Guests' private kitchen and dining area. Cuisine privé des hôtes avec coin à manger. Double bedroom. La chambre double.
Self contained apartment in a pretty farmhouse.

Entire home/apt

2 guests

1 bedroom

1 bed
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Our house is just above the artists' city of Vence, in the foothills of the Alps. It was an old farmhouse, with earth floors where the sheep and goats lived and sparse shepherd's accommodation on the first floor. I bought it in 1993 and have since transformed it into a warm and comfortable home which I hope you will enjoy visiting.

The space

The apartment is self contained and private, with its own entrance. There is a kitchen, with dining area, double bedroom, large bathroom with bath and shower, and sitting room. There is a dishwasher, fridge and freezer, electric oven and gas stove, kettle and toaster. If you need to use a washing machine, we can make arrangements. The kitchen is equipped so that you can prepare proper meals as you might at home, or wish to, being inspired by Provençale cuisine!

Guest access

You will have the exclusive use of your own sunny garden in front of the apartment, with outdoor seating for 'al fresco' dining. There is free parking on the street outside, and you can also walk into town and back if feeling energetic, it's uphill on the way back!

Interaction with guests

We can help you plan your stay. Please don't hesitate to contact us if you have any queries or would like more information on what to do and see. We have lived here for over twenty years, we have a not of local knowledge!

Other things to note

At the moment we are coming to the end of a construction project for a small pool and ponds, so while this is going on we are offering a reduced price on the letting. The work will not impact your visit more that you can see it from the sitting room window, but there will be minimal noise, as the main work is done and project almost finished.


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1
Bed type: Real Bed
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Pet Owner: Dog(s) and cat(s)
Room type: Entire home/apt

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: No Charge
Cleaning Fee: 50
Security Deposit: 249
Weekly Discount: 5%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)

Smoking outside only please. This property is not suitable for children or young people under the age of 18. We welcome well behaved animals!... with an additional €100 deposit.


Cancellations

Flexible

Cancel up to 24 hours before your trip and get a full refund. Cancel within 24 hours of your trip and the first night is non-refundable.


Availability
1 night minimum stay

No reviews (yet)

This home doesn’t have any reviews. If you stay here, your review will appear here.

Stamford, United KingdomJoined in August 2013
Yee San User Profile

Regular easygoing travellers. We've lived in France and Spain for many years and travelled a lot. We are always looking for new places to discover and explore.

Languages: English, Français
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

About the home

When you stay in an Airbnb, you’re staying in someone’s home.


This is Yee San’s place.
Yee San
Julien helps host.
Julien
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.
Similar listings