*** Bondi Tamarama beach haven ***
Hosted by Anne-Maree
Anne-Maree is the host.Anne-Maree is a superhost.
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 shared bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 shared bath
You won’t be charged yet

Where South Bondi meets Tamarama - this quiet beachside haven is on a headlined between three beaches - Bronte, Tamarama, Mackenzies bay & Bondi - 100 metres from Marks Park whale watching lookout.

The space

Where South Bondi meets Tamarama - this quiet beachside haven is on a headlined between three beaches - Bronte, Tamarama, Mackenzies bay & Bondi - 100 metres from Marks Park whale watching lookout.

Casual beach living - the Queen size room is sunny and airy with hardwood floors and has a separate entrance leading to a North Facing Balianese daybed overlooked by a tropical garden.

It's an incredible location - in easy walk to everything Bondi offers from beach to bars.

Guest access

Private room with separate access - opening onto covered balcony with large Balinese daybed in a tropical garden setting.

Outdoor BBQ and the Daybed are shared spaces (when in use)

Shared living room - although in Summer we mainly live outside.

Full laundry access in house.
Dry cleaning / bag wash laundry 100 metres up the hill beside the post office & cafes.

Interaction with guests

I live at the back of the house - and work from home during business hours.

It varies whether I am around during the day.

I'm always accessible via SMS or Email to answer any questions.

Other things to note

The place comes with a very entertaining and lively young dog. LUCKY is 2 years old, inquisitive and house trained.


Amenities
Cable TV
Wireless Internet
Kitchen
Essentials

Prices
Extra people $35 NZD / night after the first guest
Cleaning Fee $81 NZD
Security Deposit $347 NZD
Weekly Discount: 10%
Weekend Price $114 NZD / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in time is 2PM - 8PM
Check out by 10AM

No Parties & No guests please.

We love animals but sorry no pets.

Please lock all doors and windows prior whenever you leave the house.

No Smoking. No music after 10pm.
It is a very quiet building.

You must also acknowledge
Some pet(s) live in the house

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
First aid kit
Lock on bedroom door

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

28 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Joan User Profile
October 2016
Anne-Maree was very welcoming and did everything she could to make it so. She is a very delightful caring person. I love the location which in my mind cannot be bettered in Sydney. Wild beautiful coastline. Oh and I cannot continue without mentioning the totally gorgeous Lucky, her guardian doggie. Lucky indeed.

Kathy User Profile
September 2017
Anne-Maree was such a warm and lovely host, great balance of interaction, privacy, and helpfulness. Lucky the dog was a bonus, friendly but well-trained and keeps to himself after initial greeting. The location is terrific, steps from beaches, restaurants, and bus service. I hope to stay again on a return trip.

Bryan User Profile
June 2017
Right off coastal walk - amazing views

Sasha User Profile
May 2017
Anne-Maree was five stars as advertised. Very welcoming and helpful. Amazing location. Equally amazing beach towels. :) Would recommend.

Welles User Profile
May 2017
Had a great stay with A.M. for an entire month. Learned heaps about the local Sydney and Bondi scene, played with the pup, all around a great time.

Daryl User Profile
March 2017
AM is a gracious host and an all-around lovely person. I was really fortunate to stay with her and Lucky for a week and have left with two new friends! Great location, great room, great conversation. Happy to have found a new home nearby to see them more often!
Anne-Maree User ProfileAnne-Maree is a superhost.
Response from Anne-Maree:
It's our pleasure to meet you Daryl - thanks for being awesome!!
March 2017

Wouter User Profile
March 2017
Friendly and helpful Close to everything in Bondi Art and design people should not hesitate Lucky is such a good fun dog

This host has 1 review for other properties.

View other reviews
Bondi, AustraliaJoined in April 2013
Anne-Maree User ProfileAnne-Maree is a superhost.

design journalist, curator, collector - who enjoys beach living, travelling & cooking!

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours

The neighbourhood

Similar listings