Gipsy caravan workshop and parking spaceYour own entrance leading up curved stone stair to your room
Absolutely lovely and unique place
Hosted by Sally
Sally is the host.
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Cosy room in Georgian House, colourful and characterful. Tranquil setting but only 10mins bus ride from Princes St. Continental breakfasts if wished and dining /sitting room available for your use.
Your own door into house and ample parking space.

The space

Yours is a double room , with tea and coffee making facilities, overlooking a flagstone driveway with mature trees and shrubs. There is a picturesque gipsy caravan in the front garden.

Guest access

A central front door is the entrance you would use, leading up a curving stone staircase directly in to your area which contains your bedroom and spacious bathroom, with shower and toilet.
If you choose to breakfast here , the dining area is at the foot of the stairs
where there is a large home crafted elm table beside French windows overlooking a patio and herb garden.

Interaction with guests

I will be around if needed, and available to consult about the locality and Edinburgh's wondrous array of possibilities. There are also plenty of booklets and information available in your room. Otherwise, you may come and go as you please, totally unhindered and we will also be going about our usual business. You can text me any time during the day if you need.

Other things to note

This is Edinburgh and in the winter you will need warm and weatherproof clothes. It is very beautiful, but can be chilly!Also, even in summer it can rain, so I can offer you a selection of umbrellas, but you may need a waterproof. A bicycle is also available for your use.


Amenities
Breakfast
Free parking on premises
Heating
Wireless Internet

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in time is 4PM - 11PM
Check out by 11AM

I would hope that we can treat each other respectfully . I would like a reasonably quiet time after 11pm normally (tho allowances are made at festive times such as Hogmanay!)
Attention to safety is important so locking up properly on leaving the house is appreciated too. No smoking in the house and no animals.


Cancellations

3 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Richard User Profile
September 2017
Sally in an excellent host. The room was lovely, location excellent with good transport access to city but also access to Firth of Forth waterfront and good eating places.

Lindsay User Profile
August 2017
The host canceled this reservation 2 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

Dana User Profile
August 2017
Sally is a kind, generous, warm, friendly, creative host. I believe she may have simply forgot to list her second room which is a tiny curtained off area off her dining room with a futon bed. The listing on Airbnb offered a much nicer, bigger option, so I was surprised at the space I was offered. Sally was super in every other way. I am sure she will rectify this soon! The house is beautiful, and is easy to get into town from. It was a real pleasure staying with her otherwise.
Sally User Profile
Response from Sally:
Now I have time, I can attend to that Dana, as you know, I've been extremely busy. Am glad to be the beneficiary of your integrity and aim to make those necessary adjustments asap.
August 2017

This host has 10 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Edinburgh, United KingdomJoined in February 2014
Sally User Profile
I am fairly quiet and self contained, enjoy the arts, gardening, reading, singing , dancing and sharing meals w friends and family, occasional frivolity. Motto: Make the most of it!
Languages: Español, Français
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings