Plenty of cushions Bedside lamp and lots of drawers
Beautifully decorated King Bedroom with en suite.
Hosted by Nikki
Nikki is the host.Nikki is a superhost.
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet

Our lovely decorated comfy king bedroom easily sleeps 2. Memory foam king mattress with a 13.5 tog duvet. The room has TV with built in freeview and DVD player. Radiator. Has it's own ensuite shower room. On street parking directly outside the house. Unlimited tea and coffee available throughout your stay.

The space

The lovely decorated bedroom is comfy, decorated in greys and yellows m. Furniture is all built in and oak coloured. The King size bed has a comfy memory foam mattress. The TV has built in freeview and DVD player. We have a large library of films should you wish to borrow any during your stay. You will be given access to our wifi which will be included. The en suite shower room has all you need, shower, toilet and sink. The bedroom door has a lock. The bedroom has a radiator in the bedroom and the en suite, however this is controlled by the heat in the house, if the room temp is 20 or above it will not come on. Usually between April and October it's not needed but to the internal temperature.
I will clean on arrival and departure only, however if you wish me to clean during your stay this can be arranged for an extra cost.
I've amended the costing so that one person travelling is cheaper than 2. The cost shown is for one person per night and it will change for two. This gives a better price for single travellers.
I am reluctant to have children stay on long term so please let me know first if you wish to travel with an under 12 year old

Guest access

Access to the kitchen, lounge and dining room. Wifi password will be given on arrival. Unlimited tea and coffee available throughout your stay.

Interaction with guests

We both work, one of us works shifts and the other school hours so we will be around. Please feel free to help yourself to breakfast and drinks.
Check-in from 1pm and can be flexible but please let us know a rough arrival time.
Check-out is 10am but again we may be flexible depending on our availability.
We love hosting and if there's anything we can do to make your stay and better please just ask.

Other things to note

This is a non smoking house, however you may smoke at the front of the property.
We have a small dog who is very friendly and I'm sure you'll fall in love with him after just a few minutes.
As this is our house we ask that you respect it, clean up after yourself and lock up when you leave our house.
I will have the room clean and tidy before arrival, with spare towels and bedding. I will then only clean the room on departure unless you make prior arrangements for me to clean and change bedding, this would carry an extra charge.
I tend to go to bed early due to having EDS which makes me tired, if you need anything please feel free to message me or knock on my door.
If you wish use the washing machine and tumble dryer the cost would be £5 this includes using my washing liquid.


Amenities
Breakfast
Internet
Essentials
TV

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in is anytime after 1PM
Check out by 10AM

No smoking in the house or gardens
Clean up after yourself
Please lock up when returning back
No cooking after 9pm please
We request that you remove your shoes before entering the lounge as we have recently had new carpet laid.

You must also acknowledge
Dog(s) live in the house

Cancellations

68 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Eileen User Profile
September 2017
If you want a spacious room with three piece ensuite in an immaculately clean home, this is for you. Comfort and quality abound from the modern fitted wardrobe and dressers, blackout blind, linens, towels and toiletries. You will be welcomed and very well treated by this lovely family. Definitely a perfect place to stay.

Jana User Profile
September 2017
This place is perfect. Whole family is very nice and friendly. Everything as described or even better!

Hannah User Profile
September 2017
Nikki is a warm and friendly host, providing a clean and comfortable place to stay. We highly recommend it!

Ioanna User Profile
August 2017
If i try to express my real feelings about these people, i might sound to much and you might not believe me! They are excellent people, really friendly. They helped me a lot and made my stay really beautiful! The house is really beautiful and clean and close to the train station. The breakfast was perfect and you had a variety of food to choose. All the family and i will include the dog also, will make your stay enjoyable! I will definitely choose this house to stay again! If i had 3 words to explain these people i would say MY UK FAMILY!

Rob User Profile
August 2017
This is my second stay with Nikki and her family. I was delighted to return because she creates such a peaceful atmosphere. The stay is good value, but you also leave feeling rested and refreshed. And I found a new walk in the area. Looking forward to coming back already! Rob
Nikki User ProfileNikki is a superhost.
Response from Nikki:
Lovely to host you again Rob
August 2017

Sandeep User Profile
August 2017
Great place to stay and Nikky goes that extra bit to make sure everything is spot on !
Nikki User ProfileNikki is a superhost.
Response from Nikki:
Thank you Sandeep
August 2017

Frank User Profile
August 2017
Great place
Nikki User ProfileNikki is a superhost.
Response from Nikki:
Thanks Frank
August 2017

Mirfield, United KingdomJoined in October 2015
Nikki User ProfileNikki is a superhost.
I work in a school as a teaching assistant working one to one with children requiring special assistance. I love my job. I am at home most weekends and during the school holidays (unless I have a planned trip) I love to travel, Turkey is my favourite destination. At home there …
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings