Coach Home at Glen Eagle G&CClub
Coach Home at Glen Eagle G&CClub
4 guests
2 bedrooms
2 beds
2 baths
4 guests
2 bedrooms
2 beds
2 baths
You won’t be charged yet

Lovely coach home in friendly neighborhood, turnkey ready, easy ground floor entry, located on golf course, next to the community pool, country club facilities available for extra (URL HIDDEN) Golf not available. Minimum stay one month.

The space

In a secure gated community, 180 sq. meter home, large living / dining room, 2 bed rooms each with full bathrooms, plus a den with computer hutch, good working space, and an eliptical exercise machine. Indoor one car garage. Keyless entry. Handicap accessible on the ground floor (no stairs). Lovely screened in outside lanai on the golf coursse (17th hole). Pool located steps away across from the home. Well stocked kitchen. If required, neighborly assistance across the street. I live in the house part of the year, and I believe it's fully equipped with all you will need for an effort free stay.

Guest access

The entire house is yours (on a monthly basis). Available November, December, mid-January to end of February. You will be provide the entry code for the gated country club (Glen Eagle CC), and the code to enter the house through the garage. A key for the side door entrance is hanging in the kitchen, if that is more convenient. You will easily find the linen closet with plentiful sheets, blankets, towels, etc. Washer dryer and dish washer work well. You may use anything you find in the kitchen closet and in the cupboards. Help yourself to a "whiskey" toast from my liquor cabinet. You will receive the internet access code. It works well, sufficient for multiple devices. Cleaning materials and vacuum sweeper available, easy to find, in the walk in closet in the master (king size) bedroom.

Other things to note

Glen Eagle CC is located on Davis Boulevard, a major thorough fare, which goes directly to downtown 5th Avenue main street Naples, and the beaches. However, there are many beaches along the coast. Most are within 3 miles of Glen Eagle. Parking is available to make beach access easy. An instruction sheet will be found in the apartment kitchen, on the refrigerator. Glen Eagle is not a 55 or older community. Young families and kids are welcome, and the pool is open for all that live within a short radius. It is not crowded, has nice sunning areas, but kids may be there during the winter months. Your kids, if they are with you, are welcome and will find easy friends.

Family/kid friendly
Wheelchair accessible
Extra people No Charge
Cleaning Fee $151 NZD
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
House Rules

Civilized. Respectful of neighbors within 20 meters on one side of the house, and neighbors above on the 2nd floor. There are only two floors to a coach house, 4 unit total. You should not, usually do not hear the neighbors upstairs, unless they are moving furniture -- rarely, if at all. I will let you know on the instruction sheet on the refrigerators the names of your neighbors. Also some essential / but emergency telephone numbers and where to find a doctor at the emergency clinic across Davis Boulevard, less than a kilometer away. Naples has an excellent general hospital, 5 km away from Glen Eagle, but let's not go there.

Safety features
Smoke detector
First aid kit
30 nights minimum stay

1 Review

Janet User Profile
February 2016
Phil and Jill were friendly and informative, they provided lunch when we arrived. Good - Nice unit, spacious, nice lanai, well-equipped, quiet, nice gym close by in the complex, pool close, washer and dryer, dishwasher, convenient to grocery store and Walmart, beaches, churches, had wifi. Bad - unit had not been cleaned, we spent 3 days cleaning the place. Roaches and droppings everywhere; kitchen equipment, dinnerware, and silverware all sticky with grease; dirty carpet. Oven black with grease. Stained mattress pads. Washed all linens that we used included blankets because of odors. Garage smelled like cat urine so we did not use the garage for our car. Upholstered furniture had odors. Bad - The pictures shown on airbnb are not of Phil's unit. Bad - Lots of clocks in the unit but none worked even with new batteries. Bad - Naples traffic is horrendous.
Philip User Profile
Response from Philip:
I appreciate your feedback, Janet, as we had no idea of the issues you raised in your review, and I assure you that they will / are being / have been addressed. Jill checked several times during your 2 month stay to see if all was OK, and other than a minor plumbing "leaky faucet" which was quickly resolved, Jill said you were satisfied. All the bed linens that are in use were laundered two day prior to your arrival, the dishes / silverware had been run through the dish washer at the same time, and the entire house had been cleaned by cleaning service. Apparently superficially according to your report. We are puzzled with the cat smell in the garage as there have been no cats ever in the house, but a few dogs in the surrounding neighbors. We have checked again and are unable to detect what you experienced. Perhaps the trash bins which are emptied on a weekly schedule was the source of smell on the Sunday when you arrived -- as trash pickup is on Monday. I take your comments on the upholstered furniture, a coffee soiled spot on the carpet, and the oven seriously. Finally, we both would have benefited if you had mentioned any of these issues when moving in, or shortly thereafter, or when Jill checked up on matters in the house, as we would have investigated and resolved them pronto. We are very dedicated to providing the best service (including up to date pictures, and decorative clocks that are more than just decoration but actually work). Although we can't do anything about it now, I do appreciate your taking the time to tell me about your experience. It is helpful. Cheers! PHILIP
February 2016

This host has 4 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Beijing, ChinaJoined in March 2015
Philip User Profile
Interaction with guests

I, the owner, am not in Naples during the available for rent months, but I'm online and can be reached at all times via phone. I am in China, where I teach during those months, 12 hours away. My neighbors can be relied on if there are questions, or should any problems arise. They know the house well, and always look after it during my absences.

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours

The neighbourhood

Similar listings