Skip to content
Cosy room with double bed, writing/study desk and wardrobe.Towels, facecloths and lots of information on arrival.
Cosy double room near vibrant shore
Cosy double room near vibrant shore
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet

The double room is very comfortable and comes with fresh bed linen, towels and a toiletries basket.

The space

My space is very homely. I like people to feel they are at home and have all the comforts of home.

Guest access

WIFI and a guest laptop is provided. Continental breakfast is included which consists of cereals, toast, Nespresso coffee and a selection of teas. Guests will also have access to one private parking space at no cost.

I also provide a welcome pack including maps and information on what's on in the city.

Interaction with guests

I enjoy interacting with guests very much. I have a great knowledge of Edinburgh and love to talk about the city.

I also speak French, Italian and Spanish.


Amenities
Free parking on premises
Kitchen
Wireless Internet
Breakfast

Prices
Extra people $20 NZD / night after the first guest
Cleaning Fee $16 NZD
Weekly Discount: 10%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed
Common spaces
1 couch

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check-in time is 2PM - 8PM
Check out by 12PM (noon)

No smoking in the house and no pets. Other than that the house is very relaxed. Make yourself at home and enjoy your stay!

You must also acknowledge
Must climb stairs - Third Floor

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit

Availability
1 night minimum stay

25 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Xia User Profile
November 2017
Paul is the best host whom I used to meet in Airbnb. The room is nice and so quiet. I love it very much.

Heidi User Profile
October 2017
Paul was professional and personable during my entire 6 night stay. He offered helpful suggestions for everything from places to take a train for the day, where to eat, where to see live music, and how to find said places, to interesting informational tidbits about Scotland regarding its history and culture. I really liked his neighborhood--plenty of places to eat and find entertainment within walking distance. I also felt safe walking around there at all times of day as a single female traveler. I definitely would stay with Paul again and highly recommend his place for accommodations.

Mary User Profile
October 2017
The room was clean, comfortable, well organised and had everything that you'd want! Even a hairdryer!! It was a pleasant stay in a quiet location, but convenient. Paul was welcoming and a great host. Thank you.

진선 User Profile
October 2017
The host canceled this reservation 85 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

Юлия User Profile
September 2017
It was nice and very comfortable staying. Cozy house, friendly welcome Paul, great breakfast, convenient area.

Monica User Profile
August 2017
Paul was the perfect host, friendly and helpful from the start, sending me clear directions and giving lots of advice on things to see, places to eat... The flat is lovely and cozy and it has everything you need (an amazing shower and a wonderful Nespresso machine!), and the guest room has lots of storage space and the most comfortable bed. Near the flat there are two bus stops with plenty of buses which take you to the centre in 15 minutes. On a warm day it's also nice to walk the 40 minutes to the old town. The area of Leith is a quiet and magical place, away from the madness of the festival (which was the reason for my trip), it's full of charming restaurants with great food. I cannot recommend Paul and his flat highly enough, and I hope to be back soon!

Sarah User Profile
August 2017
Paul is a fantastic host, good communicator and tremendously knowledgeable about Edinburgh. I enjoyed my stay very much.

Edinburgh, United KingdomJoined in November 2012
Paul User Profile

I am a very fun loving energetic person. I enjoy travelling, running and lots of outdoor activities.

I work for an international NGO and cover West Central North Africa so spend a lot of time in the region. I travel a lot with work and do lots of personal travel too and have been to many countries in most continents and used Air bnb more an more as I travel.

I am a big foodie and enjoy cooking all sorts of dishes. I certainly am partial to cheese and wine of an evening with friends :-)

I speak English, French, Italian and Spanish.

Languages: English, Español, Français, Italiano
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings