The bed in your room (140 cm x 200 cm)The desk and closet in your room

Private room

2 guests

1 bedroom

1 bed
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

The space

In a charming little street the Cité du Midi is located in a very lively neighborhood. The apartment is small (50m²) but practical, bright and in a great location. There are two rooms, I stay in one, the other one is for you. It is ideal for one or two persons. The bed is a full size bed (140 x 200 cm). There is only one bathroom that you will share with me. It includes a sink, shower and the toilets. There is also a washer and dryer. The kitchen has an oven, microwave, dishwasher, electric kettle, Tassimo coffee maker, toaster, refrigerator/freezer with ice and cold water.
The closest Metro stations are Pigalle (line 2 and 12) and Blanche (line 2), a little further is Place de Clichy (line 2 and 13).
Access is easy from Charles de Gaulle (CDG) airport with the RER B (train) that you take to Gare du Nord and then you connect to the Metro line 2 for four stops to Pigalle.
From the apartment you are really close to rue Lepic (you can go to the café where they filmed Amélie Poulain) and rue des Martyrs, both are known for they small shops: fruit & vegetable, cheese, flowers, pastries.. as well as clothes and souvenirs. There is also a large grocery store opened until 9 pm (Monoprix).
It is a lively neighborhood, especially at night because of all the entertainment including bars, restaurants, theatres and tourists from all over the world. They walk by on their way to Sacre Coeur and Moulin Rouge.
I supply sheets and towels. I have a hair dryer and basically all the things a girl usually has. Just ask !
The apartment is on the third floor (American fourth floor) without an elevator. If your suitcases are heavy you may not like the stairs, but you'll like the room...

Guest access

Guests have access to the bathroom that we share.
They can also use the kitchen to cook some meals.
They can order to go and come eat at home.
They can store food in the fridge.

Interaction with guests

I enjoy talking with my guests and getting to know them a little, but I understand that they may want to be left alone or with their travelling companion.
During the day I work from my computer in my room so I am less available but I will always answer questions, give directions or recommend places to go to or things to see. I just ask that you understand that I can't spend hours with you or make reservations for the rest of your trip, or solve complicated problems. At least not during my regular working hours.

Other things to note

All religions are welcome as long as you keep your faith private and know that whatever you believe in, you still need to:
- clean up after yourself
- be kind no matter what the circumstances
- realise this is not a 5 star palace.
I am happy to share the apartment with you but I count on you to be reasonable and not invade every room, please keep your belongings in your room so that we have space to sit and eat or drink in the dining and living room.


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1 (Shared bathroom)
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: 17 / night after the first guest
Weekly Discount: 15%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed

House Rules
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events

I like to help young travelers who need a comfortable, inexpensive and safe place to stay. Some people tend to think that since they pay they can expect perfection. Well, I don't know what that is so I just like it when people are nice, kind and thankful.


Cancellations

Moderate

Cancel up to 5 days before your trip and get a full refund. Cancel within 5 days of your trip and the first night is non-refundable, but 50% of the cost for the remaining nights will be refunded.


Availability
2 nights minimum stay

No reviews (yet)

This host has 28 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Paris, FranceJoined in August 2012
Sophie User ProfileSophie is a superhost.

Bonjour, j'habite un quartier très animé de Paris: juste sous Montmartre. Mes enfants vivent maintenant à Berkeley, CA, USA et Kingsville, TX, USA alors je vais voyager souvent.
I am French and I live in Paris, by Montmartre a very busy place... My boys now live in Berkeley, CA and in Kingsville TX so I'll be travelling a lot.

Languages: English, Español, Français
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.
Similar listings