Private room in family home.

Private room

2 guests

1 bedroom

1 bed
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Moderately sized bedroom with desk and cupboard space.

The space

Light and bright moderately sized bedroom with desk and cupboard space. Ceiling fan is great in warmer weather. The room has a single bed but we also have a thick fold out foam mattress if there are two people travelling together who would like to use the room.

Guest access

Our house is set out so there is enough room to find your own space. There is a separate lounge room as well as another room for relaxing on the daybed. There is one bathroom with separate bath and shower. The kitchen and all its utensils are available for you to use. The house has a lovely back yard to relax in. If you love reading we have loads of books to choose from.

Interaction with guests

We are a couple (Nicholas and Allison) with a three year old girl. Nicholas's oldest daughter also stays every second weekend. We don't have 9-5 jobs so we are in and out of the house at all different times. It's a family friendly house more than a party house, but we are lots of fun! We are musicians so if you are musically inclined there is many an instrument for you to have a jam with.


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1
Bed type: Real Bed
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: Anytime after 12PM (noon)
Check Out: 10AM
Room type: Private room

Amenities
Free parking on premises
Internet
Wireless Internet

Prices
Extra people $28 NZD / night after the first guest
Security Deposit $225 NZD
Weekly Discount: 11%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
Check in is anytime after 12PM (noon)

Pretty basic - just leave things how you found them and clean up your dishes etc. We don't want anyone else brought back to the house unless you have cleared it with us before hand.


Cancellations

Availability
1 night minimum stay

20 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Byron User Profile
September 2017
I only briefly met Allison but her mother Gwen was extremely nice and very friendly. Allison has a young daughter who is rather playful and quite eccentric. The place is pleasant and is most readily accessed with a car rather than public transport. The house is redeemably close to the airport and an excellent location if flying.

Yang User Profile
April 2017
Thank you for your service Alison. I have enjoyed a good experience living in your house. Very kind smile and fantastic music played by you and your family. Lovely children to stay with. Wish all your family happy in love! Cheers!

Keri User Profile
March 2017
Allison and her family were wonderful hosts. Check in was easy - my flight arrived early and Allison was kind enough to let me check in a few hours early. The house is located on a very quiet street, yet the shops and buses to the city and the beaches are a 2 minute walk away. Within 15 minutes walk is a large shopping mall if you need anything else including swim and beach gear. The bed is to die for! I slept so well. Allison also made sure I had a cupboard and space in the fridge for my groceries The family were kind and friendly and I would definitely recommend Allison's place.

Sunny User Profile
March 2017
Allison's home was a delight to stay in, and her family made me feel very welcome and comfortable. The house and facilities were in mint condition and the Wifi was ultra fast! Would highly recommed this place for business travellers.

Jérémie User Profile
February 2017
POS: Very kind, welcoming and helpful hosts. Clean bedroom. Calm. Good communication. NEG: Bathroom not clean enough.

Priscilla User Profile
February 2017
I didn't personally stay here but from what I saw, Allison's place is very cosy and close to public transport. Would definitely recommend!

Noor User Profile
February 2017
I really liked staying at Allison, Nicholas & Frankies home. They are a lovely family, very easy to get along with, respect your privacy as well and the house has everything you might need (incl. a good bed and a fan!). The location is great, close to the shops, but out of the noise. Bus stop is around the corner (buses to the city pass all the time - I never waited longer than 5-10 min - and it takes approx. 30 min to get to CBD) I stayed for 1 week and would stay here again!

Maroubra, AustraliaJoined in March 2014
Allison User ProfileAllison is a superhost.
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a day

The neighbourhood

Similar listings