Skip to content
Entire townhouse

Comfortable, bright and convenient Victorian home

Matthew User Profile
Matthew

Comfortable, bright and convenient Victorian home

4 guests
2 bedrooms
2 beds
1 bath
4 guests
2 bedrooms
2 beds
1 bath
HOME HIGHLIGHTS
Matthew is a SuperhostSuperhosts are experienced, highly rated hosts who are committed to providing great stays for guests.
Self check-inEasily check yourself in with the lockbox.
Sparkling clean5 recent guests have said that this home was sparkling clean.

We renovated our home a year ago so everything is in great condition. It's brilliantly located for Charing Cross, Victoria, Blackfriars, Waterloo, City Thameslink, Farringdon and London bridge all of which are on direct trains. There's a large open plan living room, dining room and kitchen. There are two double bedrooms and the bathroom has a shower, separate bath and double sinks.

Amenities

Wifi
Kitchen
Dryer
Laptop friendly workspace
Hair dryer
Shampoo

Sleeping arrangements

Bedroom 1
1 queen bed
Bedroom 2
1 queen bed

House Rules

Not suitable for infants (under 2 years) - There's no gate for the stairwell and there's a few bits a bobs we're worried will hurt your child (things that can easily be pulled down etc)
No smoking
No pets
No parties or events
Check-in time is flexible
Check out by 12PM (noon)
Self check-in with lockbox

Availability

8 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check-in
Value
Maegan User Profile
Maegan
June 2018
Great hosts, great comfortable and clean home. Hosts provided suggestions/tips and home was great for our stay. Hosts responded to all questions promptly and were very courteous. Although fairly handy location to several stations it will take some line/train changes to get to …
Matthew User Profile
Response from Matthew:
Hi there Maegan, thanks for your feedback. I'm sorry about the travel issues. The whole of the UK is going through some rail chaos at the moment (since the end of May when they introduced a new timetable). Normally at the house, there are direct trains from Crofton park to Blackfriars (for the City, Tower of London etc) and King's Cross, from Catford Bridge to Charing Cross (for Trafalgar square, Galleries and Covent Garden) and London Bridge (for Borough Market) and from Brockley or Honor Oak to Shoreditch, Dalston and Islington. I'm so sorry you were caught up in the 'adjustment period'.
June 2018
Rasa User Profile
Rasa
May 2018
It is a place one would want to come back to. Perfect location, very accommodating hosts and the house is lovely. It has everything what a family of 4 would need. And a bit extra: (Hidden by Airbnb) assistant. That was a hit in the evenings. Played a game of trivia pursuit, playe…
Stefanescu User Profile
Stefanescu
April 2018
Beautiful Victorian house, situated in a quiet area, nice host and easy access to the public transport. It was an unforgettable experience! Strongly recommended for future London visits! Thanks a lot, Matthew!
Roula User Profile
Roula
April 2018
The house is really amazing, just like the pictures. Comfortable beds, beautiful bathroom, nice kitchen and sofas to rest and enjoy some movies. Easy access to the centre within 40 min approx. with either buses, metro or train. Although the host was on a trip, he was available to…
Iona User Profile
Iona
January 2018
Matthew’s place is gorgeous, warm and cosy, with all the mod cons. Really nicely decorated, felt right at home and had a very lovely stay here! The bus stop is right outside so it’s easy to get to places. Matthew was very kind and got some food in for us before we checked in and …
Li User Profile
Li
December 2017
Matthew's place is as described, clean, bright and comfortable. It is easy to travel to London using public transport from the house. The only trouble we had was finding the place when we first got there. The GPS guided us to the wrong number 98 at the end of the street. We proba…
Lewis User Profile
Lewis
December 2017
Thank you so much to Matt and Maeve, we had an amazing time in London the house was amazing very clean exactly like the pictures! Highly recommended :)

Hosted by Matthew

London, United KingdomJoined in June 2014
Matthew User Profile
28 Reviews
Verified
Matthew is a SuperhostSuperhosts are experienced, highly rated hosts who are committed to providing great stays for guests.
I'm friendly and open, I try to be considerate and I'm almost always enthusiastic. My wife and I both work for Universities. I'm an administrator and she is a lecturer. I love dance music, folk, rock 'n' roll and hip-hop and regularly go to clubs and gigs for live music. I …
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighbourhood

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet

Similar listings