Cozy lounge room with comfy sofas, air con and ceiling fans.
Home away from home!
Hosted by Melissa
Melissa is the host.Melissa is a superhost.
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Bright double bedroom in quirky house! At under 5km to the Brisbane city centre this house has many great features including lovely front deck and the rare opportunity of being able to see and feed Australian wildlife in your backyard. Close to Mt Cootha lookout & both Gold/Sunshine Coasts!

The space

The wildlife right outside the back door ... Possums, bush turkeys, magpies etc!

Guest access

Wifi, Foxtel, washing machine, kitchen, deck, yard. Just not my room!

Note: please supply your own washing machine powder or liquid if using the washing machine.

Interaction with guests

I can work in with what the guest requires

Other things to note

I have 3 awesome cats!


Amenities
Smoking allowed
Internet
Breakfast
Cable TV

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed

House Rules
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in is anytime after 2PM
Check out by 10AM

Respectful of property and others
No parties
Share unstacking dishwasher if staying longer than a few nights
No extra people staying over

You must also acknowledge
Cat(s) live in the house

Cancellations

63 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Jaylene User Profile
June 2017
I would definitely recommend staying at Melissa's place. Mel is very hospitable and friendly and her place is very comfortable and clean. The area is convenient to the CBD but is also quiet for a good night's rest.

Leon User Profile
May 2017
The room was clean and tidy. The host Melissa was friendly. Her cats and fish (and nearby possums) were cute. We loved her place and would love to stay with her next time:)

Karen User Profile
April 2016
This was my first time of using airbnb as a guest rather than a host and I couldn't have been happier. Everything was as described and Mel was the hostess with the mostess! I was a little disorientated and she came out of her way to pick me up from Roma Street. We made friends with the local possums over a glass or two of bubbles and I had an excellent night's sleep. Could not recommend more highly.

Anna User Profile
October 2017
Melissa is warm, kind and a wonderful hostess. I felt completely at home. I will be staying again as I often have to stay over in Brisbane on business . Thanks Melissa, such a beautiful neighbourhood and her lovely animals.

Andrew User Profile
September 2017
Melissa is a fantastic host with a lovely home and a few friendly cats. Mel made my stay very easy and was very easy to get on with. Thanks Mel

Sueyee User Profile
September 2017
Melissa's place is simply amazing. She went above and beyond during my short 3-night stay and even picked me up for Roma street train station. Simple breakfast such as cereal and toast were offered and definitely a plus for any traveller. Apartment is just right for 1-2 pax. Location is slightly further away from train stations but uber works out just fine in Brisbane. Very clean room as well! Will definitely be back when i come back to Brissy! Thanks Mel! You & your cats were amazing.
Melissa User ProfileMelissa is a superhost.
Response from Melissa:
Thanks so much for staying and I'm glad you enjoyed yourself! Hopefully I've turned you into a cat lover now! ^~^
September 2017

Delwyn User Profile
September 2017
Had a great 4 nights at Mel's. I arrived a little earlier than I had thought I would but Mel was very welcoming. The room was very comfy with lots of wardrobe and drawer space. The cats and fish were very entertaining, and Mel went to lots of effort to make sure I got to see the local wildlife on my last night. Would stay here again if I head back to Brisbane.
Melissa User ProfileMelissa is a superhost.
Response from Melissa:
Was lovely having you stay and I would def welcome any future visits! :-)
September 2017

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings