Schlafzimmer oben / bedroom upstairs
Close to forrest, water and snow
Close to forrest, water and snow
4 guests
2 bedrooms
4 beds
1 bath
4 guests
2 bedrooms
4 beds
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
4 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

The space

Close to our house is a small flat specially for guests.
You can park your car right in front of the house an you have your own entrance.

In the flat you will find two bedrooms. Each for two persons and with normal beds. One of the bedroom is upstairs and has a small bathroom ( only toilett and sink ).
On the first floor there is bathroom with shower, a bedroom and a living room.
The kitchen is part of the living room. You have a fridge and everything you need to cook.
There is a "not real" bed for a fifth person, you know that kind you can fold and park it somewhere in the edge when you don`t need it.
Towels and bedclothes are included.
In front of the flat is a place where you can sit in the sun - when its shining.

Our house is pretty close to the forrest. All around you have a fantastic view. Its the perfect base to start hiking oder biking tours. About 15 km away there is the "Edersee" a big lake, where you can do lots of watersports or just swimming.
The national park "Kellerwald" is about 15 km from here. It`s a really big forrest and it is a jungle which has the same status like the great barrier reef.
The park rangers organize hiking tours all over the year: You can watch deers, bats, birds, really old trees, search mushrooms and things like that.

From here it takes about half an hour by car to get to Willingen or Winterberg (30km).
This a pretty famous region for all kind of winter sports. And there is snow every winter. Ski, shoes and so on you can borrow there, if you don`t want to bring your own with you.

But you can do much more here: There are many historical places like castles, museums, an indoor playground, a farm for visitors...
We have got many informations about what you can do here in the flat. And of course you can ask us!

Unfortunately you will need a car to get here. And in winter its better to have winter tires.

For families with children we can make a special price. Please ask us.
We have a baby bed. And a box with books, cars and games.

Looking forward to get to know you!

Interaction with guests

We live next door, if there are any questions.


Amenities
Kitchen
Internet
TV
Essentials

Prices
Extra people $8 NZD / night after 2 guests
Cleaning Fee $42 NZD
Weekly Discount: 15%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 king bed
Bedroom 2
2 single beds

House Rules
No smoking
No parties or events
Check out by 12PM (noon)

You must also acknowledge
Some pet(s) live in the house

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
First aid kit

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

59 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Martin User Profile
March 2013
Friendly contact, I recommend this location to others.

Floor User Profile
March 2017
My father, brother and his friend stayed in the apartment, that got a really warm welcome and enjoyed the beautiful apartment! Would definitely recommend this place!! Regards!

Lotte User Profile
February 2017
It was a very cosy and clean appartment, not too far from Winterberg and perfect for a two-day-skitrip.

Nicole User Profile
February 2017
It was a nice, very clean and comfortable apartment. We enjoyed our stay, went skiing and had a good family trip. Good beds, nice and warm. Friendly host! Children had a lot of fun in the garden playing.

Rixt User Profile
October 2016
My partner and I had a great stay in the appartment of Lena and Stefan. They made sure we got settled in and had everything we needed. The house is cosy and clean. There are maps and brochures available, and the environment is very pretty.

Louisa User Profile
February 2016
Lena and Stefan were extremely nice. Their place is clean and friendly! You will notice that young people are aiming to spiff things up in this holiday apartment, and it is motivating to witness that. For those who appreciate the old, and want to combine it with the new, this is the perfect place.
Stefan & Lena User Profile
Response from Stefan & Lena:
Liebe Louisa, am Abend vor eurer Anreise haben wir telefoniert und einiges besprochen, ich habe Bilder von der genauen Anfahrt zur Ferienwohnung per (SENSITIVE CONTENTS HIDDEN) geschickt. Als ihr die Wohnung dennoch nicht finden konntet hat Stefan euch vom Parkplatz abgeholt und anschließend in der Wohnung alles gezeigt. Es tut mir sehr leid, dass das in deinen Augen keine Begrüßung war. Die Ferienwohnung wird sehr schnell wärmer, wenn man die Heizung aufdreht. Nicht jeder schläft gern bei 25°C Raumtemperatur unter Federbetten, deshalb heize ich nicht so sehr. Als wir uns Sonntag morgen unterhalten haben habt ihr beteuert wie schön es war und wie wohl ihr euch gefühlt habt. Da ich jetzt dieses feedback lese möchte ich mich deinem Fazit anschließen: Schade! Hoffentlich findet ihr für euren nächsten Urlaub eine Unterkunft wo ihr euch wohler fühlt.
February 2016

Tim User Profile
August 2015
It was a super stay. All was there that was describe and little present as well on the table. Which made the frist evening. The picture describetion to the parkplace thumbs up. We would come again any time.

Lichtenfels, GermanyJoined in January 2013
Stefan & Lena User Profile

Stefan arbeitet in der Industrie.
Lena ist Familien-Managerin: Kinder, Tiere, Haus und der Rest des Lebens reichen locker für ne Vollzeitstelle.
Wir haben gern Gäste. Im Urlaub sind die meisten gut gelaunt. Und es macht mehr Spaß, Menschen in echt zu begegnen als Freunde im Internet zu sammeln.

Languages: Deutsch, English
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours

The neighbourhood

Similar listings