garden in winter time
Pretty cottage in the woods/ Baarn
Pretty cottage in the woods/ Baarn
4 guests
2 bedrooms
4 beds
1 bath
4 guests
2 bedrooms
4 beds
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
4 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

A lovely cottage, spacious garden all around. Free own Parking. Perfect place if you would like complete relaxation. Living room with fireplace, two bedrooms. Fully equipped kitchen. Free wi-fi and all other comforts. Garden with sun beds, lounge set, table with chairs and other furniture outside. Nice walks in the forest directly from cottage. Town of Baarn 10min drive. Castles, Farmer Markets, traditional Dutch Pancake Houses, art galleries, old little towns close by. Enjoy your mini break!

The space

Total relaxation, peace and quiet! A wonderful cottage with lots of privacy and a gorgeous big garden, idyllic location amongst old woods and castles, yet just 10 minutes drive to the center of a nice town of Baarn, just 35 minutes by car or train from Amsterdam. Private free parking on own grounds. The whole cottage is yours. Neighbors are hardly to be seen. The air is so fresh and delish - one could eat it! All you hear in the garden, are the birds. Here you can have beautiful long walks in the forest and totally relax and enjoy one of the most beautiful parts of The Netherlands! Just 20 minutes walk to a village Lage Vuursche, with a Castle of the Queen of The Netherlands and famous pancake restaurants! Visit a neighbour village of Laren with it's nice art galleries and shops. If you love nature and love castles - you will never forget your stay here. In summer time we have an open air smimming pool, just 1 km away. Also a nice restaurant/lunch room/lounge bar VUUR is just down the road.

in the cottage: Outside Veranda with heating,
bathroom with shower, two bath robes, fully equipped kitchen with fridge/freezer, microvawe oven, cooker, toaster, coffee machine etc, and a fire place in the living room! Use of some fire wood to start you off is included, free of charge. Internet, free wi-fi, new furniture, TV, DVD player, DVD's, Washer/Dryer,bed linnen, extra cusions and blankets, hair dryer, towels for 4 people etc. Enjoy!

Guest access

whole house and garden, with garden furniture including lounge set, dining table with chairs for outdoors, parasol, sun beds, BBQ with all the necessary equipment.

Interaction with guests

I live nearby and am available 24/7 to help with any questions. Will give you tips about the area and about Amsterdam or any other city in the country as I am a professional Tour Guide for The Netherlands.


Amenities
Free parking on premises
Internet

Prices
Extra people No Charge
Cleaning Fee $42 NZD
Security Deposit $203 NZD
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed
Bedroom 2
2 single beds
Common spaces
1 couch

House Rules
No smoking
Check in is anytime after 2PM
Check out by 11AM

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
First aid kit

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

21 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Saboohi User Profile
August 2017
A lovely cottage in an absolutely perfect location in the woods. It was great for the kids to explore and reconnect with nature and wildlife and our evening walks in the woods became an anticipated event. The host was attentive and really welcoming and dealt with issues that were raised promptly. More attention to cleanliness, damp proofing and proving pure cotton bedding in the bedrooms would make this cottage perfect. Thank you

Mina User Profile
July 2017
We did stay in masha's cottage for 5 nights. Masha was easy to communicate with. And given us clear instructions how to get to the place! It was a lovely house located middle of the woods. Quiet and peaceful. The cottage was smaller than pictures! Most annoying thing for us was full of the pets hair on the cushions from outdoor sofa. And unpleasant smell in master bedroom. I vacuumed whole house. and to diminish the smell I did lit on candles every night before go to beds. Although, we enjoyed the national from the area....
Masha User Profile
Response from Masha:
Dear Mina, thank you so much for your review! Yes, we are a cottage that accepts guests with pets and sometimes it can happen that guests allow their dog on the couch outside , which can leave hairs on cushions. And, if change of guests is same day - it's not always possible to have the cushions cleaned completely right away. We do have them cleaned professionally every now and then. So, we will definitely look at this issue, and find best solution to accomodate also guests without pets in the best possible manner. Thanks again! All feedback is important. Masha
July 2017

Lynsey User Profile
June 2017
Beautiful location. You feel very isolated even with neighbours. Cottage is just as gorgeous and scenic as the pictures suggest and Masha was fantastic helping us with directions and left us a house warming gift. Would love to stay again

Maria Dolores User Profile
June 2017
Beautiful place in a beautiful environment. My family and my dog loved it. I would definitely repeat. Thanks Masha.
Masha User Profile
Response from Masha:
Thank you so much Maria Dolores, it was lovely to have you and your parents. You are very nicest guests any owner could wish. Any time again!! Kind regards, Masha
June 2017

Elodie User Profile
May 2017
Beautiful nature

Kandes User Profile
May 2017
Masha was so welcoming. When we arrived everything was as expected and she did everything to make us feel welcome and comfortable. She was a great communicator and and answered all our questions. The cottage is private, easy to get everywhere and I hope to stay here again.

Mark User Profile
April 2017
We urgently needed accommodation near Amersfoort for my family and our dog and Masha saved the day by offering her cottage on airbnb with the instant booking option. Our dog loved running in the large garden and our teenage children appreciated the electronic entertainment. Thank you Masha!

NetherlandsJoined in January 2013
Masha User Profile

I am a Professional Tour Guide and Art Historian in Amsterdam, and a Mother to 2 children. I love reading, travelling, city trips. Very enthusiastic about my work, the city of Amsterdam and the country i live in, The Netherlands. Enjoy art, walks in the forest, boat trips on Amsterdam canals and love to spend time with my dear friends and family, sitting by the fire, with good laughs and nice Belgian beers.

Languages: English, Nederlands, Русский
Response rate: 90%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings