En-suite shower room with basin & WC for guest's sole useEn-suite shower
En-suite room in modern apartment
En-suite room in modern apartment
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet

Double bedroom with private en-suite shower room - top floor apartment in newly built block. Open plan lounge/dining area/kitchen and balcony, shared with owner's 21 year old son Jack. 2 minutes walk to Wokingham station. Car port parking on request.

The space

The apartment has vaulted ceilings which gives it a bright spacious feel. Please note it's on the second floor and accessed by stairs only.
You will have sole use of the large en-suite shower room with shower, basin & toilet. There is a TV in the bedroom and plenty of hanging and drawer space (hairdryer in top drawer).

Guest access

Shared lounge with dining area and open plan kitchen with electric oven, hob and microwave. Dishwasher. There is also a washer/dryer and iron/ironing board which you are welcome to use. Fridge/freezer space is available for your use and please help yourself to basics such as tea, coffee, milk and herbs & spices.
There is a Tassimo coffee machine with discs available for your use.
Outdoor space: As well as our own balcony, with chairs, there is a pleasant communal garden area for the use of all residents in the development.

Interaction with guests

Most of the time it will be just my 21 year old son Jack in residence. I am not usually there overnight but I sometimes work at the apartment during the day. Call me any time on my mobile as I'll be just round the corner.

Other things to note

Please note that although no pets live at the property a dog occasionally visits, so it wouldn't be suitable for guests with an allergy to dogs as we can't guarantee no traces of pet hair.


Amenities
Kitchen
Internet
TV
Essentials

Prices
Extra people No Charge
Weekly Discount: 29%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules

Please keep the flat clean and tidy. No smoking, sorry. Obviously please be sensitive to noise levels as we don't want to upset the neighbours!


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
First aid kit

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

16 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Alex User Profile
April 2016
Great flat, great location. thank you!

Alex User Profile
March 2016
Great stay. Fantastic shower!

Ralph User Profile
March 2016
Aline's apartment has excellent public transport connection, just 5 min from the train station. The apartment is clean and cosy. She na her son are easygoing and one feels very at ease.

Karen User Profile
February 2016
Another great stay at Aline's place. Very clean as usual with great facilities and so close to the town centre. Strongly recommend staying here!!

Jon User Profile
February 2016
Aline was very patient with the uncertainty of my time of arrival. She was very welcoming and showed me how everything worked. Her Flat is modern, warm and very clean. The bed was very comfortable and ensuite shower was perfect after a long day. Her son, Jack, was also a nice and friendly guy.

Anne User Profile
January 2016
We had a warm welcome from Aline, she was very flexible on our arrival time. we were shown around when we arrived and she made us a coffee. The accommodation was as expected, very clean, extremely comfy bed and crisp bed linen. there was a nice bowl of fruit in our room which we thought was a lovely touch. the bathroom was large with a lovely shower. the location was perfect very close to the town centre, we will definitely stay there again when visiting our family

Carmen User Profile
January 2016
We stayed 2 days. The room is really good, great shower. Aline welcomed us, looked with her son Jack for a place to have roast dinner and provided us with all the information. Jack was very polite and great company. I would recommend their place anytime.

Wokingham, United KingdomJoined in October 2015
Aline User Profile

Mum of grown-up sons Jack and Phil. Also share my life (but not the apartment!) with partner Eddie and his 2 sons and Fudge (the dog). I am self-employed, working in market research and PR, and in my spare time enjoy singing with a contemporary choir, running and swimming.

The neighbourhood

Similar listings