Skip to content
Sitting roomSitting room
A beautiful boutique interior style
A beautiful boutique interior style
3 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
3 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet

Lovely 1 dbl bed, bathroom, lounge & kitchen in our house.10 sec walk to the park, 1 min to trendy Northcote Road with its village type lifestyle: Cafes,shops,antiques,market & restaurants. Cafe culture during the day, bars/restaurants in the evening

The space

Beautiful, romantic, interior designed one bedroom flat within a house just off the trendy Northcote Road and 5 yards from the park!
The flat is accessed through the main house, down a staircase - and opens directly onto the kitchen dinner. The bedroom and sitting room both have doors. Its on the lower ground floor over looking the small courtyard. The garden area is shared with other family staying in the house. It has a TV, WIFI and a washing machine.

Guest access

Guests have their own bedroom, kitchen, sitting room and bathroom. The garden and out side area is shared with the other guests if staying in the main part of the house.
You are provided with quality towels, linen, bathroom supplies plus tea and coffee.
Off street parking for one car is available if warned in advance.

Other things to note

We have several bikes that may be free for your use - plus tennis racquets plus other sport and board games.

Pets allowed
Free parking on premises
Family/kid friendly

Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

House Rules
No smoking
No parties or events
Check-in is anytime after 1PM
Check out by 12PM (noon)

Minimum 2 night stay. No Smoking. Pets are allowed with advance warning.
We love our house and ask that it is treated as you would treat your own home. A few guests are allowed but no parties!


9 Reviews

Check In
Natalie User Profile
February 2017
The flat was just as described and more... set within Amy and Ricks beautiful home I felt very comfortable, safe and no question was a hassle! I stayed for 4 days; partly work and some leisure. The location is great with the train station literally a 10 minute walk away, a fab high street, great cafes and bars and the common just across the road if you fancy a stroll or a run!!! Truly a gem and I will be back again.

Francesca User Profile
February 2017
Amy's place will surprise you because it's so spacious, the last thing you expect in London! It's really an entirely self-sufficient flat with a sitting room, open space kitchenette/dinign area and nice bathroom with walk-in shower - nice hot water :) It's great to have the parking space (thank you!) and it's walking distance to Northcote Road with all its busy shops and great food. Amy and Rick are super friendly, really easy stay.

Beth User Profile
January 2017
The apartment is a beautiful annexe in the basement of Amy & Rick's incredible home. They made us feel very welcome to come and go as we pleased, while always being on hand to offer advice, or a friendly welcome. The area felt safe and so perfect for families- we intended to spend more time in central London but found the neighbourhood had everything we needed.

Kylie User Profile
October 2016
We stayed with Rick and Amy and their family after checking out of our apartment and preparing to leave London to relocate abroad. From arrival to departure, we were made to feel so welcome. Even with our huge amount of luggage having to take up part of their own living room, nothing was too much trouble. The private room, kitchen/diner, reception room and garden are perfect for a couple or in our case, a couple and our 14 month old son. The decor is lovely; it made it feel like we were tucked away in the comfort of our own home. The location is excellent; right opposite beautiful Wandsworth Common and just a short walk to lovely Northcote Rd where you'll find a host of bars, cafes, restaurants and boutiques. Clapham Junction Stn is within walking distance also. We would highly recommend our hosts Rick & Amy - thank you for making one of our final nights in London so perfect!

Emmanuelle User Profile
June 2016
A beautiful garden flat ideally located near Wandsworth Common and Northcote road, a stone throw from Clapham Junction train station. It was comfortable to benefit of a kitchen and an independent sitting room on top of the bedroom. Amy and Rick have been very helpful and we highly recommend the place.
Amy User Profile
Response from Amy:
Thank you for your review. Hope the builders have nearly finished and you are on your way to a dust free life Amy x
June 2016

Geeta User Profile
June 2016
The host canceled this reservation 7 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.
Amy User Profile
Response from Amy:
We had some sad news a week before Geeta was due to arrive and felt it would be too difficult to host during this time. I was and still am terribly sorry to have let Geeta down and would hope that this situation would never happen again.
June 2016

Nina User Profile
December 2015
Amy and Rick were amazing hosts. They were thoughtful and accommodating in every way. Amy was sweet enough to stock the fridge with several vegan food items so that I had nourishment on my arrival, and Rick provided me with advice about London museums and West End play recommendation, all of which were fantastic. Their children were also a delight, so polite and mature. The apartment is very tidy, stylish and had everything you need for one night or one month. The bath is completely renovated, with a fantastic hot shower, and the bed more comfortable than my own. It was extremely convenient to have a kitchen and the apartment has a brand new fridge. Additionally, the location can't be beat with restaurants, cafes, and boutique shopping all within a short walk. I would love to stay on a subsequent trip. Like staying with friends! Thank you!

London, United KingdomJoined in May 2015
Amy User Profile
Interaction with guests

If we are away you will meet one of our friends. We will however be available to answer any questions about the flat and local area. We will also be happy to suggest lots of things to do, restaurants, theatre, museums, galleries etc.

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a day

The neighbourhood

Similar listings