San Diego bungalow apartment
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

The apartment is in a private courtyard in trendy North Park where some of the best restaurants and brew pubs are within walking distance. It is a quiet street but close to the main highway corridors and famous Balboa Park and the San diego Zoo.

Interaction with guests

My son Luis Favela, lives just across the court yard and his number is (PHONE NUMBER HIDDEN). He will be most helpful.

Other things to note

If you have a car but if not there is good public transportation and most amenities are walkable. form the cottage.


Business travel
   This listing has essential business travel amenities. 

Amenities
Internet
Kitchen
Breakfast
Wireless Internet

Prices
Cleaning Fee $35 NZD
Weekly Discount: 15%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules

This a quiet residential neighbourhood and It goes without saying that any guests are expected to respect the neighbours and observe respectful noise levels.


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit

Availability
3 nights minimum stay

10 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Joellen User Profile
July 2016
great area! helpful and friendly! so very comfortable!

Alisha User Profile
July 2016
Janes's bungalow is just as pictured and felt just like home. It was easy to get and return the key. The bungalow is in the perfect location and I would definitely stay there again!

Claudia User Profile
July 2016
The bungalow is small but nice and has everything you need. The buzzing North Park Quarter is just a few minutes away. Janes son Luis is really friendly and gave us a lot of tips. From sightseeing to travel directions- he knows everything! And his dog Bambi is the cutest!

Johanna User Profile
July 2016
Great neighbourhood and perfect for me and my daughter. We enjoyed our time in San Diego and Jane's place was exactly as described.

Jason User Profile
June 2016
Jane's place was very clean and cute, perfect for everything we needed. It was located close to many bars and restaurants and even a few grocery stores tha we didnt mind walking to since we did not rent a car. Jane's son helped us out by letting us stay later since or flight was later which was a life saver. We had a great time at Jane's place and would rent again there for sure.

Vy User Profile
May 2016
I like this place. My husband and I had good experience just like our own home. Very private. Very warm feeling. Everything is provided in the house: cooking tools, plates, bowls, toilet paper, laundry, etc. The only thing is if you drive, you may experience it's hard to find parking if you come home little late after 6pm. But if you only take Uber or Cabs, then you should be fine.

Danielle User Profile
May 2016
The check-in process was very easy and we had no hiccups (except initially finding the house because it's hidden behind the front house, but it didn't take long to find it). The house was exactly as described, and it was perfectly sized for what we needed. It was very comfortable and clean, and really perfect for us. The guest book had all the information we could need (WiFi, what appliances were available, neighborhood features, etc.). The area was nice and quiet, and very walkable to various restaurants and shops. Parking could be difficult to find, but that's the nature of North Park. Luckily we didn't have a car, but folks that drove us had to park around the block.

Puerto Vallarta, MexicoJoined in October 2013
Jane User Profile

I am a female of 69 years. I love good books, movies and interesting people. I also enjoy bike riding, hiking and cooking. I love to travel and stay in home settings albeit at airbnb, or home exchange. I have hosted people at my home in Mexico and Portland ,Oregon and I have always received favorable comments about the accommodation I provide. On the other hand I pride myself in being most respectful of other people's homes and I treat them as I would my own home. My husband and I have traveled to Oaxaca, Paris and San Francisco to name a few places using one of the above mentioned accommodations and we have had most enjoyable experiences.

I adore good food and am always looking for good cooking. I do not enjoy hotels however, which is why I prefer to stay at home stays.

Languages: English, Español, Français
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours

The neighbourhood

Similar listings