Located in upscale Sunnyvale neighborhood.Private patio is lined with ornamental plants and comfortable seating.
Family Friendly 3/2 Home+Private Court Yard+Garage
Family Friendly 3/2 Home+Private Court Yard+Garage

Entire home/apt

6 guests

3 bedrooms

3 beds
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
6 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

This Sunnyvale home, is located near all the big tech companies in Silicon Valley like (SENSITIVE CONTENTS HIDDEN), Apple, Symantec, HP, Adulent, Texas Instruments and Broadcam. Medical centers like Stanford, Kaiser and El Camino hospitals are also close at hand. Walk to the local park, or grocery store; catch a game at Levi's Stadium; or, take the kids to Great America Theme Park for a day of fun. Dishes, cooking utensils, bedding, Wi Fi, phone, HDTV, utilities, fenced yard & gardening services provided.

The space

“We travel to the Bay Area a fair amount and this is the best rental home we've ever stayed in. The house is spotlessly clean, fresh, comfortable and centrally located.” (Comments of recent guest.)

This Sunnyvale single family home is completely furnished, loaded with extras, including high speed internet, and HDTV. All utilities including sewer/water, waste management and gardening service, are provided at no extra charge. The three bedroom, two bath home is perfect for your temporary housing needs whether you are visiting family, transitioning to a new job, seeking medical help, buying a new home, attending a game at Levi’s Stadium or simply needing a vacation.

Cook in a gourmet kitchen, complete with granite counters and top of the line stainless steel appliances, including dishwasher and microwave. The large family style kitchen is fully equipped with, dishes, stemware, cookware, even cookie sheets, oils and spices. The kitchen table will easily seat eight.

The dining area overlooks a private courtyard, filled with roses and other ornamental plants.

When the day is done, relax in a sunken living room under a cathedral ceiling, on white leather sofas, with a 42' HDTV and fireplace. Books, games, videos, and toys, are available for entertaining children.

Adjacent to the living room is a den with desk, phone, filing cabinets and internet hook-up.

The beds are freshly made and towels and hair dryer are available for your convenience. The master bedroom has a king size bed and its own bathroom equipped with grab bars and a shower. The second bedroom has a queen size bed. The third bedroom has a double size bed and desk with computer hook-up. The hall bathroom has an enclosed tub/shower combination equipped with grab bars and a sliding glass door. The bathroom even has a warm bidet!

Guest access

Two weeks before arrival, guests will receive instructions from the owner for access to the entire house, private court yard, double car garage, and fenced back yard. Guests will be able to enter anytime after 4PM on agreed upon check-in date at their own convenience. Departure should be by 11 AM on the check-out date.

Interaction with guests

We appreciate doing business with our guests ourselves. We keep in touch by phone and/or e-mail. Our daughter, who lives directly across the street, serves as hostess in our absence, and is an available contact person or source of help as needed.

Other things to note

You are welcome to park your car in the garage of driveway and use the entire house and its contents. Make yourself at home, relax and enjoy the privacy. We only ask that you leave the house the way you find it, and be considerate of the neighbors: No loud noises between 8 PM and 8 AM.


The space
Bathrooms: 2
Bedrooms: 3
Beds: 3
Check In: Anytime after 4PM
Check Out: 11AM
Room type: Entire home/apt
Self check-in: Keypad

Amenities

Prices
Cleaning Fee: 176
Security Deposit: 423
Weekly Discount: 15%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 king bed
Bedroom 2
1 queen bed
Bedroom 3
1 double bed
Common spaces
1 couch, 1 floor mattress

House Rules
No smoking
No parties or events
Check in is anytime after 4PM

Occupancy is limited to six adults or four adults plus children.
Primary tenants must be at least 21 years of age.
Parking is limited to 1 space in the garage, and 2 spaces in driveway.
No loud noises before 8 AM or after 8 PM.
Please respect our neighbors and keep the noise down.
No parties.
Gatherings shall not exceed ten, including occupants.
Well behaved dog permitted with one-time pet fee of $50. No cats please.


Cancellations

Strict

Cancel up to 7 days before your trip and get a 50% refund. Cancel within 7 days of your trip and the reservation is non-refundable.


Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Safety card
Fire extinguisher

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

14 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Yasmine User Profile
July 2017
Loraine seems like a nice person BUT this review is about her place and it is meant to help other make an informed decision: The host claimed she forgot to include tax in the price so she asked us for money after we had already booked. This caused unfair comparison with other places available for our trip. The place smelled very Very bad. It smelled old, stale and damp. Furniture was ancient. Bed sheets smelled. I had to spray perfume on my pillow case every night in order to mask the smell so I could fall asleep. This house is very old and it smelled like it. She asked us to laundry her towels which I found odd. As a travelers who is catching a flight in the morning I didn't really have time to launder the towels but we woke up and obliged. She also asked us to strip the beds. She also asked us to clean the kitchen. She still charged a cleaning fee. Odd. Nice things about the home: front private yard. Updated kitchen n baths. I would never go back unfortunately. I would have paid more to stay somewhere nicer. No offense intended.
Lorraine User Profile
Response from Lorraine:
An axe to grind? If instructions are misunderstood or a probleme is encountered, I am a phone call away. The comfort and satisfaction of our guests is a top priority. Complaints, exagerations and lies after the fact are ineffective.
July 2017

Timothy User Profile
July 2017
Communication was easy, and the place was great - comfortable, clean, and easy to get to. We especially enjoyed having coffee and reading outside in the enclosed front courtyard.

Rajat User Profile
July 2017
The house is in a quiet neighborhood but very close to grocery, freeways and the technology companies in the Sunnyvale area. Lorraine had a slip-up in communication with the cleaning crew, so she ended up refunding the cleaning fees back to us. Apart from the initial work of making the beds and clearing up the dryer, the rest of the experience was as listed. The check-out instructions are a bit much compared to my past experiences and it will be great if they can be added to the details before booking the place.

Leah User Profile
June 2017
great house with great location

Gabriela User Profile
May 2017
This was our first time using AirBNB & as you might imagine were a little nervous about it. No need to be when renting from Lorraine. She has a beautiful home in a lovely neighborhood. She was great communicating instructions and answering any questions we had. Great experience!

Caroline User Profile
May 2017
This is a lovely house in a quiet neighborhood and not far from my meetings in Mountain View and Palo Alto by car. My trip was a mix of family holiday and business meetings and everyone in the family enjoyed the space and proximity to all the different things we wanted to do. There is a fully equipped kitchen and we had home cooked Californian breakfast every morning. Lorraine is very responsive. Will definitely stay there again for our next family trip to Silicon Valley.

Herbert User Profile
May 2017
Had a very peaceful time at Lorraine's. Sunnyvale is a lovely place : )

This host has 84 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Port Orchard, Washington, United StatesJoined in October 2015
Lorraine User Profile

I, Lorraine, was a teacher in Sunnyvale for thirty four years. My husband, Virgil, was an aircraft mechanic and owned an automotive repair business. We are retired now, and like to travel. ( Norway, Rome, Cambodia and traveling in our RV throughout the US and Canada are among our favorites.) When we are away, our fully furnished, cottage is rented to others. We appreciate doing business with our guests; and keep in touch by phone and/or e-mail. We follow our dreams and love having our home and family to return to.

Languages: English
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.

Similar listings