permission before using/borrowing anything else in the house.
5. Nothing belonging to the house must be removed from the house.
6. Have a great stay!



Cancel up to 7 days before your trip and get a 50% refund. Cancel within 7 days of your trip and the reservation is non-refundable.

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector

1 night minimum stay

3 Reviews

Check In
Zhou User Profile
February 2016
Dee is a very nice host, she provided many travel advice in town and shared local events that tourists couldn't know. She's a good talker, we had tea and conversation for hours. The place was cozy, with little personal space. Not much noise but you can hear habitants occasionally walking on your ceiling. Scarborough town center is 4 km away, you can walk to 134 and 85 bus station in 3 minutes. It is close to a library and a Chinese cultural center, very convinient.

Alexa User Profile
January 2016
Dee was an excellent host. It was just a one night stay for personal business, but she made me feel very welcome. A good talker, we had nice tea and conversation for several hours. The space itself was cozy and quiet. There is a little trick with the bed, as Dee explains but I slept like a log. Dee knows a lot about Scarborough, so she would makes a good personal guide. I can easily recommend the space and host for people staying in the city and there is a block away a bus-line straight down to the go terminal if anyone needs to be in TO.

Anahi User Profile
May 2016
Leí las reseñas y pensé que sería un lugar lindo, en cambio me topé con una cama que ni era cama, sin privacidad y sintiéndome incomoda todo el tiempo. El precio es caricimo para lo que ofrece, nunca tuve desayuno continental ni TV, si decides rentar piensa que no estás rentando ni siquiera un cuarto, lo peor de lo peor! I read the reviews and I thought it was going to be a good place, what I found with a bed that wasn't a bed, so uncomfortable, no privacy and feeling unwanted. For that price I was expecting something totally different, I never had continental breakfast or TV. The worst!
Dee User Profile
Response from Dee:
Anahi is nasty, loud, inconsiderate, lacks vital social skills and is the reason the instant book feature is turned off on my profile. I have had nothing but good experiences with foreigners until this. The takeaway is always do your research on guests. Turns out she had to leave where she was staying immediately no doubt because of her nastiness and bad attitude and ran to book my place. Despite agreeing to house rules she left her things all over the bathroom floor and sink and always left her surroundings untidy. She claims she is a student but spent the entire time on the internet yapping loudly in Spanish on the same bed she claims is uncomfortable! She is also spiteful. Airbnb would not allow her to cancel her booking (which I wish they did) so in return she left a negative review on my page filled with quite a bit of lies. I have jars of cereal laid out on the table as well as fruit and I constantly heard her going in and out of the fridge. She may not know what continental breakfast means or what it means to be clean, quiet, considerate and have manners and respect when staying in someone's home. Never again!
May 2016

Toronto, CanadaJoined in October 2015
Dee User Profile
Languages: English, Español
Response rate: 0%
Response time: a few days or more
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.

Similar listings