2 bedroom apartment in Highgate Hill
Hosted by Tami
Tami is the host.Tami is a superhost.
4 guests
2 bedrooms
3 beds
1 bath
4 guests
2 bedrooms
3 beds
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet

Located 15 minute walk from Southbank. It is a 2 bedroom, one bathroom apartment with free driveway parking. Close to public transport, restaurants & bars. Sheets are changed weekly if you are staying for longer periods and free wifi as well as free local and national calls are provided.

The space

Air conditioning in the living areas and fans in the 2 bedrooms.
15 to 20 minute walk to Mater hospital and Southbank and a 30 minute walk to Brisbane city
The apartment is in a three level building, with our apartment being a first floor 'walk up'. This is a small complex on top of the hill with only 6 other apartments in the building.

Guest access

Wifi, washing machine and fridge and all the utensils will you need to cook your own meals.
Netflix is provided

Interaction with guests

Email or phone anytime and we will be there once a week to change the sheets if you are staying longer than one week.
I live nearby so I am able to assist quickly with any problems if they occur


Business travel
This listing has essential business travel amenities.

Amenities
Free parking on premises
Washer

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed
Bedroom 2
2 single beds

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in is anytime after 2PM
Check out by 11AM

This is a non smoking apartment.

Maximum occupancy is 4 (this includes babies and children). No others apart from registered guests to sleep at the property

Please be considerate of the neighbours and keep noise to a minimum. No parties or loud music.

No pets

Please do your dishes before you leave.

Thank you


Cancellations

24 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Harini User Profile
June 2017
Great location and apartment, it was also close to South Bank and Mater hospital. The apartment was very clean and tidy. The neighbourhood was also nice and quiet. Tami was a great host and was also very responsive to all our queries. We enjoyed our stay and will definitely stay again next time we come to Brisbane. Thank you Tami.

Angela User Profile
December 2016
This is a lovely place to stay - open plan with AC in main area, and fans in the bedrooms. Well equipped kitchen with lots of cooking items available to use. All the door handles are high up - handy when you have an inquisitive toddler keen on opening the front door! Not far in distance to Southbank (awesome Parklands area is fantastic for kids). It took us about 25 mins to walk in - one of us pregnant, the other carrying 2.5 year old. However, brutally hilly on the return walk home. There is a bus, would recommend taking it. Communication with Tami was great.

Reed User Profile
December 2016
The place was clean, comfortable and located pretty close to Southbank. Tami was out of town, but had her sister available to handle any problems.

Ambrosia User Profile
August 2016
The place was exactly what we expected! The flat is a gorgeous, modern and clean city getaway. We had a great stay and WILL be back. The toiletries supplied were most sufficient and the beds were very comfortable. Thanks Tami and Maree

Steve User Profile
July 2016
Great appartment, close to South Bank & our work. Everything we needed was there, even the coffee plunger. Well thought out, very clean, everything supplied right down to extra toilet paper & garbage bags. Will stay again as we go to Brisbane 3 to 4 times a year. Thank you Tami.

Steve User Profile
July 2016
Excellent location and apartment. Outside is pretty old but the interior has been recently refreshed and is spotlessly clean. Was a pleasure to stay and will do so again.

Denise User Profile
July 2016
Tami's home was warm, inviting and a delight to stay in. We did not have to buy any amenities as she prepared them for us, and the Netflix was a great companion on lazy days. She knew we were travelling with a baby and thoughtfully left out a high chair, play pen and toys for us. We all enjoyed our stay in her home and will come back again -- no question about it.

Woolloongabba, AustraliaJoined in April 2013
Tami User ProfileTami is a superhost.
We have been hosting with Airbnb for about a year and so far we are loving it. We have met heaps of great people in that time. We love travelling and taking our kids on adventures, kayaking and fishing. I am looking forward to our next holiday when I will get to be an Airbnb g…
Languages: English
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings