Sunny patio most of the dayPrivate bathroom most of the time (or shared with one flatmate)
Double room, hills and city view
Double room, hills and city view
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Our newly built 3-bedroom house was completed in November and is a 15 minute walk to the city centre. You’ll love our place because of the views, the location and the people. The room includes a queen bed, a double wardrobe, a dresser and full access to the kitchen and the main bathroom (usually private but you might have to share if we have a flatmate). We welcome couples, solo adventurers, travellers and pets. Looking forward to hosting you and sharing some tips for making the most of Nelson!

The space

Our 3 bedroom house is clean and the rooms are spacious. You are welcome to use anything you need from our house (TV, kitchen, laundry, etc.) and we have a sunny outdoor seating from 7am to 6pm in summer.

Guest access

You will have unlimited access to the kitchen and you will have a separate bathroom from us!

Interaction with guests

If the guests want to interact, we would be happy to share conversations but we are also very happy to leave the guests alone if needed.


Amenities
Breakfast
Internet

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed

House Rules
No smoking
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in time is flexible
Check out by 11AM

You must also acknowledge
Dog(s) live in the house

Cancellations

11 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Alexandra User Profile
January 2017
Laura and Joel were friendly, welcoming and accomodating and we enjoyed our stay very much. Very convenient location, and sampling Laura's homemade jams were a highlight. We would stay here again.

Christine User Profile
October 2017
Excellent hosts. Great tips of what to do around nelson. Beautiful home and stunning views. Would definitely recommend this place to friends.

Lucie User Profile
September 2017
I am definitely recommending this place. It is very modern, clean, in the great location, with beautiful views and super friendly hosts.

Sydney User Profile
April 2017
Laura and Joel are wonderful hosts. They have a clean kept home and an adorable puppy.

Klara User Profile
April 2017
We had a very good time staying with Laura, Joel and their dog Zink. We had nice chats and even enjoyed a game of 7 Wonders together. Thanks for the great hospitality.

Hans User Profile
March 2017
The host canceled this reservation the day before arrival. This is an automated posting.

Edward User Profile
January 2017
Laura's place was very comfortable, and a welcome stop for a good night's rest. The house was fantastic and the hosts extremely friendly! Would definitely recommend!

Nelson, New ZealandJoined in December 2014
Laura User Profile
I am a research lab Technician in a freshwater and marine research institute based in the beautiful Nelson (NZ) where I live with my partner Joel and our dog Zinc. I originally come from France but I have now been in NZ for 4 years. I enjoy travelling, sciences and playing baske…
Languages: English, Français
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings