Bright Modern Townhouse Downtown Toronto West End
Bright Modern Townhouse Downtown Toronto West End

Private room

2 guests

1 bedroom

1 bed
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Welcome to Turntable Casa, located in the desirable West end of Toronto. Spend your trip here with free parking, Netflix, Wifi, your own private bathroom, a small terrace and all the conveniences of home. Indoor and outdoor swimming pools, a park, a running track & gym are located across the street. This property is located on 2 main bus lines - a 5 minute bus ride to the subway. The subway ride to downtown is about 20-25 minutes.

The space

Located in trendy Davenport Village, this 2 floor townhouse condo is in a very quiet area surrounded by parks. Across the street in the park is a recreation centre with an outdoor running track, 2 pools (indoor and outdoor) and a gym where you can obtain a daily pass. It is very easy to access restaurants, supermarkets and bakeries.

The house features:
A spacious 2 floor, 1100 square-foot townhouse, with 3 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms.
The guest access is restricted to your private guest bedroom, kitchen, living room, your own private guest bathroom (upstairs - the blue one in the photo), laundry (upstairs) and patio.
The host has her own bathroom so the guest bathroom is all yours.
Spacious living room and open concept kitchen.
New stainless steel appliances an En-suite laundry.
Modern, comfortable & practical decor, free Wi-Fi access throughout the house, free parking available.
Steps to bus stop. Easy access to the subway system.
Absolutely no smoking indoors, guests, parties or filming/photoshoots on location.

Guest access

Your private room is located on the first floor of the house. Your own full private bathroom is located on the second floor - the blue bathroom in the photos.
The room is furnished with a new, very comfortable - pillow top - full size bed (feels bigger) and is outfitted with fresh bedding and pillows. Because of the space, I can only accommodate max 2 adults and a small child (you must bring a pack and play). There is lots of storage: in the closet and pull out drawers under the bed. Towels are included for your stay. There are a few miscellaneous toiletries in the basket in the bathroom, that you are welcome to use as well as a hair dryer under the sink.

Guests may use the kitchen to prepare any meals and there is space available for storing groceries and items in the fridge/freezer. You are welcome to use the spices and oil/vinegar for cooking however no deep frying or really strong smelling foods please. Tea/coffee and some breakfast items are available for you on the counter ie cereal, bread, milk, eggs.

Interaction with guests

I am a jewelry designer and a professional in an office so I work full time during the day. In the evenings I am either out with friends (mostly on the weekends) or upstairs designing jewelry out of the main living room so you can enjoy the space to yourself.
I am respectful of guests' privacy and am happy to show you around the neighborhood and give you tips on where to go.

Other things to note

There is an amazing weekend brunch spot called The starving artist on Lansdowne just north of bloor and has great potato waffles!
A nearby pub called Boo Radleys has a nice patio in the summer and pretty good pub food.
Blood Brothers Brewery - on Geary St open till 9pm.
Playa Cabana - Cantina is great Mexican food in The Junction
The Emmerson – Trendy restaurant, good food (Tues-Sat from 5pm)
Dolly’s Mojito Bar – Filipino food and cool bar (Tues-Sun from 5pm) at Lansdowne and bloor
Toronto Vegan Café at Lansdowne and bloor
Baddies Toronto (Café; 8am-4pm) at Lansdowne and bloor
Northwood- cocktail bar on bloor at christie
Big Slice - 10 min walk on St Clair - amazing Italian food and large portions.

Dundas and Ossington:
Bellwoods Brewery -great beer & food
Reposado - tequila bar, patio, live music, food
Get Well - drinks & arcade games
Union - food
Dakota Tavern - live music

There are so many great restaurant choices for any dietary requirement. Just ask :)


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1 (Private bathroom)
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: 4PM - 11PM
Check Out: 11AM
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: No Charge
Cleaning Fee: 21
Security Deposit: 559
Weekly Discount: 5%
Weekend Price: 66 / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed
Common spaces
1 couch

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (2-12 years)
Check in time is 4PM - 11PM

You are welcome to my house and use it as you would your own. Please be respectful of furniture, fixtures, appliances, kitchen items, walls and floors. If damages occur this will be deducted from your damage deposit.

Check-in is after 4PM

Guest's friends are not allowed to stay/hang out inside the house/room at any time.
No pets.
No smoking indoors.
No eating on the couch.
Clean your own dishes in the kitchen or put them in the dishwasher. Only run it if it is full and not after 11pm.
Please leave your shoes at the front door as there is light carpet upstairs and in your room.
Empty the internal lint trap after you use the dryer.
Be respectful of noise as we have neighbours: quiet time is between 11pm-7am.

No Photoshoots or filming of any kind. The only guests allowed on the property are the ones previously approved by the host.


Cancellations

Moderate

Cancel up to 5 days before your trip and get a full refund. Cancel within 5 days of your trip and the first night is non-refundable, but 50% of the cost for the remaining nights will be refunded.


Safety features
Smoke detector
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher
Lock on bedroom door

Availability
On Fridays and Saturdays the minimum stay is 2 nights.

21 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Joshua User Profile
August 2017
Kim was a brilliant host and we had an amazing time in Toronto. Her recommendations helped us see more of the city. The place was modern, clean and comfortable. There is a bus stop right outside and getting around the city was easy. We would definitely recommend it.

Ning User Profile
August 2017
This was a great experience. Kimberley is a great host, she answers my question very quickly, the room is very clean, and very comfortable. Everything was perfect.

Kim is a great host! Her place is very nice, clean, and not far from downtown by uber or public transportation. We recommand if you want to stay in Toronto!

Stephanie User Profile
August 2017
Kim's place was really nice, clean and perfect for our stay in Toronto. She was a super friendly host and was great with communication before and during our stay! We appreciated Kim's flexibility when we arrived slightly earlier than originally planned and Kim provided everything we needed for a really comfortable stay. The bus from her house right downtown was super convenient.

Momo User Profile
July 2017
Kim is was the most amazing really open to help host! She gave us amazing attention and even better recommendations of restaurant and pubs. She has a beautiful home in front of a couple of bus stations and nice park.

Lucien User Profile
July 2017
The room was really clean. Private bathroom and very confortable! Kim gave us some very useful advice!The only thing negative was the location because quate far from the center of Toronto.

Rika User Profile
July 2017
It would be better to tell the customers how to check out (where they put the room keys) before they leave

This host has 5 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Toronto, CanadaJoined in July 2014
Kimberley User ProfileKimberley is a superhost.

Hello, I'm Kim :) I have been an Air BnB guest in the past and I am a new host - since May 2017!
I love to travel - I have been to 30 countries and lived in 3 countries, other than Canada. I love meeting new people and I am excited to share my home with you! I am an early 30's professional with a day job so I am scarce during the day. In the evenings I will either be making jewelry in my studio/jewelry room or out with my friends. My house is clean and comfortable and I am accustom to respecting your privacy and space. I look forward to getting to know you soon! :)

Things I can't live without:
My passport/Travelling
Wine
Music
Friends/Family
Making Jewelry: @driftdesigns , @driftdesigns_travels

My last vacations:
Colombia
Belize/Guatemala
Mexico
Nicaragua
US road trip (Nashville, Memphis, New Orleans)
Bermuda (Used to live there 2008-2011) and I go back to visit once a year
Costa Rica
Dominican Republic
Bali
Malaysia
Thailand
Cambodia
Vietnam
Australia (Used to live there 2010-2011)

Languages: English
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.
Similar listings