Well equipped with mini oven, induction hob, toaster, kettle, fridge, microwave, sink and full range of equipment for proper self cateringSparkling blue pool and patio

Entire home/apt

3 guests

1 bedroom

2 beds
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
3 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Our 1 bedroom cottage offers great comfort and modern styling, with a private patio table overlooking the beautiful garden & use of our swimming pool & sunbeds. On site parking and full security. 15 min drive to the airport, city centre, beach and malls.


Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
2 single beds
Common spaces
1 sofa bed

The space
Accommodates: 3
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 2
Check In: Anytime after 2PM
Check Out: 10AM
Pet Owner: Dog(s) and cat(s)
Room type: Entire home/apt

Amenities

Prices
Extra people $25 NZD / night after 2 guests
Cleaning Fee $25 NZD
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules

* No smoking indoors.
* No hard partying late at night - we are in a lovely residential area.
* Having a dip before bed in the summer is highly recommended, as is sitting on the step in the pool after a busy day, preferably sipping a beer or a glass of something delicious.
* Animals are to be discouraged from entering in the cottage.
* No children under 2 years, maximum occupancy 3 adults (Age 13+) or 2 adults and 2 children 2-12. When booking for 2 adults and 2 children under 12, complete the booking for 3 Adults.
* No additional overnight guests without prior agreement - additional guest fees will apply.


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher

Availability
2 nights minimum stay.
From Dec 22 - 28, 2017 the minimum stay is 4 nights.

25 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Pablo User Profile
June 2017
Another wonderful stay at Janet's

Chrys User Profile
April 2017
Very clean and well equipped flat. Guides in the apartment are also useful to organise your visits. Janet is a great hostess which gave us a lot of good tips. The neighbourhood is outside the center of cape town but very quiet and easy to reach from the airport.

Mehdi User Profile
April 2017
Flat near Cape town Center (in Pinelands) and everything you need is present in the flat. They are very nice hosts.
Janet User ProfileJanet is a superhost.
Response from Janet:
Thanks for the lovely review, we enjoyed having your family to stay.
April 2017

Christian User Profile
March 2017
Janets place is really wonderful. It is in a quite and safe area approx. 12km from the center. You can reach everything you need and want to see in a good distance. The garden and pool is really beautiful and Janets helpful tips are really great! The cottage was very clean and perfectly equiped

Pablo User Profile
March 2017
Another great stay at Janet's place. Wish I had time to use the swimming pool, it looks so inviting.

T Michael User Profile
February 2017
Ailsworth Garden Cottage is well equipped accommodation in a relaxing, peaceful location. It has a garden, swimming pool and is a great place to chill out, if you want a break from sight seeing. There are local shops within easy walking distance for all essentials.If you don't have your own transport, the alternative way to travel is by taxi. We found Uber taxis the best way to get around Cape Town and recommend that you download the Uber app. Janet and Andrew are great hosts, they are welcoming, accessible and informative. They certainly helped to make our stay in Cape Town very enjoyable.

Raphael User Profile
January 2017
Its a wonderfull Place. They are really hospitably!!!

This host has 13 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Cape Town, South AfricaJoined in August 2012
Janet User ProfileJanet is a superhost.

I was born & educated (Hotel Management) in South Africa, married Andrew and settled in the UK. After 20 years in the UK and a fabulous career in HR, we immigrated to Cape Town with our two sons, now age 23 and 26. I now work part-time in Executive Headhunting and Consulting.

I am a foodie, love travel, cooking, wine and good books. I have a passion for gardening, play bridge and love to entertain. Andrew took early retirement after 30 years as a Clinical Research Associate (Clinical Trials).

We travel quite a bit and Ailsworth House and Cottages are in the very competent care of Michelle Harris whilst we are away.

My Motto: Good chocolate is essential for good living!

Languages: English
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings